We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kim P
Victoria, Australia

Excellent Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Sept 2012
We stayed at the Merure Patong in Sept 2012. We where so impressed by all the friendly staff. Room was great, except for the musty smell on arrival. But that seemd to only happen when the room was shut up for an extended period. Breakfast was fantastic, so many choices. Pool wonderful. My husband enjoyed Happy Hour. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
We were really impressed by the service we received and would most certainly stay there again.
Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MercurePatong, General Manager at Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong, responded to this review
Responded 6 Oct 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Phuket Deevana (former Mercure Patong Phuket). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Veeranat Limprasutr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Priceline
    AU$164
1.2 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$87
  • Vio.com
    AU$79
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
1.9 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$58
  • Priceline
    AU$53
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
  • Agoda.com
    AU$48
1.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
    AU$162
0.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$318
  • Priceline
    AU$318
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$298
  • Expedia.com
    AU$316
0.9 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • travelup.com
    AU$255
3.7 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$122
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    AU$133
  • Trip.com
    AU$161
  • StayForLong
2.0 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free parking
Pool
AU$126
  • Vio.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$101
  • Priceline
    AU$110
2.0 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
2.5 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$609
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$609
  • Trip.com
    AU$512
  • Priceline
    AU$722
2.4 km from Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (3,502)
Filter reviews
3,502 results
Traveller rating
1,624
1,246
415
124
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,624
1,246
415
124
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar nice hotel otop market swimming pool deevana phuket bangla baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,535 - 2,540 of 3,502 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Excellent location close to the patong beach as well as jungceylon. Rooms were spacious enough with all basic amenities, free internet.

I stayed there for 2 nights with my family. Pool is nice and so is the pool side bar. Good thing is they have a kids area which is really nice. Excellent breakfast!!

The only bad thing was the unprofessional attitude of the staff at the reception. Specially when I was checking out, they didn't even bothered carrying my luggage to the taxi (I wonder why).....welcome was good though!!

Overall i will rate it 7/10.

Room tip: Pools side rooms are expensive when compared to the one on city side but who cares for the pool when you have the beach nearby....
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabi_ASK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2012

When for a holiday away with my partner and we always stay in an Accor group hotel! We loved staying at the Mecure! Rooms where beautiful the pool and swim up bar was amazing and the stay were great! Food was good! Next visit will be staying here again!

Date of stay: January 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Corinna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Stay with my families of 4 with my mom and my 3y boy was very satisfied with thia hotel.
As usually when we stays with Accor group, check in with no problem and it very quick
Get the rooms at 6th floor and very clean.
Everyday 2botles of water for free.
Nice rooms and big bed for us

Location so closed to the patong beach and nearby with bangla road
Better if you walk to bangla through the beach road ( from outside the hotel you turn left then go to the right) its closer
You can also try the food at the reataurant nearby or beside thw hotel
Money xchannge infront of the hotel
Also tuktuk taxi was very easy only 200bath from bangla or jangceyloon mall

Overall i really recomended this hotel to everyone who stay in phuket with your family

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreambaliholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights which was great! We have been to Phuket 5 times in a row and have stayed at many resorts during that time!
We booked a family room which was fantastic! My kids are 13 and 10 and I still like to try and stay in the one room because it keeps costs down and you dont have to pay for 2 rooms!

Compared to other resorts I would say the family room at the Mecure was alot better for space and privacy for everyone when sharing the one room.

Try and stay here when you get free nights which works out to be alot cheaper.

The breakfast was Fantastic, the pool was good but not as big as some other resorts! There is another pool but that was getting renovated when we were there!

The family rooms comes with bunk beds for the kids in a little "Nook" in the room with a curtain for privacy! It also has a t.v for them and a playstation 2 to entertain them!
No balcony for the family rooms!

If I was to come back to Patong I would stay here again for the size of the family rooms in which a family of 4 with older children can fit in and the location was great being near the otops markets!

Room tip: Family Rooms good value for a family with 2 adults/2 children but still want privacy!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine35Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Nice hotel and having 2 swimming pools, the price also worth for everything we got there. Nearby to shooping centres, free connection wifii even only at lobby.
If i go to Phuket next time, definitely will stay in this hotel again.
Unfortunatelly, i heard noises if people around my room close their doors, also if people screaming from their own rooms....

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews