We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Ranked #70 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value for the location!”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed @ Saladee Thai Style Suite (it can slp 4) which is next to Baipho. The receptionists are friendly and this is a small cosy hotel. Booked the room only 2 days before my trip via the hotel website and the reply was very prompt! Was very happy to know that there is complimentary pickup service @ airport too as I stayed for 3 nights. Room was new and had all the essential things that I need. Receptionists were warm and welcoming and took the initiative to arrange for airport transfer on our last day of stay for us via mini van and allowed us for late checkout as ours is a night flight.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerietoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    52
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
71
42
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Britboyinspain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I don´t usually take time out to critique hotels on TA unless I have had a really bad experience (Benidorm) or I have stumbled upon a Damascus moment. I am happy to say that Baipho falls in the latter category; the hotel has restored my faith in reasonably priced, high standard accommodation. The owner is Swiss-German. The words efficiency, cleanliness and attention to detail spring to mind; all applied in their rigour to this establishment (love the condoms in the bedroom, the row of unbrellas in the porch for guests should the skies open up, the incense burners, the tasteful art-deco art adorning the whole establishment, the welcoming ice cool lemon scented drink on arrival, etc). This is 5 star stuff guys.
The position of the hotel is great ... as the title of this piece suggests. The awful Bangla Road is only 600 metres walk and it was nice to leave the riff-raff when you´ve had enough. Bed was double Queen size (room 7) - almost needed a megaphone to communicate with the girl-friend. And the staff ... smiling faces everywhere and no attitude issues to be seen.
I truly cannot criticise this place (and I am not a paid lacky) - except my breakfast (included in the price) did not include a sausage. Come on guys. Where´s the sausage?
I´ll be back. Most definitely. Well done everyone at Baipho. Thoroughly recommended. Keep it up.

Room Tip: Room 7 was excellent but I would guess all rooms here are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britboyinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Based on the reviews here, I decided to book a room here due to cost and location. I did not need a beachfront hotel, so this worked out well considering the walk to beach road (and Bangla Rd) is not that far. The hotel is situated off the main drag so there is minimal traffic noise.

I was directed to their Saladee building a few doors down, but I had the free breakfast at the Baipho building. As I was walked to Saladee, I noticed one of the many signs around Patong for laundry service next door (50B per kilo of clothes) and took advantage of this deal.

The room I was assigned was fairly new and adequately furnished. Paintings are a bit unusual and they have new condoms on the desk, so it's not a hotel you will see kids. I had no complaints about the staff and all the ladies who worked here were cordial. They offer free Wi-Fi as well as free use of 2 PCs for internet at the lobby. They do keep your room key when you leave the property for security purposes which I think is a good idea. You won't lose your key this way either.

Room Tip: Booking is done only thru the hotel and not via any booking websites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baron45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linlithgow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

my first time in patong and baipho hotel
and i was not dissapointed the staff were excellant
the hotel was very close to all the attractions the breakfast was a set menu
with a large choice,clean rooms would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinlithgowTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Spent may nights on many different dates at this location, if you want a 5 star at the correct price. With better service, and people that care for you. Then you need to stay here, Rudy, runs this place as if you were family to him.

Room Tip: Ask for the studio,if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ricdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#49 of 328 in Patong
320 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#74 of 328 in Patong
204 reviews
0.5 km away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#87 of 328 in Patong
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#64 of 328 in Patong
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 328 in Patong
716 reviews
0.0 km away
Saladee Gallery Residence
Saladee Gallery Residence
#120 of 328 in Patong
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Property: Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Address: 205/12-13 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): $34 - $99
Hotel Class:3 star — Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Patong. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 18 rooms which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. This is very stylish hotel accommodation at budget rates. Every detail has been taken care of, leaving you to enjoy the delights of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Hotel Patong
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing