We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good deal for Peak Season” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Ranked #71 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good deal for Peak Season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Based on the reviews here, I decided to book a room here due to cost and location. I did not need a beachfront hotel, so this worked out well considering the walk to beach road (and Bangla Rd) is not that far. The hotel is situated off the main drag so there is minimal traffic noise.

I was directed to their Saladee building a few doors down, but I had the free breakfast at the Baipho building. As I was walked to Saladee, I noticed one of the many signs around Patong for laundry service next door (50B per kilo of clothes) and took advantage of this deal.

The room I was assigned was fairly new and adequately furnished. Paintings are a bit unusual and they have new condoms on the desk, so it's not a hotel you will see kids. I had no complaints about the staff and all the ladies who worked here were cordial. They offer free Wi-Fi as well as free use of 2 PCs for internet at the lobby. They do keep your room key when you leave the property for security purposes which I think is a good idea. You won't lose your key this way either.

Room Tip: Booking is done only thru the hotel and not via any booking websites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baron45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    45
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
14
64
39
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
linlithgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

my first time in patong and baipho hotel
and i was not dissapointed the staff were excellant
the hotel was very close to all the attractions the breakfast was a set menu
with a large choice,clean rooms would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinlithgowTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Spent may nights on many different dates at this location, if you want a 5 star at the correct price. With better service, and people that care for you. Then you need to stay here, Rudy, runs this place as if you were family to him.

Room Tip: Ask for the studio,if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ricdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

All three hotel buildings are located in very calm side road in Patong, about 10 min. walk to Patong beach, 5 minutes to Jungceylon and Bangla road.
Spent there 11 nights, actually booked a jacuzzi suite in the Saladee (one of the three hotels belonging together) which was very noisy due to the construction work in the building next door (started on short notice...). Anyway, no problem, after two nights I moved to a different room in the Baipho and Baithong buildings. So I experienced 4 different rooms, all very nice, well equipped (flat screen tv, dvd player, water kettle, nice big beds and free wifi...).
Staff was very friendly and helpful, always good for a joke.

If I go again to Patong, this hotel will be my first choice for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReinerH1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Title says it all. When I return to Phuket will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanMoMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#58 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.4 km away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#33 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 km away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#34 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 km away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#91 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket

Property: Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Address: 205/12-13 Rat-U-Tit | 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): $28 - $88
Hotel Class:3 star — Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently opened gem of a small boutique style hotel is the first of its kind in Patong. Attention to detail and style ensure that this property stands out from the crowd. There are only 18 rooms which are all furnished in the most exquisite style. This is very stylish hotel accommodation at budget rates. Every detail has been taken care of, leaving you to enjoy the delights of Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Hotel Patong
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing