We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very nice modern villa with sea view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jean fran...
Patong, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very nice modern villa with sea view”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

very modern villa with swimming poll and sea view but what make the difference is that the two guy who own the place don t give you the key when you check in and collect the key when you check out , they are very very helpfull ......help you to organise your holidays by advise you what to do and what to avoid , even take you out if you like , and anything wrong happen to you they will be there in the next hour to find solution for your confort .
thanks a lot and will be back

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Death trap!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very steep hill to the villa, taxis and tuktuks will charge extra to go up and it isn't very safe for you to go up in a bike or car.
Ground floor room(basement) - isolated and not part of the villa, small and dark and unorganised.
Stairs to main villa door are again steep and dangerous. Lights were out so couldn't see. living room and kitchen was okay but not equipped- basic toiletries. No drinking water. And ant everywhere.
1st villa room is very dark, only two spotlights. All bed throughout villa are very uncomfortable.
Stairs to upstairs room are very dangerous, my mate hurt his back by falling. No railing support. Both rooms upstairs not lit well, one door doesn't close properly because the lock is broken. And the swimming pool! Oh the swimming pool is literally a Jacuzzi, the owner took the picture at an angle so you cant tell but its basically pond! 6ft by 12ft.
stairs to the BBQ terrace was again a problem and the terrace was filthy and dirty, BBQ stand was in no state to be used.
We asked Matt if we can have a look at the 3 bedroom villa he owned opposite this villa and he said someone was checking in the next day which was a lie. Half of the villa lights weren't working.
water was replaced the second day.
Towels were very dirty and smelly.
Bed sheets aren't change unless you stay over a week.
only one loo roll each room, he did get another packet when we requested after had to get ourselves. No soap or washing liquid.
Place is reeked with insects!
Good luck if you stay in this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
lol, Never see custumer same you,...

1- you have drinking water first day.
2- you have the size of the swimming pool on the website.
3- BBQ working, i Think its not my fault If you dont know how to used, and If you nead help, can ask me when i come see you (everyday)
4- yes other villa is booked for birthday, you not see us??
5- your ask iron and more payer, i give you quickly ;)

So you Forget to speak about :

1- taxi driver and me waiting you more than 3 hours first day because you not tell me you late.
2- you booking Motobike but after you change your mind
3- everiday i see you and i asking you If everything is ok.... You say yes....
4- first Time in 3 years custumer give me back the villa so dirty...
5- i late you Check in 7 hours before and 2 hours after for check out.

The last day at the Check out you told me to be happy with your stay, why so many bad faith on your part?? is that i could get you back as 1200 THB on 2400 THB of motobikes you canceled??

Constructive criticism is normally but thankfully not in your case...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gee09_13
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome 5 days stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was a trip with a group of 8 friends and a child. stayed for 5D4N. was basically a nice place to stay with a big group of friends. the pool was great, had 4 rooms n 3 washrooms. altogether was 3 floor house with the room on the ground floor was abit isolated from the rest of us so had a little problem on deciding who to stay there but managed somehow. 1st floor was with the hall, kitchen, dining area and a room. 2nd floor had 2 rooms with 1 sharing washroom with the pool. 3rd floor had the barbecue set and place to sit and relax with great view of patong beach from far. matt was a great host. cleaning service came as we reqested on the 3rd day of our stay. the minus points but very minor were that they did not change our towels and the air-cond on the living room was not so cold. the villa was up on hill, hence i would not recommend for weak hearted people to walk up or down the hill. in a nutshell, was a great place to stay and and excess to most of the attractions are nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and the view
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teju G
1 review
“Relaxation Guaranteed.”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Amazing place to stay at. There was barbecue on the top floor & a pool on the first which ensured one would relax at this place.
Mat & Steph were perfect hosts. They helped us hire bikes & also told us all the places to go to. They were always a call away. They helped us order food & told us what not to eat as well.
So all in all it was a wonderful experience.

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auwel
Toulouse, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing