We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Casey T

Fantastic 2 week stay at Paragon!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2024
We had the best 2 week stay at Patong Paragon Resort and Spa. The staff were absolutely amazing, very kind, friendly and always willing to help when needed. Buffet breakfast was good plenty of food options for the whole family. The Hotel was clean, pool was fantastic.

We booked all of our tours in Phuket through Bee at the front tour desk who was so friendly and kind to us, nothing was ever a problem for her and we had no issues with any of our tours ever!!!

The only criticism I have are the beds are a bit hard, and there just aren’t enough lounge chairs by the pool. Other than that I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would 💯 come back to stay here.

Overall we had a wonderful in Phuket and would love to come back one day!!!

Thank you Paragon for hosting us we had a blast!!!!!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pussadee Funngern, General Manager at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 14 Feb 2024
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your previous stays. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa. Our Goal is always to exceed your expectations! For the comment about the beds, the process of purchasing the new one to replace is on process made to order will take time. If there's anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$282
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
0.4 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
AU$344
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$166
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$367
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
2.6 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$50
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$328
  • travelup.com
3.6 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
218
182
75
35
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
182
75
35
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room pool bar big pool our room was spacious beautiful pool low season direct access pool side busy road ground floor buffet breakfast min walk thai food internet bangla brekky laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Booked a pool access room, the room was big, kids enjoyed a lot in the pool. Front desk office staff was very nice and supportive. One major drawback was the breakfast, very few options for vegetarian food and daily same menu. Stayed there for 8 days and daily we were served the same breakfast. Request management to please look into it. Rest everything was fine.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 809rahula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pussadee Funngern, General Manager at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you for the awesome review about our property. Your comments are very much valued. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! Regarding your comment about the breakfast, we will strive to make improvements accordingly. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Phuket!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023 via mobile

Everything around this hotel is more than just good, it is excellent. Food is excellent, the pool access room is excellent and even more the staff is kind and the are doing everything they can for making this a great stay. We would definately go back.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pussadee Funngern, General Manager at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

Thanks for the awesome review about Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, Roskilde.We’re so pleased to hear it’s working just as it should and that you’re enjoying it so much! We’ve passed your kind words on to our Paragon Team. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2023 via mobile

AC problem in most of rooms, staff ignores and kept waiting for hours, broken tiles and staff take advantage of language problem they show like they don’t understand English . Changed 03 times room in 2 days very bad old and poorly maintained property

Room tip: Please avoid this old property this is very poorly maintained porporty
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Krishna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pussadee Funngern, General Manager at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

Dear Krishna,Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will strive to make improvements accordingly. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

We arrived at Phuket at around 11pm and the driver who picked us up from the airport was in the wrong spot and could not find us. We called the reception to let them know that we could not locate the driver and they yelled at us asking for our number and telling us to call back every 5 minutes. We finally got in the hotel car at 11;40 and arrived at Patong paragon after a big day of travelling the reception staff were very rude. They told us that they didn’t believe we had already pre paid for the accomodation on our Australian cards before we left for Thailand. The night manager yelled at us saying I have my card why don’t you have yours, we only had our travel cards not the card we used to pay for the accomodation, luckily my friend knew her card number, but we were offended when he said he thought we stole someone else’s card and didn’t believe we had paid. He then proceeded to ask for a 3000 deposit which we found unecessary as we had already paid for the accomodation in full. He wanted it in thai money and we did not want to use our cash that we needed for our travels so we asked to pay it in the morning as it was 1:30am at this point and then we could go to an atm in the morning. The receptionist then said they will have to keep our passports with them. They then have us our room key and said goodbye to us. So we were left in the middle of the lobby in a massive resort with no clue where our room was. We tried to find our room after the receptionist told us it was room 22B. The key didn’t work so we walked all the way back down to reception it was probably 2:00am at this point. The night manager then walked us to our room which was actually 226. During the stay we were also supposed to receive two bottles of water each day, however in the time we were there they never brought us the water or made up our room until we called them to ask them to. The reception staff all seemed very rude and disrespectful and took advantage of the language barrier between us. Despite the customer service the location pool and rooms were amazing and the breakfast buffet was lovely each morning. The security guards were also very friendly out the front so it was a shame the reception and managers were not. If you are looking for a more friendly service experience we strongly recommend staying somewhere else.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Millie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pussadee Funngern, General Manager at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review; your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each point. We sincerely apologize that you didn’t have a great experience in our hotel. Our mission is to provide excellent guest experiences, so we are sorry to have let you down. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into what happened during your check-in. We have taken your feedback on board, and we strive to make improvements accordingly. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable experience, to prevent this from happening again in the future, we well-trained our staff to improve Guest service representatives better. I apologize on behalf of everyone at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa. Please know that your situation was an exception. We can’t fix the past, but you have my personal commitment to improving the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. We take this opportunity to thank you for the positive point about the location, pool, and rooms were amazing and the breakfast buffet being lovely. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

With much appreciation,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

I have rated 4/5 stars. Room was good but with wasted space. Lack of draws for clothes storage. Breakfast was good. Good location for us, we prefer that end of Patong. 100m to the beach, 7/11 across the street and some excellent restaurants close. Short 200 baht tuktuk to Bangla area of town.

Room tip: Haggle on the price for everything, there are very few things that you should pay the first mentioned price.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pussadee Funngern, General Manager at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Graham,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each point. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews