We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfortunately comes with prostitutes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2011

we stayed one week a this lovely and beautiful spa-like hotel. we had a suite which was very nice with sea view.
we live in asia since 15 years and have been to Phuket more than 20 times.
pool, gym and food at the serenity were just marvelous.
we came a s a couple and wanted to spend some romantic & relaxing time together. as we live in asia, we are used to mixed couples and we know the prostitution is everywhere in thailand. but especially my husband felt offended by the western men who would bring several prostitutes (among them local shemales, females and teenies). we would have expected this in a 3 star hotel, but were disappointed in this aspect of a 5 star location as the serenity. we are not discriminative. but for goods sake, if the "girls" are asking the men for their names and what they do etc at the pool, it is obvious that these are no regular couples.
if you do not mind that, you will like this hotel.
we would not recommend it though.
other than that, the hotel is isolated (which we liked) with a small beach where we enjoyed daily jogging. we loved the restaurant at the hotel, but if you want to try others, you might need to take a taxi to the next beach: rawai.

Room Tip: get a suite. the normal rooms are pretty small dak
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daniela00hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

Thank you for the review. Serenity Resort & Residences does not support prostitution. We do, however, also not discriminate between Asian or Caucasian guests and the mere fact that some other Asian guests (whether they were female or gay) have spoken to western male guests at our pool does not qualify them as prostitutes nor does it give us the right to evict them from the property. The said guests were appropriately dressed and no offensive behaviour was reported. We cannot accuse Asian guest of being prostitutes just because they decide to talk to western male guests around the pool. Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 797 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2011

This hotel is gem, if you are in the area stay at the Serenity...... The entire staff top to bottom is just awesome!! I wished I could have stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I have the privilege of being a pilot's wife and love to travel! This hotel was definitely the best hotel we have stayed in (spacious, best service, beautiful, etc) and Phuket was my favourite holiday so far!

We stayed at Serenity Resort for 10 days and was pleasantly surprised by the spacious rooms and big balcony with table, chairs and deck chairs. Our apartment (yes, bedroom, spacious bathroom, kitchen/lounge area) was cleaned every morning and free tea and filter coffee was added to the amenities.
Every evening fresh orchids were put on our beds as they were prepared (opened) for sleep.

The staff is extremely friendly without being too much or expecting tips.

I had the privilege of having a Thai massage at the hotel.. believe me, it was the BEST massage ever! My husband and I also had another Thai massage at a salon close by but although it was also great, it didn't beat the hotel's standards.

The hotel is in Chalong Bay and therefore not in Patong Beach where most travelers prefer to go. We enjoyed being away from the rush. If we felt like company, we just hopped on our scooter and explored the different beaches.

The hotel offers picnic baskets if you feel like being romantic on an island nearby. They have a rubberduck (and guys to take you) if you wish to visit an island in the vicinity. Lady Anita, a classic boat, is also available for special functions.

We went diving, visited Phang Nga island (James Bond island), did the Siam Safari tour where we rode elephants, snorkelled at Banana Island and hanged out with great friends. Next time we plan to see the famous Phi Phi Islands.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevienicks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

My friend and I stayed at this resort for three days. We will definitely recommend this resort and will definitely stay there again when visiting Phuket again next year.
Initially we had a problem, as we booked a room with a "seaview" only to discover that it really is only a "partial seaview" as the resort consists of several buildings and some of them obscured our view. We were fortunately upgraded to a room with a better room after the front desk staff discussed our problem with the manager. The staff are efficient, friendly, helpfull and can converse properly in English. We would like to express our special thanks to "Man" who works at the concierge/tour desk. He really went the extra mile for us during our stay. The rooms are spacial, clean, well equipped and all furnishings and equipment in a supurb condition. We are not big party goers so the hotel was perfectly quietly situated. However those looking for night life might prefer a beach with more activities available. I must mention however that the hotel provides special theme evenings every night with a local DJ entertaining guests.

Room Tip: 2 bedroomed units have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Dear Guests, we really appreciate your review and compliments. It gives our team always great pleasure and motivation to learn that their efforts are appreciated by our guests. Sincerely Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Pure quiet and relaxation! Serenity is here. From check in to check out the staff were friendly and helpful, always wanting to make your time at the resort a great experience. We stayed in the garden view suite (110 sqM) complete with kitchen dining and lounge area. There was a large screen TV in the lounge and one in the bedroom, a huge bedroom and bed, large bathroom with a super size bath and separate shower, toilet and double basin and mirror area. The rooms were cleaned everyday and also a night turn down which consisted of a tidy, all blackout blinds drawn and bed turned down with flowers on each side. The restaurant had both western and Thai food ... we opted for the
Thai food which was great and also great value. I tried all the different cocktails yum!
The fitness centre was very well equiped and all machines and weights were in perfect order ( gym was open 24hrs if you felt like a quick workout ). We had a treatment at the the resorts Senses Spa, both of us chose the Lomi Lomi 60 minute massage with a complimentary half hour pure back massage. The spa was a sensory experience! The smell of the aromatherapy oils burning the sound of the waterfall and soft music and lighting, highly recommended. The beach looks beautiful but is not for swimming as it is shallow for about 1 klm out. The hotel offers a free shuttle to Nai Harn beach if you want to swim or watch a fantastic sunset. There is also a shuttle to Patong at night. Just outside the hotel is a taxi stand 400THbt to Karon or 600THbt to Patong for shopping. The Hotel has Kayaks to paddle out to the close islands and a yoga and cooking classes. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is your place This is not a place for night life or young ones looking for a good time, it is definately for chilling out. There is plenty to do ..like day trips to Phi Phi or bond Island, snorkeling and shopping or a day at the beach. The big Buddah is only about 10ks away.

Room Tip: This is the perfect place to chill out and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TribalBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Thank you very much for your wonderful review which is certainly appreciated. We will pass on the compliments to our team members. Sincerely, Urs-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
1.1 km away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
4.2 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
4.5 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 km away
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
11.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $82 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing