We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
chrisF9655ZJ
Perth, Australia

Just don’t stay here

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024
The standards of this resort have definitely slipped, it was our go to resort for 5 years, our stay in feb2024 was just appalling, the room was mouldy and smelly, we had to keep asking for it to be cleaned, which was just a quick wipe of bathroom and bed made. They never refilled toilet paper, had to ask twice for paper. The food was not nice, we had both restaurants and bistro and room service, which was well below standard, never ever will we stay again at this resort there are far better for the same price. The seats in lobby were filthy
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Need to be at pool before 7am to get sunlounge, they usually all got towels reserved on them by7am
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darunee Kaewkrajok, Sales at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review
Responded 24 Apr 2024
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost please allow us to take this opportunity to thank you for Choosing DEEVANA PLAZA PHUKET PATONG on your recent stay in Phuket.
And thank you for posting a review of recent experience in Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. We are indeed thankful for your feedback. Your review is really helpful for us to continue improving our service.

Thou we truly regret to know that we haven’t able to meet your full expectation. Therefore please accept our sincere apology If our oversite cost your inconvenience. Reassured that your comments will immediately take into serious action and improvement will implied accordingly.
Again thank you very much for staying with us and we were looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Management Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.2 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$87
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$70
  • Expedia.com
    AU$87
1.9 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$353
  • Expedia.com
    AU$393
  • Vio.com
    AU$336
  • Hotels.com
    AU$394
0.9 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$142
  • Agoda.com
    AU$612
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free parking
Pool
AU$169
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$136
  • Trip.com
    AU$231
2.0 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$344
  • Expedia.com
    AU$343
  • Hotels.com
    AU$344
  • Vio.com
    AU$344
1.9 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$177
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
  • StayForLong
    AU$179
  • Novotel
    AU$177
2.5 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$236
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$201
  • Expedia.com
    AU$255
3.7 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,034
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,032
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,033
  • Marriott Hotels
    AU$1,031
2.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$70
  • Expedia.com
    AU$73
  • Trip.com
    AU$74
1.6 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (3,503)
Filter reviews
3,503 results
Traveller rating
1,625
1,246
415
124
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,625
1,246
415
124
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar nice hotel otop market swimming pool deevana phuket bangla baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,503 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Positive points:

Hotel is in good location with 10-20 min walk to Bangla St. and Patong beach.
Staff are polite and helpful with smile on their face.
The poll is small but clean and joyful.
Quality of restaurant foods and room service is good and prices are reasonable.
Breakfast is standard with good variety of local and international foods.

Negative points:
Breakfast restaurant is very busy and tables are not enough in pick hours. If you come at about 9 am you need to wait for tables to be empty and cleaned. Number of staff in restaurant buffet is not enough for high amounts of guests and they can not refill the items immediately.
Street view rooms are very noisy at night and a night market near the hotel guaranties that you can not sleep at least 2 am. Definitely not choose these rooms.

Tips:
Best time for swimming is in afternoon that pool is not busy and you can order at happy hour time from bar by the pool.
Try room service and enjoy pizza with good quality and price.
Choose pool view rooms.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanif1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darunee Kaewkrajok, Sales at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Dear Mr.Hanif,

Thank you for posting an excellent review of your recent experience in Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong.

We are indeed delighted by your feedback. It is truly heartwarming to read that we were able to meet your expectation and we were able to give you a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Your kind complement will be shared to the team to boost confidence and keep the outstanding performance of customer service at all times.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next visit here at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong.

Warm Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

This place was excellent! Staff where always super friendly and always happy to help. I had to make a few changes and they where happy to accommodate. Room was clean and facilities where good. Nice mix of families and younger people solo and partners. Breakfast was decent. Close enough to shops and beach but still not to close that it was super busy area. I would stay here again. Compared to other places with the same rate I found this place to be a lot better in the month of March when i went.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darunee Kaewkrajok, Sales at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you for posting an excellent review of your recent experience in Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong.

We are indeed delighted by your feedback. It is truly heartwarming to read that we were able to meet your expectation and we were able to give you a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Your kind complement will be shared to the team to boost confidence and keep the outstanding performance of customer service at all times.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next visit here at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong.

Warm Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

At first we had room near the city view but it was too noisy. We were then moved to another room with pool view (for an additional fee). This was much better compared to. Room was cleaned every day. Personally, the room was allowed to be cleaned a little better like sweeping the floor a bit better, I often felt sand in our room and balcony. And I also think the bed sheets can be changed more often during our 2.5 week stay, only 1 time the bed sheets is changed. Furthermore, the service was good if there was something she arranged it for us right away. Thank you. Greetings travellers from the Netherlands

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anissza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darunee Kaewkrajok, Sales at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,


First and foremost please allow us to take this opportunity to thank you for Choosing DEEVANA PLAZA PHUKET PATONG on your recent stay in Phuket.
And thank you for posting a review of recent experience in Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong. We are indeed thankful for your feedback. Your review is really helpful for us to continue improving our service.

Thou we truly regret to know that we haven’t able to meet your full expectation. Therefore please accept our sincere apology If our oversite cost your inconvenience. Reassured that your comments will immediately take into serious action and improvement will implied accordingly.

Again thank you very much for staying with us and we were looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

In reference to the previous review regards our room, the manager informed us that if we were not satisfied with our room, we could immediately report it to the reception. The manager offered us a transfer to another room with access to the pool - probably the best room we could have😍😍 To sum up, the hotel staff was very polite, and in case of any problems, it is worth resolving them directly at the reception!
Additionally, we ordered several dishes and drinks at the bar, and everything was delicious. I especially recommend trying the Pink Lady cocktail🍹

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 904justynak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darunee Kaewkrajok, Sales at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

Dear Ms.Justyna,

Thank you for posting an excellent review of your recent experience in Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong.

We are indeed delighted by your feedback. It is truly heartwarming to read that we were able to meet your expectation and we were able to give you a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Your kind complement will be shared to the team to boost confidence and keep the outstanding performance of customer service at all times.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next visit here at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong.

Warm Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

Great hotel, staff are very friendly & helpful, breakfast was great, had dinner & lunch it was good, rooms were big, bed was comfortable so were the pillows, walking distance to Jungceylon & Bangla road, plenty of restaurants & money changers near by, would stay here again

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JoanneK632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darunee Kaewkrajok, Sales at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2024

Dear Ms.Joanne ,

Thank you for posting an excellent review of your recent experience in Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong.

We are indeed delighted by your feedback. It is truly heartwarming to read that we were able to meet your expectation and we were able to give you a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Your kind complement will be shared to the team to boost confidence and keep the outstanding performance of customer service at all times.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next visit here at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong.

Warm Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews