We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
709
337
83
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
337
83
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penthouse suite sea view pool residence living room private pool low tide fully equipped kitchen patong beach amazing hotel free upgrade f b the hotel offers sun loungers dvd player coral island deck chairs phi phi island
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2011

This hotel is gem, if you are in the area stay at the Serenity...... The entire staff top to bottom is just awesome!! I wished I could have stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I have the privilege of being a pilot's wife and love to travel! This hotel was definitely the best hotel we have stayed in (spacious, best service, beautiful, etc) and Phuket was my favourite holiday so far!

We stayed at Serenity Resort for 10 days and was pleasantly surprised by the spacious rooms and big balcony with table, chairs and deck chairs. Our apartment (yes, bedroom, spacious bathroom, kitchen/lounge area) was cleaned every morning and free tea and filter coffee was added to the amenities.
Every evening fresh orchids were put on our beds as they were prepared (opened) for sleep.

The staff is extremely friendly without being too much or expecting tips.

I had the privilege of having a Thai massage at the hotel.. believe me, it was the BEST massage ever! My husband and I also had another Thai massage at a salon close by but although it was also great, it didn't beat the hotel's standards.

The hotel is in Chalong Bay and therefore not in Patong Beach where most travelers prefer to go. We enjoyed being away from the rush. If we felt like company, we just hopped on our scooter and explored the different beaches.

The hotel offers picnic baskets if you feel like being romantic on an island nearby. They have a rubberduck (and guys to take you) if you wish to visit an island in the vicinity. Lady Anita, a classic boat, is also available for special functions.

We went diving, visited Phang Nga island (James Bond island), did the Siam Safari tour where we rode elephants, snorkelled at Banana Island and hanged out with great friends. Next time we plan to see the famous Phi Phi Islands.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevienicks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

My friend and I stayed at this resort for three days. We will definitely recommend this resort and will definitely stay there again when visiting Phuket again next year.
Initially we had a problem, as we booked a room with a "seaview" only to discover that it really is only a "partial seaview" as the resort consists of several buildings and some of them obscured our view. We were fortunately upgraded to a room with a better room after the front desk staff discussed our problem with the manager. The staff are efficient, friendly, helpfull and can converse properly in English. We would like to express our special thanks to "Man" who works at the concierge/tour desk. He really went the extra mile for us during our stay. The rooms are spacial, clean, well equipped and all furnishings and equipment in a supurb condition. We are not big party goers so the hotel was perfectly quietly situated. However those looking for night life might prefer a beach with more activities available. I must mention however that the hotel provides special theme evenings every night with a local DJ entertaining guests.

Room Tip: 2 bedroomed units have the better views
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Dear Guests, we really appreciate your review and compliments. It gives our team always great pleasure and motivation to learn that their efforts are appreciated by our guests. Sincerely Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Pure quiet and relaxation! Serenity is here. From check in to check out the staff were friendly and helpful, always wanting to make your time at the resort a great experience. We stayed in the garden view suite (110 sqM) complete with kitchen dining and lounge area. There was a large screen TV in the lounge and one in the bedroom, a huge bedroom and bed, large bathroom with a super size bath and separate shower, toilet and double basin and mirror area. The rooms were cleaned everyday and also a night turn down which consisted of a tidy, all blackout blinds drawn and bed turned down with flowers on each side. The restaurant had both western and Thai food ... we opted for the
Thai food which was great and also great value. I tried all the different cocktails yum!
The fitness centre was very well equiped and all machines and weights were in perfect order ( gym was open 24hrs if you felt like a quick workout ). We had a treatment at the the resorts Senses Spa, both of us chose the Lomi Lomi 60 minute massage with a complimentary half hour pure back massage. The spa was a sensory experience! The smell of the aromatherapy oils burning the sound of the waterfall and soft music and lighting, highly recommended. The beach looks beautiful but is not for swimming as it is shallow for about 1 klm out. The hotel offers a free shuttle to Nai Harn beach if you want to swim or watch a fantastic sunset. There is also a shuttle to Patong at night. Just outside the hotel is a taxi stand 400THbt to Karon or 600THbt to Patong for shopping. The Hotel has Kayaks to paddle out to the close islands and a yoga and cooking classes. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is your place This is not a place for night life or young ones looking for a good time, it is definately for chilling out. There is plenty to do ..like day trips to Phi Phi or bond Island, snorkeling and shopping or a day at the beach. The big Buddah is only about 10ks away.

Room Tip: This is the perfect place to chill out and relax
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TribalBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Thank you very much for your wonderful review which is certainly appreciated. We will pass on the compliments to our team members. Sincerely, Urs-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I was very sure this is the place we wanted to stay when we saw the helicopter view of the resort on the website. I book it through the iPrefer website and members got a good deal stay 3 and pay for 2 nights. I booked the serenity room but then later we decided to have unblocked views of the sea. When our reservation was confirmed, I email the hotel but the serenity 1bedroom seaview was fully booked and they offered us the 2 bedroom which I wouldn't possibly want to pay any extra since my 5month old wouldn't want to sleep in a room of her own. If you want room with a kitchenette then serenity room is not for you.

We got Room 855 - spacious and really huge bathroom. It's not a garden view - instead an abandoned or rather uncompleted building with zinc rooftop was opposite us. My daughter loves the huge sink and the mirror in front that we didn't use her foldable tub we brought along. She enjoyed looking at her reflection while in the 'tub'. The sink stopper doesn't stop water from flowing out and have to be extra careful not to pop up the stopper while she's soaking in the 'tub'. I like the bath salts which was complimentary and should have ask housekeeping for more to bring home.

We requested for baby cot but my daughter hated the mattress so much - it gave a loud thud whenever she turn and startled her while sleeping. I think it's the same kind of mattress used in the spa. Spa was Great!!!!! Kookai - the spa manager is friendly and so are her staff. We went there twice in a row since the bad weather keeps us indoors most times. We wanted to go for a 3rd round but was checking out the next day. We tried the deep tissue massage and Thai massage and there was a complimentary 30min Indian head or back massage to choose from for 1st timers. We tried the former and it was good. If you have done Thai massage elsewhere, do let them know that u want the arm and head twisting towards the end - my spouse was surprise they left that out so I requested Joyly for it when it was my turn. Thanks Joyly for your advice. I'm already arranging for a biweekly massage to loosen up those knots!

Breakfast was ok - should have hash browns too!!. The staff from East 88 were wonderful. They help to take turns playing with our daughter while we had breakfast and we were more than happy to oblige. They do have a halal kitchen for the Muslim staff and in room dining wasn't an issue for us. There are also halal food along the road - the 1st stall will be at least 10-15mins walk when you turn right when you exit the resort. we had fried banana fritters and chicken rice which is so oily!! But the chilli taste nice. The local vendors don't speak English but simple hand gestures and they do speak a bit of Malay which work out well for us.

As mention by other travelers, the resort provides 1 return shuttle per day to Nai Harn beach, Central Festival, JungCeylon Mall in Patong at odd timings. They should increase the frequency. Surprisingly it was bad weather when it was suppose to be sunny. not sure if the recent 2 natural disaster in the region plays a part in it. We had power outage everyday and once it happen 5times. Rawai was very windy and we make a bad choice walking back from Nai Harn in the drizzle and ended up taking a wrong turn which leads to Rawai beach - an hour walking distance to hotel!!!! The taxis in Rawai doesn't even know where is the resort and we; the 2 nutcase (minus our innocent daughter) had to brave the strong wind and rain shower back to the resort and chasing after our brolly that got blown away across the road!!! walking from Nai Harn to Rawai and back to resort was a good 5km walk and thank god we had thai massage waiting for us on our return. Never been such a perfect timing.

We left yesterday afternoon and nearer to airport,we came across 2 areas where there's a slight flood. The news did mention of possible landslides and floods. The resort SUV breezes through the flood without any problem. The resort is 1hr away from airport so the transport is expensive - THB 1300 taxes (THB 1000 if using taxi service outside)

We truly enjoyed this resort it was unfortunate that the weather doesn't permit us to soak in the pool or use the coral island tix which comes with the room package. They could have given us an alternative like complimentary massage, transport or food and beverage voucher for the unused coral island tix.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pUtRi_YaNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Dear Guests, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about our resort. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at Serenity in Phuket. Please allow us to respond to you regarding the timing and frequency of our free shuttle bus to Nai Harn beach and Patong. We have found that most guests like to go to Nai Harn after breakfast and come back late afternoon so that they can enjoy a day on the beach.
Guests interested in shopping and nightlife in Patong normally like to leave the resort late afternoon, do some shopping, have a meal in Patong and then return to the resort with our bus at 22.00h or opt to take their own transporation back to the resort if they have a late night out. Regrettably, the local politics and taxi syndicates oppose to the resort running the free buses more frequently and we have found the current situation acceptable for both sides. Unfortunately, Phuket's locally organized public transport situation is not dictated by free market demands and we had to find a compromise acceptable for both parties. Sincerely, Urs-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews