We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lars Hv Be
Roskilde, Denmark

Best staff and service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2023via mobile
Everything around this hotel is more than just good, it is excellent. Food is excellent, the pool access room is excellent and even more the staff is kind and the are doing everything they can for making this a great stay. We would definately go back.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pussadee Funngern, General Manager at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 6 Dec 2023
Thanks for the awesome review about Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, Roskilde.We’re so pleased to hear it’s working just as it should and that you’re enjoying it so much! We’ve passed your kind words on to our Paragon Team. If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$200
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
0.4 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
AU$435
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
3.7 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$369
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
2.6 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$48
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$329
  • travelup.com
3.6 km from Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
218
182
75
35
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
182
75
35
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room pool bar big pool our room was spacious beautiful pool low season direct access pool side busy road ground floor buffet breakfast min walk thai food internet bangla brekky laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2023 via mobile

AC problem in most of rooms, staff ignores and kept waiting for hours, broken tiles and staff take advantage of language problem they show like they don’t understand English . Changed 03 times room in 2 days very bad old and poorly maintained property

Room tip: Please avoid this old property this is very poorly maintained porporty
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Krishna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pussadee Funngern, General Manager at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

Dear Krishna,Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will strive to make improvements accordingly. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

We arrived at Phuket at around 11pm and the driver who picked us up from the airport was in the wrong spot and could not find us. We called the reception to let them know that we could not locate the driver and they yelled at us asking for our number and telling us to call back every 5 minutes. We finally got in the hotel car at 11;40 and arrived at Patong paragon after a big day of travelling the reception staff were very rude. They told us that they didn’t believe we had already pre paid for the accomodation on our Australian cards before we left for Thailand. The night manager yelled at us saying I have my card why don’t you have yours, we only had our travel cards not the card we used to pay for the accomodation, luckily my friend knew her card number, but we were offended when he said he thought we stole someone else’s card and didn’t believe we had paid. He then proceeded to ask for a 3000 deposit which we found unecessary as we had already paid for the accomodation in full. He wanted it in thai money and we did not want to use our cash that we needed for our travels so we asked to pay it in the morning as it was 1:30am at this point and then we could go to an atm in the morning. The receptionist then said they will have to keep our passports with them. They then have us our room key and said goodbye to us. So we were left in the middle of the lobby in a massive resort with no clue where our room was. We tried to find our room after the receptionist told us it was room 22B. The key didn’t work so we walked all the way back down to reception it was probably 2:00am at this point. The night manager then walked us to our room which was actually 226. During the stay we were also supposed to receive two bottles of water each day, however in the time we were there they never brought us the water or made up our room until we called them to ask them to. The reception staff all seemed very rude and disrespectful and took advantage of the language barrier between us. Despite the customer service the location pool and rooms were amazing and the breakfast buffet was lovely each morning. The security guards were also very friendly out the front so it was a shame the reception and managers were not. If you are looking for a more friendly service experience we strongly recommend staying somewhere else.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Millie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pussadee Funngern, General Manager at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review; your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each point. We sincerely apologize that you didn’t have a great experience in our hotel. Our mission is to provide excellent guest experiences, so we are sorry to have let you down. It is never our intention to make anyone feel this way, so please know that we take your feedback very seriously and will be looking into what happened during your check-in. We have taken your feedback on board, and we strive to make improvements accordingly. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable experience, to prevent this from happening again in the future, we well-trained our staff to improve Guest service representatives better. I apologize on behalf of everyone at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa. Please know that your situation was an exception. We can’t fix the past, but you have my personal commitment to improving the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. We take this opportunity to thank you for the positive point about the location, pool, and rooms were amazing and the breakfast buffet being lovely. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

With much appreciation,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

I have rated 4/5 stars. Room was good but with wasted space. Lack of draws for clothes storage. Breakfast was good. Good location for us, we prefer that end of Patong. 100m to the beach, 7/11 across the street and some excellent restaurants close. Short 200 baht tuktuk to Bangla area of town.

Room tip: Haggle on the price for everything, there are very few things that you should pay the first mentioned price.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pussadee Funngern, General Manager at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Graham,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each point. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

The Delux Room I was in is very spacious, Shower and bathtub also very spacious and my view from my windows and balcony of the hotels swimming pool absolutely fabulous to wake up to every morning or afternoon. The hotel location is also great being only 2 mins walk to Patong Beach. The staff were very polite and helpful to solve any issues too. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Phuket!
The only issue I would be critical over which is not unique to this hotel but most hotels I've been to around the world, is to invest in better TV program packages, like cable TV or satellite for when we prefer to stay in the room and relax, I know this may be costly but hotels need to realise that the holiday experience includes relaxing in your room. Though I will say I was able to mirror from my device to the smart TV to solve this issue. Overall, 5 out of 5 for my Patong Paragon Resort & Spa experience.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WayneandYas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pussadee Funngern, General Manager at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear WayneandYas,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa. Especially the spacious room, friendly staff, swimming pool and location. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We do hope to serve you soon!

With much appreciation,
Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023 via mobile

Have no understanding why the tiling in bathrooms and in particular showers are so atrocious. This leads to algae buildup in the showers that it becomes so disgusting. Paragon is one of those examples.

Specifically booked it for the Spa. Even received confirmation from Paragon that massages can be booked at resort reception.
Imagine my wife’s dismay when she learned the spa is not open for 3 months while it undergoes renovations!

Had we known the spa massages was not available would have booked at Marina Resort & Spa as it looks so much better when we walked past.

Will not be booking at Paragon again!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pussadee Funngern, General Manager at Patong Paragon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Allan,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us,as we strive to improve with each point. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will strive to make improvements accordingly. It is a pleasure to announce that we have continuously implemented many of these upgrades to the property. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
Management Team
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews