We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pacific light house”
Review of My Hotel

My Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
My Hotel
Ranked #297 of 502 Kathu B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“pacific light house”
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Room was very spacious and cosy.. there's a balcony as well..
good location and very near to shopping malls and beach..
reasonable rate..
hmm.. just that the basin is outside..

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
Thank Xuanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound2, Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Dear Khun Xuanzy,

Greetings from Pacific Light Hotel.
We are honored to received your good comments about our hotel. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
2
9
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2008

This is a new hotel so as expected everything is working well. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished with a in room safe and a small balcony. The bed is comfortable and the location is quite so a good night sleep was enjoyed. The bathroom is shower only with interesting little Smokey glass window which you can sort of see through from the bedroom. The wash basin is outside in the room which I found a bit strange but no problem.The location is good, short walk via the shortcut to the bars on Taweewong Rd and a little further to the beach. The seafood restaurants in Ratutit Rd are 5 minutes, Bangla Rd is about a 10 minute walk. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Liked — brand new & spotless
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bkkbrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound2, Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Dear Khun Bkkbrn,

Greetings from Pacific Light Hotel.
We are honored to receive your comments about our hotel. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2007

This is a very new hotel, i believe less than a month old. It was on special offer of 700 baht per night (normal 1800) A reasonable price would be somewhere inbetween. We checked the room and out and proceeded to pay our deposit etc just for 1 night initially as we had a friend to meet the next day. Just as we were leaving a gentlemen was asking to check out - i asked him if it was okay - he said everyhting lovely but had an issue with the safe/security/ There was a safe in the room but it was not bolted down - i got the impression perhaps maintainence men were possibly theiving ? We were now a bit apprehensive but still stayed the night as it was only the one we were bound to. The rooms are very spacious and clean and well furnished. The shower was superb. As our friend booked into the Poppa Palace over the road, we decided better to safe than sorry and booked in here for the next 4 nights (@ 1200 baht per night) I think once the Hotel gets over the teething problems and has a full 'Hotel' set up (reception was quite basic etc) it will be a great place to stay.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank KUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound2, Manager at My Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Dear Khun KUFC,

Greetings from Pacific Light Hotel.
We are honored to receive your comments about our hotel. We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathu hotels
4.5 km away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#48 of 322 in Patong
317 reviews
0.0 km away
My Hotel Too
My Hotel Too
#115 of 405 in Patong
24 reviews
4.5 km away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#18 of 405 in Patong
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,525 reviews
6.2 km away
Keemala
Keemala
#10 of 36 in Kamala
215 reviews
5.4 km away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#62 of 378 in Kathu
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel

Property: My Hotel
Address: 13 Rat-Uthid 200 Pee Soi 1 Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Pacific Light Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Kathu
Price range (per night): $20 - $67
Hotel Class:3 star — My Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Light features hotels with a focus onspace, practicality and functionality enhanced by lush tropical, warm atmosphere and friendly service. Just 3 minutes to Patong Beach, 10 minutes to market and Jungceylon Shopping Centre. 30-45 minutes to the International Phuket Airport. 20 minutes to Phuket City. Pacific Light Hotel comprises of 30 rooms; 6 Deluxe, 18 Superior, and 6 Suite in Heart ofPatong beach where is the most popular beach in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Priceline so you can book your My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Hotel Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing