We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
karenromsey
Romsey, Australia

attention to detail

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2012
Good value for money great location. Rooms need to be better maintained. i.e. broken
tile in shower, shower rose not working. Scratches and scrapes need to be touched up.
Pool side furniture needs to be maintained. i.e. replace missing bolts and screws.
Staff great.
Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$125
  • Priceline
    AU$152
  • Algotels
    AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
1.2 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$484
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Marriott Hotels
  • Priceline
    AU$485
  • Booking.com
    AU$509
2.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$87
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$78
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
1.9 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$171
  • Algotels
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
0.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$60
  • Priceline
    AU$49
  • Agoda.com
    AU$44
  • Vio.com
    AU$68
1.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$370
  • Priceline
    AU$354
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$322
  • Expedia.com
    AU$370
0.9 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$229
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$229
  • Agoda.com
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$221
3.7 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
2.0 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free parking
Pool
AU$163
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • Vio.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
2.5 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Vio.com
    AU$115
2.0 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (3,502)
Filter reviews
3,502 results
Traveller rating
1,624
1,246
415
124
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,624
1,246
415
124
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar nice hotel otop market swimming pool deevana phuket bangla baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,506 - 2,511 of 3,502 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is a great hotel in a great location. 5 minutes from the beach by foot and the pool is beautiful. The reception area is lovely - open plan. The hotel is seconds away from restaurants, bars and shops and around 10 minutes walk to Bangla Road. I would definitely stay there again. The family rooms are fantastic, with a separate area from the parents bed, a curtain separates an area with bunk beds, a playstation and Winnie the Pooh wallpaper. Very spacious and clean and great service.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corfuclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The hotel was ok, checking in and out was very good. The towels in the room were threadbare, the wifi for two people was terrible, my friend got one code that worked perfectly and I got another and it was terrible, cutting in and out, and I had to sit in one corner of the room, so not good...

There were no slippers in the room, the kettle didn't work, only 2 sachets of coffee, we ended up having to go and buy more.

Breakfast was ok, but I had to pay extra to have it when I booked. This should have been with the room rate I feel.

The staff didn't smile much and having been to Phuket many times, other hotels I have stayed at were much better all round. It wouldn't be my choice of hotel when I return to Phuket

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This Hotel is good when compared to most of the dross in Patong, but the standard here is pretty poor. A bit noisy, a bit damp smelly (but it goes away).

The staff are friendly, in so much as everything you say, you hold their hands up and bow, even to the complaints of the noise, or any other complaint you have. The Gym sucks, the pool is the saving grace, big and plenty of beds round about it.
None of the advertised classes of Aquarobics, Yoga and all the others ever took place (wife wasn't happy).
The Wi-Fi is good in the room, but can be a bit slow, but this is to be expected in this area.

So, this was our 2nd visit, and even though ive moaned about it, i would come back here as it better the devil you know.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesliedocherty-GLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Mercure Patong Phuket provides excellent service!. I would give the rating of 9/10.The other minus 1 point is nothing to do with this hotel and is only based on my personal opinion that I think the walking distance to JungCeylon is quite far, 10 to 15 minutes walk there. Anyway, on the way to JungCeylon, you'll walk past many shops selling T-shirts, beach wears, slippers, etc.

About the room, it is lovely. We stayed in a pool viewed room on the second floor. Beautiful room, exactly what you see in their website. Nice decoration and a balcony with a coffee table and two chairs to enjoy the pool. Toilet very clean and well maintained and also comes with shower and bathtub.

Plenty of SPA nearby and quite near to Patong Beach. The restaurant in this hotel offers wide choices of food. They even had poolside dinner on the days we were there.

We really enjoyed our stay throughout!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 175Aileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mercure for eight nights. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor I was concerned that I may have picked the wrong hotel - as soon as we arrived I felt at ease. This staff and hotel is fantastic and the location is fantastic!! We had breakfast with our package, which was of a good standard. On long day trips (islands) we decided to have dinner at the restaurant, the food was nice and convenient. The pool was lovely and clean - great sun loungers too. We had a room facing the pool, the room was clean and spacious, our bed was very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and did a terrific job. We could not fault the staff and their service at this hotel, in other reviews people were quick to criticise them - this was something that put me off the hotel before we arrived. The hotel is located in a great spot, only a two minute walk to the market and a few minute walk to some great restaurants. I am already planning my next trip to Phuket and I will be staying at the Mercure. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews