We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
18
28
13
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
28
13
12
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Smells disgusting, hardest bed in the world, overpriced restaurant, dirty shower, aweful beach, noisy hallways. I slept a total of 4 hours a night if lucky. I have never posted on trip advisor, but felt compelled to. Only upside was it was very close to big buddha and Siam safari which were amazing.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank EliseA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2012

we are a couple with a toddler.

Room: spacious, clean and with a beautiful view of the ocean.

Beach: little, very polluted water, not good for swimming at all.

Pool: big and not crowded but not the clearest. Algae growing around, you can't see the bottom!!

Location: far away from everything except the Pier to take you to other places. you can't walk much around. is located in an area full with locals.

Service is all right. And hotel is ok in general but I expected more from a 4 stars.

Husband was very happy with the views, as he is a photographer but me and baby spent some time locked in our room.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Not a good hotel.

Food is institutional basic - breakfast was stale pastries, a mound of soggy french toast, and stewed coffee. Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful at best, and at worst would lie blatantly. It is a bit remote, and the half-hour walk into the center of Chalong is along a busy main road with no pavements and overhead cables dipping down to head-height in places. Taxis prices are ridiculously high, and unless you want to spend your stay exclusively on their beach and pool, you'll end up spending as much or more on taxis as you do on the hotel. I had no hot water in my room.

To top it all off, they tried to triple-charge me when I left.

Avoid unless desperate.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weegolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The hotel is in the residential Chalong area, about 25 minutes to Patong Night life. With my friends, we used the hotel shuttle bus in evening to go to Bangla Patong. Only 100 bath per person to be in the entrance of Bangla road, thanks for this useful service.
Clear and modern room with outstanding view on Chalong bay and islands.
We tried too the free kayaking in the bay from the hotel beach : chalong bay is a lake, the kayaking is easy and amazing.
I will go back in this hotel.

Room tip: Seaview rooms on the 4th floor, the best.
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ironbutterfly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2010

If you're looking for an hotel with a just comfortable room to plan your daily trips to visit all what Phuket has to offer, well than you're at the right place. If you are looking for an hotel with night life at your doorstep, this is really not the place to go.

The service wasn't that great. Where was the Thai smile? Most of the staff didn't speak/understand English at all, something you would expect from a 4 star hotel run by Frenchman.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews