We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, just not much to do!”
Review of Tenta Nakara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tenta Nakara
Ranked #61 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed here for 2 days around xmas and that was enough. The room was simple but nice, only downside was bathroom trips in the middle of the night, had to be aware of the creepy crawlies. The food was excellent, and you could order in the morning what seafood you wanted that night. The beach was OK, lot of rubbish washed up and tiny little crabs everywhere so not ideal for sunbathing. As for the rest of the island, not much going on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

Best place we have stayed so far. Probably the best island in phuket. You have everything here. Complete privacy for you and your companion. You also have all type of food available here. Wifi is available only during dinner but tats okay. A perfect place to chill, relax and enjoy. This place will surely be in my honeymoon package.

Room Tip: It is slightly tough for vegetarians as they do not allow outside food and their menu for veg is too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sriram_Seshadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We, a group of seven persons, enjoyed our stay at Tenta Nakara very much. We were impressed with a very warm welcome from the General Manager, Mr. Payoongsak Ruayruen and his staff. They were so friendly. They really made us felt at home.

We enjoyed relaxing on the hotel private beach and the Thai massage offered by the hotel.
The bungalow was made from wood with opened-air bathroom. It is really a touch of nature.
We spent most of the time at the resort...we ate every meal at there. I would like to recommend Pad Thai and their Thai appetizers,Mieng Kham and egg-roll. Daiguiri and Magarita were also my two favourite drinks. These are their signature. I can't wait to go back again.

If you are looking for a perfect place to relax and a good restaurant for Thai and seafood .....The Tenta Nakara is the perfect choice for you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sirikan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at he Naka Island Resort and visited twice Tenta Nakara, we really enjoyed the concept, delicious food, beautiful private beach and very nice service. Great place to visit in Thailand, just what you search for!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna_Koltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Whenever you plan to travel to Thailand and you're looking for a perfect start, don't doubt, book Tenta Nakara! ( http://tentanakara.com/ ) Less then an hour away from Phuket intl airport (25 min taxi, 20 boat) you will find this unique tent/ bungalow accomodation in eco- style. The resort is in perfect harmony with it's lovely environment.
Superb food and service for a more then reasonable price. Great views, especially at sunrise. Lovely rooms in romantic atmosphere (even when you travel alone, very enjoyable). People travel from the other end of the island or leave their boats to lunch or dine here...Enjoy one meal and you'll know why.


All together, this the place you want to sleep and relax away your jetlag before travelling on into Thailand or maybe...just stay for the full period of your holiday.
One warning: one visit will make you return!

Room Tip: For more cool rooms and the best views take a room uphill. Lazy, like me, book VIP room 1 or 2 with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BartNijpels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
0 km away
Boomerang Village Resort
Boomerang Village Resort
#19 of 55 in Kata Beach
940 reviews
0 km away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,361 reviews
0 km away
Trisara
Trisara
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,009 reviews
0 km away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,112 reviews
0 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenta Nakara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenta Nakara

Address: Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#31 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenta Nakara 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Possibly the only Luxury Tent-Island Resort in Phuket. The limited use of this small-unspoiled Island hideaway enhances the genuine feeling of inner peace. Guests are provided with oil lamps and candles used for light while electricity are generated and used only in the restaurant area. Luxury tent accommodations under the palm trees and the stars in permanent tent structures comfortably furnished with wooden floors, raised 6 ft. bed, en suite bathroom. Chill out at your own outdoor terrace. All units have magnificent view of Phang Nga Bay and stunning beauty of surrounding islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tenta Nakara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenta Nakara Hotel Thalang
Tenta Nakara Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing