We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 359
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 359
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 266
View deal
PricelineUSD 400
Booking.comUSD 380
TravelocityUSD 359
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,271)
Filter reviews
2,271 results
Traveller rating
1,682
395
122
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,682
395
122
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catch beach club twin palms oriental spoon pool bar main pool amazing hotel welcome drink hotel guests rain shower sun loungers the hotel offers surat phuket duplex thai honeymoon baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,037 - 1,042 of 2,271 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We actually stayed at Twinpalms at the start of the year, but must have been far too blissed out on return to put into words our experience. We loved the place. It was so relaxing and luxurious and the service was great. We thoroughly enjoyed out time. Catch Beach Club was fab, although we were so lazy we never made it across the street to the beach during the day, just for sundowners (at happy hour!).
The mix of luxury resort with the proximity to the hustle and bustle of Surin beach was perfect for us and just what we hoped to find on our first trip to Thailand.

Room tip: We stayed in a Delux lagoon room and it was lovely.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fancypantsdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Twinpalms Phuke is a dream come through. Perfection on all levels. Just one wish: to teturn as soon as possible. We had a room with a private pool and the difference in rates is small and it really makes a difference.
A taste of paradise that will stay forever in our top 5 vacations.

Room tip: Rooms on the groud floor with a private pool.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frieda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Recently stayed at Twin Palms again after about a 3 year hiatus.

We were mostly happy to stay again and the quality of the accommodation remains great.

We stayed in one of the penthouse “residence” suites – room 104, it was three stories with a roof top pool. This also comes with a “butler” service. We weren’t too sure what to make of this, but basically only used this service to order an esky , some ice and beer for the rooftop pool. After about the third day they automatically refilled the ice in the esky for us without me having to ask them every morning which was good.

The main reason we did this is because the mini bar fridges were woefully inadequate and didn’t keep the drinks cool enough, both upstairs and in the room.

The residences also appear to offer rooms with ground level pools, I’m not sure that these would be very good value as I’d question how much sun they would get.

We found the resort very relaxing, no kids (apart from a few infants) and exactly what was required for some R&R. The spa facilities are also excellent and usually had a daily special massage for almost half normal price (we indulged in this several times).

The down sides are that the concierge / assistance with regards to restaurants was vague at best, the hotel also seems to have numerous cars yet is unable to drop you 4 blocks up the road (which is common place in some other resorts)

One thing soured our trip, when paying the final bill we had a mighty argument over mini bar, they sent us a bill on the final night for the total to date, we had one last item subsequent to this bill and when checking out they tried to charge us for another 6 soft drinks. The amount was a trifle compared to our total bill, but it’s the principle of the matter. I held my ground and received aggression from the staff.

The next thing that soured the trip was again at check out. We travelled with another couple so there were four (4) people in our group. Our penthouse included transport to the airport for three people (there were two of us + the other couple who had a separate room), their room did not include the transfer. When we were picked up at the airport on arrival we were picked up in a large 8 seater mini van.

I was advised that the surcharge for a fourth person in the vehicle would be 1,500 baht ( a taxi all four of us could fit in would be $700 baht to the airport). I asked politely if we could just squeeze the fourth in with the rest of us, again I was met with a petty and juvenile response from the staff that the rules were the rules and we paid up or the fourth or he didn’t join us at all and it wasn't her problem, she could "call a taxi if we wanted".

I then asked if we could take all the luggage with us and was advised that we would incur a "luggage" charge... the reception staff were just being childish.

This really upset all of us. In the end I gave up and said don’t worry about it and our friends ordered a taxi which took them to the airport for the $700 baht.

I travel a lot and always use limo’s / car service to take me to / from the airport and I know that there’s no cost difference between a car and a van and I think the hotel staff were just being difficult. It didn’t ruin our trip we had a ball, but I’d probably now look to stay at another resort next time.

Room tip: try for one of the rooms on the lagoon pool or get a penthouse with a "rooftop" pool.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blairegourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I used to stay at Twin Palms twice. Last stayed for two nights in September 2012 in Penthouse . By Twin Palms Plus voucher The card indicates that the free mini bar , free lounge.
But to stay true. None of these things. Only bottled water. (This is different from the time before. Because when everything is available with wine), Butler was not taking notice. Later became aware of the roommate. Can drink softdrink only four cans per day. Then there's nothing to do.
To book a room in this hotel did not notice in the book that there is no free mini bar. No free lounge. The staff at the hotel did not give details. I feel good. If the hotel does not provide free lounge access. Why not make use of the hotel's restaurant. The card is also required to be provided by the hotel before loyalty points to be used in exchange for a free room. Has not come for free.
Booking by card Twinpalms Plus, it's hard to book. Although the website is still available. The book also says that there is very poor availability.
Breakfast can be eaten in the dining room. I have a variety of food, much the same every day. The hotel food is of good quality.
The spa does not have a locker to put on the clothes. Very small if compared to the same level. Shower and steam room in the same. Oil massage with a good quality. Employee lovely.
The hotel rooms are of good quality mattress. The pool is good, but if it rains. I was in my room.
The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Ithere is no elevator to the room where the elderly should not have to walk up many stairs. In addition, the Penthouse far from the reception. But here there is parking in the Penthouse and check in at the front desk of Penthouse's it.

Room tip: penthouse nomber 102 ,116 ,118 good view
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Short and clear.

Look no further, one of the best places in Asia.

Location is perfect, watch out as a lot of hotels are all the way on the north side of the island, and you'll end up spending your whole holiday inside the hotel. This hotel is perfectly located, has a beautiful beach and is only a 15 min drive from Phuket

Rooms are amazing, spacious and clean.

The catch bar at the beach is very nice and offers an excellent location for enjoying sunset drinks. The dj was great as well, offering Latin jazz lounge type of atmosphere early evening going towards more dance music later on.

The staff, really amazing. To the point the cleaning lady came and check up onus 3 times a day to ensure we had everything we needed.

We had a lunch at the hotel, food was great, they prepared Mexican tacos and according to my Mexican wife, they were almost like home...

Conclusion:
We are planning to go back and would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M_P23007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews