We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun”
Review of Flying Hanuman

Flying Hanuman
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 74.84*
and up
Flying Hanuman Zipline Experience
Ranked #5 of 77 Outdoor Activities in Kathu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Flying Hanuman is an adventure like no other on Phuket. It shows that the island’s beauty goes far beyond the sea, sun and sand that it is famous for. The hillsides of Phuket overflow with thick forest that is great for exploration and outdoor activities. What Flying Hanuman aimed to achieve was to provide travellers with exceptional service, enjoyment, excitement and memories without impacting the natural balance within the forest environment surrounding it. There is no better way to take in the other face of the Pearl of the Andaman.
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Ok my family and I did the A package as we previously did zip lining in Langkawi , this course is brilliant with magnificent views and lots of zip lines to experience with the longest being 400 metres or so. The guides were let’s say funny maybe at times inappropriate with some comments but that may be due to the language barrier. You can take your GoPro with you and that would save the $$$ at the end when buying the slightly overpriced digital photos they take. But in the end it was a great day and lots of fun

Thank Clayton_328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siwaporn_poochanasri, Assistant Managing Director at Flying Hanuman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We’re so pleased hear such appreciation from our guests, especially zipliner with some experience under their belt! Our Guides are dedicated to keeping all guests safe! Still have room to joke as they are showing you but might inappropriate due to the language barrier as your noticed, we’re already moving forward in line with your comments to improve by developing our communication training. Anyway, we'd love to see you again if you're in the area, and any photos you may have taken from this visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 142 reviews
"t shirt"
in 107 reviews
"great fun"
in 117 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 30 reviews
"safety standards"
in 13 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 21 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 22 reviews
"great morning"
in 13 reviews
"an adventure"
in 15 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 35 reviews
"fun experience"
in 20 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 34 reviews
"whole family"
in 18 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 15 reviews
"visiting phuket"
in 13 reviews
"lines"
in 164 reviews
"trees"
in 127 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2017

Went with my wife and the 2 kids (7 & 11 yrs old). Didn't know what to expect so joined the short route at first. They absolutely loved it and couldn't stop asking for more! Our guides were extremely funny and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was an exciting adventure but it was also safe. The equipment was of very good quality and condition. Would love to do it again anytime!

1  Thank cristovano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siwaporn_poochanasri, Assistant Managing Director at Flying Hanuman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for letting us knows about the fun experience your family had with Flying Hanuman! As you noticed, we offer a variety of courses for all ages and abilities, so we'd be happy to have you back to try a longer one next time. Please feel free to share if you took any photos of your family, we can see how much fun you had during your visit! Thanks again for coming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Awesome time today with Fish and Guan (spelling? )! Great view of the area from atop the canopy and get a bit of exercise too!

Thank Peterwang246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siwaporn_poochanasri, Assistant Managing Director at Flying Hanuman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your kind compliments us as a Great Zipline in Phuket! Thanks again for the compliments about our guides. We'd love to have you come by for another adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

A really good experience that is something different to the usual trips on offer.

Safety was a high priority and all of the people working there were really friendly and made the experience even more enjoyable.

Would definitely recommend this to anybody and even though it is quite expensive I think it is worth the money. My only downside was having to wait around after we had completed the zip lining for the trip back to our hotel which wasted an hour or two of the day.

Thank Chazbo212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siwaporn_poochanasri, Assistant Managing Director at Flying Hanuman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We’re so thrilled that you had a good experience while visiting Flying Hanuman! We’re glad you noticed the effort the guides put into making your experience as safe as it is memorable. Seeing our guests smile is also top priority, so if you happen to have photos from your adventure, feel free to share them! Thanks for visiting. We would love to have you again if you’re out our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Very well organised place. Staff were a lot of fun. Zip lines were great but the best was the roller line so make sure you get that in your package. We didn’t stay for the bbq so not sure how the food is but the afternoon tea included was delightful! A really beautiful way to finish the experince.

Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Hanuman also viewed

 

Been to Flying Hanuman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing