We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$111
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sachin S
Mumbai, India

great hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Oct 2012
Well we stayed in Mercure from 29 sep to 1st of oct. We were a group of 9 and had booked 4 rooms.Everything about the hotel was perfect...... prompt room service.....great staff...... a very good swimming pool. Though the swim up bar was non functional the staff were more than ready to deliver the drinks to the pool from their other bars. The property is close to patong beach,bangla street &jungceylon mall. The only minor hiccup was while checking out ........one of the rooms had one bath robe missing which was missing since the time we had checked in. After a 10 min discussion it was started. There is a 24 hr store right outside the hotel. A cab from outside the airport should cost u around 500 baht. If u book a cab from inside make sure that u bargain well. They would come down to around 600baht. if u are a big group say 8 to 10 ppl u can take a minivan which will cost you 1000baht.I would be writing a separate review on our sea excursion in phuket. We booked a private charter through CORAL SEEKERS.
Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$104
  • Priceline
    AU$97
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
1.2 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$74
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$78
  • Agoda.com
    AU$66
  • Vio.com
    AU$72
1.9 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$162
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
0.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$56
  • Priceline
    AU$45
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
  • Expedia.com
    AU$56
1.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
0.9 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$161
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$167
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
  • Vio.com
    AU$153
3.7 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$110
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
2.0 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$107
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
2.0 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$154
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$154
  • Vio.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
2.5 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$664
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$664
  • Hotels.com
    AU$664
  • Expedia.com
    AU$664
2.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (3,500)
Filter reviews
3,500 results
Traveller rating
1,622
1,246
415
124
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,622
1,246
415
124
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar nice hotel otop market swimming pool deevana phuket bangla baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,531 - 2,536 of 3,500 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights in September (our second visit to the Mercure). Very friendly welcome on our arrival at 1:30 AM. Rooms ready (3rd floor, pool view, connecting) a bit musty when we first went in but the smell was gone by the time we got up in morning. Buffet breakfast was included in our room price and was good, with pleny of variety. The place seemed a little empty and so there was no pressure on the dining room staff, on our last couple of days there were definately more guests around and the staff were overrun for a while during the most busy time of 8:30 to 9:30am, and the kitchen struggled a little to keep up with the demand. Saying this, the staff were still smiling and friendly, just really really busy. The pool was great, nice and warm. The gym was put to use this time as we are on a fitness kick. It's basic, a couple of treadmills, rowing machine, bike, weights etc. They have some classes in the early morning as well, like tai chi and yoga. The kids were disappointed that the table-tennis table was broken, but hopefully they'll replace it soon.
As to location, I love it, 2 minutes to OTOP markets and bars, five minutes to the Beach Road and about 10-15 minute walk to Bangla and Junceylon Shopping Mall. We took the shortcut through the Patong Merlin accross the road to get to the Beach (if you're looking for a dentist there is one (Promjap Dental Clinic - I think that's the correct spelling? at the Beach Road entrace to the Patong Merlin - which has had good reviews here on trip advisor)
There's plenty of action nearby but not so close that the noise becomes a problem, although the singer from the lounge bar near reception can get a bit loud, especially if you have one of the front rooms. Highly recommend the Mercure - give it a try.

Room tip: Anything on the third floor or above would be my choice.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meteroite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed at the Merure Patong in Sept 2012. We where so impressed by all the friendly staff. Room was great, except for the musty smell on arrival. But that seemd to only happen when the room was shut up for an extended period. Breakfast was fantastic, so many choices. Pool wonderful. My husband enjoyed Happy Hour. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
We were really impressed by the service we received and would most certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana (former Mercure Patong Phuket). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Veeranat Limprasutr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Excellent location close to the patong beach as well as jungceylon. Rooms were spacious enough with all basic amenities, free internet.

I stayed there for 2 nights with my family. Pool is nice and so is the pool side bar. Good thing is they have a kids area which is really nice. Excellent breakfast!!

The only bad thing was the unprofessional attitude of the staff at the reception. Specially when I was checking out, they didn't even bothered carrying my luggage to the taxi (I wonder why).....welcome was good though!!

Overall i will rate it 7/10.

Room tip: Pools side rooms are expensive when compared to the one on city side but who cares for the pool when you have the beach nearby....
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabi_ASK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2012

When for a holiday away with my partner and we always stay in an Accor group hotel! We loved staying at the Mecure! Rooms where beautiful the pool and swim up bar was amazing and the stay were great! Food was good! Next visit will be staying here again!

Date of stay: January 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Corinna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Stay with my families of 4 with my mom and my 3y boy was very satisfied with thia hotel.
As usually when we stays with Accor group, check in with no problem and it very quick
Get the rooms at 6th floor and very clean.
Everyday 2botles of water for free.
Nice rooms and big bed for us

Location so closed to the patong beach and nearby with bangla road
Better if you walk to bangla through the beach road ( from outside the hotel you turn left then go to the right) its closer
You can also try the food at the reataurant nearby or beside thw hotel
Money xchannge infront of the hotel
Also tuktuk taxi was very easy only 200bath from bangla or jangceyloon mall

Overall i really recomended this hotel to everyone who stay in phuket with your family

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreambaliholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews