We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Renee R
Rockhampton

Fantastic!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Nov 2012
My partner and I have just returned from Phuket after spending 8 nights at Mecure Patong Phuket. The room was immaculate, the pool fantastic, and the breakfast was amazing. We had one lunch there, and one dinner. The poolside dining for the BBQ was really good. Staff was very helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Good location. I highly recommend staying here.
Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$484
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$483
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$369
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$369
0.9 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$199
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    AU$223
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$163
2.5 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$78
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
  • Priceline
    AU$52
1.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • travelup.com
2.0 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
2.0 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (3,502)
Filter reviews
3,502 results
Traveller rating
1,624
1,246
415
124
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,624
1,246
415
124
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar nice hotel otop market swimming pool deevana phuket bangla baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,516 - 2,521 of 3,502 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We just had a four day stay at the Mercure Patong:

Pro's: Great pool area and happy hour, Good location - 5 mins walk to the beach & 15 min walk to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Bangla Rd- its nice not to be in the heart of Patong, The rooms are a good size, very clean - we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a pool view room, the staff are always happy to help.

Cons: Although our room was upgraded we still had the same musty smell that other travellers have experienced, it was quite strong and didn't dissipate over our stay but we overlooked it as the other facilities were great. The hotel corridors carried a lot of noise and we were woken most evening by guests returning home after a night of partying, Breakfast is OK - but for the price you could head next door to the Oasis Cafe or down to Cafe Siam which offer a similar brekky for 1/2 the price.

Tips: If you are a coffee lover then head to the 'Destination Hotel' (5 mins from Mercure, opposite Holiday Inn) they have a coffee machine and make a good latte, for tour bookings head to Sabai Travel next to the hotel, they were very easy to deal with and offered us some good discounts, I would recommend C&N massage (on the same road as the Mercure, past Jungceylon) as the massages were a really high standard and the staff were very professional - I would avoid Loma massage near the hotel. For a splurge meal, Sam's Steakhouse (holiday inn) is awesome, the food is delicious and the setting is romantic, and their other restaurant 'Terrezano' (on the beach) has very yummy, reasonably priced Italian food.

All in all it was a good stay, and really good value for money- I would definitely recommend it to friends and couples.

Room tip: I emailed the hotel a fortnight prior to arriving to request a renovated room.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasmineL826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Great hotel to stay at ,not in the heart of the night life so it's good for families but not to far either.
Perfect distance from it all beach is a 5 min walk Bang lar rd 10 min walk.
Staff where all very friendly and helpful would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosalind255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Rosalind,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana(former Mercure Patong Phuket). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The rooms were lovely and clean. Location was great for shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Dining at night near the pool area was a wonderful way to end the day. The hotel had lots of families staying there and it wasn't noisy or over crowded at anytime.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 262HappyPerth262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews