We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilling experience!”
Review of Flying Hanuman

Flying Hanuman
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 72.50*
and up
Flying Hanuman Zipline Experience
Ranked #11 of 84 Outdoor Activities in Kathu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Flying Hanuman is an adventure like no other on Phuket. It shows that the island’s beauty goes far beyond the sea, sun and sand that it is famous for. The hillsides of Phuket overflow with thick forest that is great for exploration and outdoor activities. What Flying Hanuman aimed to achieve was to provide travellers with exceptional service, enjoyment, excitement and memories without impacting the natural balance within the forest environment surrounding it. There is no better way to take in the other face of the Pearl of the Andaman.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I did the Discover C track for beginners and it is very well designed and run by the team on the ground. The two guides assigned were fun and caring ( Mr Bang Bang was one of the guides and he was really fun). The zip-lines and skyrails are safely designed and I don't see any risk for anyone in taking up this activity. In short a risk free, full thrill experience. You just need a bit of guts to take the jump into the wilds! Only negative is the event assigns professional photographers for covering your action but they would ask additional 300B for the photos each. That's a bit overpriced and I would say if they reduced it a bit to like 50B per photo they would sell like hotcakes. But overall another great experience!

Thank Subratasaharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siwaporn_poochanasri, Assistant Managing Director at Flying Hanuman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

It always so great to hear that guests love their experience with Flying Hanuman! We work hard to make every part of your visit great, so we're glad we succeeded. Thank you for the compliments about our staffs, we'll make sure to let Mr. Bank and his team knows that you put in a special word for them. We hope to see you back soon. Also, please post any photos if you have some from your visit. Thanks again for coming by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 149 reviews
"great fun"
in 121 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 30 reviews
"safety standards"
in 13 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 21 reviews
"fruit platter"
in 15 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 22 reviews
"great morning"
in 13 reviews
"an adventure"
in 15 reviews
"fun experience"
in 22 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 36 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 34 reviews
"whole family"
in 18 reviews
"visiting phuket"
in 13 reviews
"platform"
in 208 reviews
"trees"
in 127 reviews
"harness"
in 61 reviews
Filter

63 - 67 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We r flying just like n .The staffs r very friendly n funny n attentive to us.journey c was not too scared n it is lots of fun .The scariest part is the free-fall.but it was kind of fun,n also value for money .But the hygienic was not too good.The helmet was kind of scary.PREPARE TO FLY LIKE IN THE JUNGLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¡!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank sasa1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siwaporn_poochanasri, Assistant Managing Director at Flying Hanuman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Sasa, Thank you for visiting! we’re so glad you had a fantastic time since we want every trip to be memorable. However, if you're in the area again, perhaps you can try one of our longer or more daring courses next time? Once again, we'll improve our hygienic for the helmet. Thanks for visiting if you have any photos from your trip, please do share!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

A throughly enjoyable experience and one that even the weak hearted can attempt. The staff were courteous and helpful and views and experiences were exhilerating.

Thank Neisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siwaporn_poochanasri, Assistant Managing Director at Flying Hanuman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for rate us excellent we're glad you had enjoyable experience while visiting Flying Hanuman! As you noticed, our guides can help guests of every age and ability. That's because your safety is really their top priority. And of course, giving each guest a memorable adventure is their second goal each day! Do share any photos if you took some during your visit! Thank you again for spending time with us. We hope to see everyone again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Ok my family and I did the A package as we previously did zip lining in Langkawi , this course is brilliant with magnificent views and lots of zip lines to experience with the longest being 400 metres or so. The guides were let’s say funny maybe at times inappropriate with some comments but that may be due to the language barrier. You can take your GoPro with you and that would save the $$$ at the end when buying the slightly overpriced digital photos they take. But in the end it was a great day and lots of fun

Thank Clayton_328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siwaporn_poochanasri, Assistant Managing Director at Flying Hanuman, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

We’re so pleased hear such appreciation from our guests, especially zipliner with some experience under their belt! Our Guides are dedicated to keeping all guests safe! Still have room to joke as they are showing you but might inappropriate due to the language barrier as your noticed, we’re already moving forward in line with your comments to improve by developing our communication training. Anyway, we'd love to see you again if you're in the area, and any photos you may have taken from this visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Went with my wife and the 2 kids (7 & 11 yrs old). Didn't know what to expect so joined the short route at first. They absolutely loved it and couldn't stop asking for more! Our guides were extremely funny and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was an exciting adventure but it was also safe. The equipment was of very good quality and condition. Would love to do it again anytime!

1  Thank cristovano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siwaporn_poochanasri, Assistant Managing Director at Flying Hanuman, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you so much for letting us knows about the fun experience your family had with Flying Hanuman! As you noticed, we offer a variety of courses for all ages and abilities, so we'd be happy to have you back to try a longer one next time. Please feel free to share if you took any photos of your family, we can see how much fun you had during your visit! Thanks again for coming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Hanuman also viewed

 
Thalang District, Phuket
Phuket, Thailand
 

Been to Flying Hanuman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing