We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$184
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
AU$202
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$154
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,491)
Filter reviews
3,491 results
Traveller rating
1,617
1,243
416
123
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,617
1,243
416
123
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar nice hotel otop market swimming pool deevana phuket bangla baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,515 - 2,520 of 3,491 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Rooms were okay, it appeared some were being renovated, which was necessary as the bathroom, curtains and paint could all do with replacement. We had a pool-view room and it was okay.
The hallways can be noisy at times - but this is no fault of the hotel.
We had our infant son and the house-keeping were always willing to work around his unusual sleeping habits!
Hotel location was good, plenty to do around the hotel (pub just two doors away: Shakers, was great, massage parlour 1 door away, taylor across the road, family mart next door and plenty of stores/money changers around). A bit of a trek into Bangla Road - circa 15 mins (with a pram).
Pool = excellent
Pool bar = drinks were a little weak, but otherwise okay
Breakfast = excellent
Check-in service = okay... we had to wait past our check-in time for our room because it was not ready, but not too long and they were apologetic.
Check-out = great
Concierge = great.
All in all, a good hotel!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamSofPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Very comfortable and nicely renovated hotel. Rooms are modern and spacious. Pool area is also very nice. Nothing negative other than the slow speed of the wifi. Nice restaurant next door and within walking distance of the town centre.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler82838322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Great Hotel a little away from the beach but near the night life. Good rooms overlooking the Pool. A little noisy but when inside the rooms its quite. Had an early flight so was 1st in for Breakfast which was very good apart from our poached eggs that did not arrive after 15 mins but Chef was in no hurry so we missed out on them

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Price seems ok, it looks nice from outside. Staff is friendly, it is easy to book excursion trips but do not go to this hotel, room stinks, there is toilet odor when the aircondition is on. when it is off, there is kitchen smell

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aliatalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews