We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patong Cottage Resort
Ranked #201 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 22 March 2009

These "cottages" are on a hillside and if you ask for a sea view you will be on the top floor (3rd) so you need to be quite agile & fit to walk up the 102 steps, and as mentioned by another reviewer its a STEEP incline up the hill. Overall for what we paid, we could have done a lot better, closer to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnyfalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 85 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 2 February 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2009

stayed at this hotel(not a resort) over christmas and new year 2008.To start with it's not 200m from the beach more like 20mins brisk walk 400m it's also in the seedier side of town, the back streets. The hotel is perched on top of a hill that is on a 75 degree incline and rises in 3 distinct levels before you reach the hotel reception, this in itself is barren,then you go up the first flight of steps past the only restuarant,and the food is not good there.On the right is the pool area 1st pool is 2mx2m square and suitable for washing your feet, up the steps to the bigger pool this is a decent size and view is good from here,over the rooftops of numerous structures and that will soon be diminished as they were building extra floors on the building directly in front of hotel when we were there!. from here its all uphill to the rooms. The cottages are at the begining of this mega hill climb,the deluxe rooms are even higher and yes you guessed it more climbing up stairs. To the rooms we booked a cottage, it was simple in style, bedroom,bathroom with shower,the shower rail fell down because its not attached to the wall!!!. they don't spray for mozzies, the worst aspect was the beds they were like concrete,we had to ask for 4 quilt's and even then we doubled them over and put them on the bed before we could actually sleep on it . The food at breakfast was the worst i have ever had in any hotel, and we"ve been to phuket 12 times before. Thank goodness we hired a car to get out and about otherwise I would have packed up and went home.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank PerthitesAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

Staff are helpfull but cannot speak much English.I had problems with Mosquito or other type of insect bites all over my feet,ankles & hand resulting in blistering and itching.When I asked to move rooms they let me change straight away.The new room was no better as I still kept getting bitten on a night even after spraying the room with fly spray.I then asked to change hotel & was told I would have to speak to my Travel Company.
Don't book this hotel if you don't like stairs as there are plenty to climb.Hotel is in beautiful green surroundings with plenty of Frogs,Lizards and large Butterflys and Moths.
I don't know what my travel company paid for this hotel but I would have rather stayed at the Viking Hotel which is clean and cheap with really good staff.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We stayed in Patong Cottage on our honeymoon in June 2008.

The hotel is nice, overall clean rooms, so quite (low number of visitors) and very nice sea view.

Its an average hotel for those who dont want to pay high price since the whole day will be spent outside in tours or whatever. it is also good for relaxing period but it is a small hotel with only 1 restaurant, it doesn’t have activities like spa and others,...the value the hotel give is acceptable compared to its price.

the only major problem is its location, its on a hill, quite far from patong beach area, so you need a taxi to go or u have to schedule your time on their free shuttle basis the hotel give. but we didn’t have that big problem since all our days were spent on tour basis. we needed taxi only upon our return late at night (after 9 p.m.) where there will be no shuttle service.

I recommend the hotel for people who want to spend calm and quiet vacation or those who are like us who will spend most of their time outside the hotel so there wont be a need to pay more for higher class hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 km away
Phuvaree Resort
Phuvaree Resort
#302 of 329 in Patong
39 reviews
0.1 km away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#152 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
0.2 km away
Chang Residence
Chang Residence
#167 of 329 in Patong
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Azure Phuket Hotel
Azure Phuket Hotel
#262 of 329 in Patong
5 reviews
2.5 km away
Patong Bay Residence
Patong Bay Residence
#223 of 329 in Patong
15 reviews
2.0 km away
PGS Hotels Patong
PGS Hotels Patong
#230 of 329 in Patong
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Cottage Resort

Address: 205 / 14 Nanai, Patong Beach, Kathu | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $29 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Cottage Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotelopia so you can book your Patong Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Cottage Hotel Patong
Patong Cottage Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing