We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best authentic japanese restaurant ”
Review of Nama at Amanpuri

Nama at Amanpuri
Reserve with Chope
Nama at Amanpuri is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #276 of 493 Restaurants in Thalang District
Price range: USD 60 - USD 180
Description: Nama follows Japan's Unesco-recognised tradition of washoku, a style of cuisine that elevates cooking to an art form taking years to perfect. Each Nama dish is imbued with a strong sense of its locale, focusing on the finest ingredients available nearby. At Amanpuri, this concept is brought alive with just-caught seafood, vibrant organic produce & specialist ingredients sourced from Osaka & Kyoto.
Restaurant details
Description: Nama follows Japan's Unesco-recognised tradition of washoku, a style of cuisine that elevates cooking to an art form taking years to perfect. Each Nama dish is imbued with a strong sense of its locale, focusing on the finest ingredients available nearby. At Amanpuri, this concept is brought alive with just-caught seafood, vibrant organic produce & specialist ingredients sourced from Osaka & Kyoto.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant decoration is unique, it locates next to the beach, so Quiet at night time for dinner. Food & Service is excellent.

Fresh sashimi & sushi imported from japan, fresh & tasty. Salad & appetizers are good. Fried chicken is so tender & yummy!! Deep fried tofu is so delicious, edamame is so big bowl. Soba noodles can serve cold or hot.

Price is expensive, but worth for good japanese food in Phuket.

Thank kian2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I love japanese food . Phuket don't have much japanese restaurant but one in all japanese restaurant in phuket NAMA is the best !! I would like to recommend to try japanese traditional mix with westen style. Chef Terashima was take care well and cooked fantastic japanese food for my dinner. We will back to there again when have chance

Thank Supassorn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman_PR_Team, Manager at Nama at Amanpuri, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Supassorn11,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your enthusiastic and positive report on Nama at Amanpuri and will pass your words on to Chef Terashima and team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nama at Amanpuri in the near future.

With kind regards,
Harish Nair
Hotel Manager, Amanpuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This restaurant is actuary authentic Japanese restaurant.
We visited in here with my boyfriend on new year.

One fo the best restaurant in the world!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank masaya882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman_PR_Team, Manager at Nama at Amanpuri, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear masaya882,

Thank you very much for your lovely words and for the admiration you have expressed for Nama at Amanpuri. We are delighted to have received such a positive review and high praise for the restaurant and will be sure to share your comments with our culinary team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nama at Amanpuri in the future.

With kind regards,

Harish Nair
Hotel Manager, Amanpuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I go with wife
it was fun so much

and here is not American style Japanese restaurant

always Japanese chef is here
and following traditional way
we want to go restaurant like this

here is not famous now
but we think nearly future will be one of famous Japanese restaurant

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tak-sup199505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman_PR_Team, Manager at Nama at Amanpuri, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear tak-sup199505,

Many thanks for your positive review and for the praise given to Nama at Amanpuri. We look forward to continuing to offer Japanese cuisine in the Unesco-recognised tradition of washoku.

We hope to welcome you back to Nama at Amanpuri in the near future.

With kind regards,
Harish Nair
Hotel Manager, Amanpuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aman_PR_Team, Manager at Nama at Amanpuri, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nama at Amanpuri also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Thalang District, Phuket
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Nama at Amanpuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing