We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$110
Priceline
AU$125
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$101
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,498)
Filter reviews
3,498 results
Traveller rating
1,620
1,246
415
124
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,620
1,246
415
124
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar nice hotel otop market swimming pool deevana phuket bangla baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,524 - 2,529 of 3,498 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Price seems ok, it looks nice from outside. Staff is friendly, it is easy to book excursion trips but do not go to this hotel, room stinks, there is toilet odor when the aircondition is on. when it is off, there is kitchen smell

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aliatalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here in January 2012 for two weeks. On check in we were upgraded to an apartment for three nights and then moved to a standard room for the remainder of our stay.

On the upside the breakfast buffet was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. On the down side the centrally located pool can get crowded and as some guests "reserve" their lounges early in the day and sometimes dont get back to them until after their tours/shopping, it can be annoying. Also the noise as folk come back in the wee small hours with their "girlfriends/boyfriends" making all kinds of racket. Additionally the roof top pool was closed for maintenance for the last ten days of our stay so there was no alternative but to take the trek to the beach.

If we had our choice we would go back to the Potang Resort.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rocket_3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We like to base our reviews on the different standards of the hotel we stay at and the Mecure is a stock standard budget hotel chain.
No frills, cheap rooms and you pay for what you get a run down hotel with basic rooms and un attentive staff (Happy hour does not stop at 4:59 we were refused a drink with the pool staff being quite rude in the process)
The pros (as i like to start positively) : Big pool area, Cheap, OK location (however it is at the end of the main strip), free WIFI, great service and treatments at the spa.
Cons: Basic and run down, no beach access, mouldy smelling rooms, no extra service, noisy as the hallways are concrete and sound travels down them, the doors are heavy and slam shut and the walls are thin.
We first purchased the standard pool view room on the 6 th floor as we had heard that the top floor seems to be the quietest.
When we first walked into our room the smell of mould was quite strong, the bed seemed old and hard and it was quite small however the room layout was good with a nice size balcony, it was clean and had a good size bath with a window over looking the bedroom.
We were travelling with a infant and decided to up grade our room to the deluxe suite ( they have 4 available at the hotel) The Room was big three time the size as the standard room and it had a separate lounge area with table and sofa. The bathroom was much bigger and it had a big wardrobe. The kitchen Area : I am not sure i should call it this as all it had was a fridge and bench with no sink, this was disappointing as it would have made life easy for the baby bottles.
We paid around $80 a night extra for the Deluxe suite, we felt it was too expensive for the hotel as you could get a much better room at a better hotel for the same price. eg Le meridian or Holiday Inn.

We would not stay here again as we prefer a bit more luxury when we travel and Phuket is a place where foreigners can enjoy luxury with wonderful service at affordable prices. I think there is much better in Phuket around the same price. This hotel would suit families on a tight budget who dont expect any frills.

Room tip: If you are going to stay here, upgrade to the Deluxe Room (note - you are not able to book via their website)
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WheresDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Well we stayed in Mercure from 29 sep to 1st of oct. We were a group of 9 and had booked 4 rooms.Everything about the hotel was perfect...... prompt room service.....great staff...... a very good swimming pool. Though the swim up bar was non functional the staff were more than ready to deliver the drinks to the pool from their other bars. The property is close to patong beach,bangla street &jungceylon mall. The only minor hiccup was while checking out ........one of the rooms had one bath robe missing which was missing since the time we had checked in. After a 10 min discussion it was started. There is a 24 hr store right outside the hotel. A cab from outside the airport should cost u around 500 baht. If u book a cab from inside make sure that u bargain well. They would come down to around 600baht. if u are a big group say 8 to 10 ppl u can take a minivan which will cost you 1000baht.I would be writing a separate review on our sea excursion in phuket. We booked a private charter through CORAL SEEKERS.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sachins911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews