We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
74
37
13
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
37
13
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Best place we have stayed so far. Probably the best island in phuket. You have everything here. Complete privacy for you and your companion. You also have all type of food available here. Wifi is available only during dinner but tats okay. A perfect place to chill, relax and enjoy. This place will surely be in my honeymoon package.

Room Tip: It is slightly tough for vegetarians as they do not allow outside food and their menu for veg is too limited.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sriram_Seshadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We, a group of seven persons, enjoyed our stay at Tenta Nakara very much. We were impressed with a very warm welcome from the General Manager, Mr. Payoongsak Ruayruen and his staff. They were so friendly. They really made us felt at home.

We enjoyed relaxing on the hotel private beach and the Thai massage offered by the hotel.
The bungalow was made from wood with opened-air bathroom. It is really a touch of nature.
We spent most of the time at the resort...we ate every meal at there. I would like to recommend Pad Thai and their Thai appetizers,Mieng Kham and egg-roll. Daiguiri and Magarita were also my two favourite drinks. These are their signature. I can't wait to go back again.

If you are looking for a perfect place to relax and a good restaurant for Thai and seafood .....The Tenta Nakara is the perfect choice for you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sirikan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at he Naka Island Resort and visited twice Tenta Nakara, we really enjoyed the concept, delicious food, beautiful private beach and very nice service. Great place to visit in Thailand, just what you search for!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna_Koltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Whenever you plan to travel to Thailand and you're looking for a perfect start, don't doubt, book Tenta Nakara! ( http://tentanakara.com/ ) Less then an hour away from Phuket intl airport (25 min taxi, 20 boat) you will find this unique tent/ bungalow accomodation in eco- style. The resort is in perfect harmony with it's lovely environment.
Superb food and service for a more then reasonable price. Great views, especially at sunrise. Lovely rooms in romantic atmosphere (even when you travel alone, very enjoyable). People travel from the other end of the island or leave their boats to lunch or dine here...Enjoy one meal and you'll know why.

All together, this the place you want to sleep and relax away your jetlag before travelling on into Thailand or maybe...just stay for the full period of your holiday.
One warning: one visit will make you return!

Room Tip: For more cool rooms and the best views take a room uphill. Lazy, like me, book VIP room 1 or 2 with an extended sunterrace, closer to the beach ánd the restaurant.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BartNijpels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

For a quiet and private beach in the tourist infested Puket region, Tenta Nakara seems to be the best place to stay. We enjoyed three days here with warm service, excellent food, and comfortable accomodation. There isn't much to do on the island, so this is the ideal spot to stay if you plan to do nothing other than read a book, play card games, swim in the oceam, and drink beer. We thouroughly enjoyed every minute of it!

Boat transport costs should be considered part of the cost of your stay. Expect to spend around 800baht for a one way boat ride. Overall the price of accomodation and food is fairly reasonable considering that there is nothing else on the island other than a small village.

The eco-friendly approach was greatly appreciated (the buildings were lovely), though we were highly disappointed with the massive amounts of plastic we came across on the beach. This is not necessarily the fault of the hotel (we are all responsible really, tourists and locals alike); they generally kept their portion of the beach free from rubbish. However, for us this was overshadowed by the fact that beaches in the immediate vicinity -- and the entire length of the beach side of the island -- were covered with all sorts of interesting objects. This was enough for us to say that a return to to hotel is highly unlikely.

We feel that not enough is said about the amount of rubbish on the beaches in this region. So perhaps more can be done to clean up the beaches on Koh Yaka Nai, maybe attempt to educate tourists about the impact tourism is having, or even allow tourists the opportunity to participate in local ecological efforts. Tenta Nakara is an excellent example of how thinking globally and acting locally can make a great difference!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews