We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$125
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$105
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,499)
Filter reviews
3,499 results
Traveller rating
1,621
1,246
415
124
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,621
1,246
415
124
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar nice hotel otop market swimming pool deevana phuket bangla baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,515 - 2,520 of 3,499 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We just had a four day stay at the Mercure Patong:

Pro's: Great pool area and happy hour, Good location - 5 mins walk to the beach & 15 min walk to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Bangla Rd- its nice not to be in the heart of Patong, The rooms are a good size, very clean - we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a pool view room, the staff are always happy to help.

Cons: Although our room was upgraded we still had the same musty smell that other travellers have experienced, it was quite strong and didn't dissipate over our stay but we overlooked it as the other facilities were great. The hotel corridors carried a lot of noise and we were woken most evening by guests returning home after a night of partying, Breakfast is OK - but for the price you could head next door to the Oasis Cafe or down to Cafe Siam which offer a similar brekky for 1/2 the price.

Tips: If you are a coffee lover then head to the 'Destination Hotel' (5 mins from Mercure, opposite Holiday Inn) they have a coffee machine and make a good latte, for tour bookings head to Sabai Travel next to the hotel, they were very easy to deal with and offered us some good discounts, I would recommend C&N massage (on the same road as the Mercure, past Jungceylon) as the massages were a really high standard and the staff were very professional - I would avoid Loma massage near the hotel. For a splurge meal, Sam's Steakhouse (holiday inn) is awesome, the food is delicious and the setting is romantic, and their other restaurant 'Terrezano' (on the beach) has very yummy, reasonably priced Italian food.

All in all it was a good stay, and really good value for money- I would definitely recommend it to friends and couples.

Room tip: I emailed the hotel a fortnight prior to arriving to request a renovated room.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasmineL826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Great hotel to stay at ,not in the heart of the night life so it's good for families but not to far either.
Perfect distance from it all beach is a 5 min walk Bang lar rd 10 min walk.
Staff where all very friendly and helpful would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosalind255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Rosalind,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana(former Mercure Patong Phuket). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Veeranat Limprasutr
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The rooms were lovely and clean. Location was great for shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Dining at night near the pool area was a wonderful way to end the day. The hotel had lots of families staying there and it wasn't noisy or over crowded at anytime.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 262HappyPerth262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stay at Mercure Phuket Patong on last September 2012. Nice hotel, big lobby, nice room and great staff. The hotel location itself bit far from BangLa Road - the central of night life at Patong area, takes around 10 minutes by walking but that's no big issue since along the way to the BangLa Road there is a lot of souvenirs shop, restaurants, massage/spa treatment so it's not get bored.

Planning back to Phuket on next year and will stay again at Mercure Phuket Patong.

Room tip: Room with pool view would be nice
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pingkan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We liked the hotel itself . Service was better than average and the pool area and bar area was also well laid out . Our room was quite nice but for similar money we had a larger room and much better view in our Hotel in Koh Samui .
I think our travel agent mislead or at least misunderstood us when we said we wanted to be in a fairly happening area in Phuket . Patong is just to much - of everything ! If you are looking for a bit of piece and quiet I would recommend staying North of Patong on a beach like Camala .

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniqueBellerose79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews