We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Travel18318637482

Good hotel and staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024
Beautiful resort and hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful especially Mr.Beer at the Bar, Miss Zaii from reception
Also Fai, Farseen, mad ,Pang
Location near to Patong Beach, they have funny buggy car to drive you there. I can order by application.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection, responded to this review
Responded 29 Mar 2024
Dear Travel18318637482,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay at our beautiful hotel.

It's wonderful to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, especially Beer at the Bar, Zaii from reception, and Fai, Farseen, Mad, and Pang. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to them, as recognition of their efforts is truly appreciated.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location near Patong Beach and found our buggy car service amusing. Providing convenient transportation options for our guests is something we aim for, and we are glad that you found it enjoyable.

Thank you for mentioning our application-based ordering system. We strive to provide modern and convenient amenities for our guests, and we are pleased that you found it useful during your stay.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Yann Hervy
Executive Assistant Manager, Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$174
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Vio.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$241
1.3 km from Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$86
  • Vio.com
    AU$73
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
1.0 km from Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$162
  • Novotel
    AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
0.2 km from Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$278
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$314
2.0 km from Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$133
  • Priceline
    AU$121
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$136
0.5 km from Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection
Free parking
Pool
AU$287
  • MGallery
    AU$288
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
3.7 km from Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$157
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Vio.com
    AU$128
3.7 km from Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$387
  • Priceline
    AU$371
  • Expedia.com
    AU$388
  • Hotels.com
    AU$388
2.7 km from Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$97
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
    AU$115
1.0 km from Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$721
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$721
  • Hotels.com
    AU$722
  • Expedia.com
    AU$722
3.8 km from Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
231
30
8
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
30
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews varied breakfast buggy drivers close proximity to the beach busy hotel sea facing room buggy service perfect stay beautiful hotel construction site comfortable stay main road every morning family holiday walking distance house keeping a great place to stay front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Wonderful and pleasant experience from Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket.

Nice service nice people.
Good choice to chose.

Room is clean. Staffs are all friendly and helpful.
Has a fun buggy ride too.

Also thanks for the surprise cheese tart gift.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 我乐 w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear [我乐 w,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket! We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us.

It's fantastic to know that you found our service to be nice and our team members to be friendly and helpful. Ensuring that our guests feel welcome and well taken care of is our utmost priority, and we are delighted that you experienced just that.

We are glad to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and enjoyed the fun buggy ride during your stay. Providing both comfort and entertainment is important to us, and we are pleased that we could offer you a memorable experience.

Additionally, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the surprise gift. It's gestures like these that we hope will make your stay extra special and memorable.

Thank you once again for choosing Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Yann Hervy
Executive Assistant Manager, Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

The staff was so nice it was over whelming. They went the extra mile to ensure my family and I had an enjoyable time.

Something I or my family won’t forget.

The rooms were well kept, food was above average and overall everything was exceptional

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mobile22962638750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear Kavan,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your trip to Andaman with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such a memorable and enjoyable stay.

Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests, and we are thrilled to hear that our staff went the extra mile to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. Your kind words are truly appreciated and will serve as encouragement for our team to continue delivering outstanding service.

We are pleased to know that you found our rooms well-kept and that the food exceeded your expectations. Providing a comfortable and pleasant environment, along with delicious cuisine, is important to us, and we are glad that we could meet your needs in this regard.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another unforgettable stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Yann Hervy
Executive Assistant Manager, Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Amazing hotel. The staff is execellent and very hospitable. Ms. Zai at the reception is always smiling and helpful... and it sets up you for a good day ahead. The complimentary drink "On The House" with salted peanuts was a very kind gesture. Enjoyed my breakfast too. Hope you guys reading this will have a similar experience to narrate.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meraa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Dear meraam2024,

Thank you immensely for your heartfelt feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the view of the sea from your room, although we understand your desire for a higher floor for an even more spectacular view.

It brings us immense joy to hear that you found our hotel amazing and that our staff, particularly Khun Zai at the reception, left such a positive impression on you. We truly believe that a warm smile and helpful attitude can make all the difference in setting the tone for a wonderful day.

We're also glad that you appreciated the complimentary drink with salted peanuts as a valued member of ALL.

Furthermore, we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. Our culinary team works diligently to provide a variety of delicious options to satisfy every palate.

Your kind words mean the world to us, and we sincerely hope that all our guests have a similarly delightful experience. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Yann Hervy
Executive Assistant Manager, Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Super duper staff and rooms.
Buggy to take you to the rooms from the main road. Nice places around the hotel.
Centrally located
Loved the service and friendliness of Zai , Fang and Boon. They are great people and would love to come back soon .
Pizza is very tasty

Room tip: Keep it up
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Niten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear Niten,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a "super duper" stay with us and that you enjoyed our staff, rooms, and amenities. It's fantastic to know that you appreciated our buggy service and found our location convenient for exploring the area.

We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Khun Zai, Khun Kauw Fang, and Khun Boon – they will be delighted to hear that they made a positive impact on your experience. We strive to provide exceptional service and create memorable stays for our guests, and it's rewarding to hear when we succeed.

We're also glad you enjoyed our tasty pizza! We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay. If there's anything else we can do to make your next visit even better, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again for your kind words!

Warm regards,
Yann Hervy
Executive Assistant Manager, Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Had a great stay over the weekend until we checked out and the front desk charged us 1000THB because "the room smelled like smoke and [we] should have kept the patio door closed when smoking".

We never smoked inside the room nor did we ever have the door open besides a few seconds when we went in and out of the balcony. Not the best way to end our stay being accused of doing something we didn't do and then having to pay for it.

The location is OK. Close to the beach, a bit of an uphill walk. Will take ~20 min walk to the famous Bangla street, but it's too hot out so you will end up calling a Grab to go anywhere.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elvi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear Elvi,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're pleased to hear that overall, your stay was enjoyable, despite the disappointment.

We can confirm the presence of a genuine smoke odor in the room following your departure. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams work diligently to ensure our rooms are clean and odor-free for all guests. As part of our commitment to providing a comfortable environment for all guests, we promptly address issues such as smoke odors to maintain the high quality of our accommodations. Regrettably, this sometimes requires temporarily closing the room for treatment, as was the case here. Unfortunately, this also meant that we were unable to check in the next guests promptly.

We understand that being charged for damages may be disheartening, particularly if you feel you were not responsible for the issue. Please be assured that our policies are in place to maintain the standard of our accommodations for all guests.

Your understanding is greatly appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more satisfactory experience in the future.

Regards,
Yann Hervy
Executive Assistant Manager, Andaman Beach Hotel Phuket - Handwritten Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews