We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BYD - a new experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“BYD - a new experience”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Never tried an apartment hotel before of such standard. Being upgraded to a large room of
100 m2 - clean and modern, I was very satisfied. Service in reception and restaurand excellent.
Location reasonable close to beach.

Room Tip: best in central building close to swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 516bragle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel &

Serviced Apartments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that you were very
satisfy with your stayed at our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Aparments.

We are also happy to read that your thoughts about our reception and restaurant were excellent.

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our hospitality and that our staff and restaurant are excellent.

We appreciate all of your comments and we hope to have you as a guest in a near future.

With Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    243
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
288
727
303
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect, a five minute walk to the beach and a 10-15 minute walk to the center of the town. I stayed in the one bedroom with pool access. The room was very large and well appointed. The breakfast at the hotel was very good especially the home made yogurt. I ate one other meal there and it was very good too. Overall a very nice place to stay!

Though I really liked this hotel and enjoyed my stay I am not a big fan of Patong Beach.

Room Tip: Book the pool access room! You can walk from your balcony straight in to the pool area and also have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chubbya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your amazing review and to share your experience in Tripadvisor.
It’s a real pleasure satisfying our guests and we are very happy to know that you had a very good time at BYD Lofts and that you enjoyed your large room with pool access and that the rooms are very well appointed.

It’s also nice to hear that you liked our food at the restaurant specially the homemade yogurt.
Also we appreciate your comment about that our location is perfect within five minute walking distance to the famous Patong beach and 10- 15 minute walk to the center of the town.

Even we know that you are not a big fan of Paton but we still hope to have you as our guest again in a near future.

With Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

Been here 3 times now, always a great experience. Rooms large, clean and very well kitted out. staff extremely helpful, food great. Location is also spot on, close to beach and easy walking to restaurants and bars etc. highly recommend

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Acwtall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a wonderful review on Tripadvisor about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, especially the comments concerning our rooms, our food and that our staff is always extremely helpful.

Its also great to hear that our location is spot on, close to the famous Patong beach, restaurants and bars.

Thank you once again that you will highly recommend us and we hope to have you as our guest again in the not to far distance.
With Kinds Regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Very modern boutique hotel. Walkable distance to Bangla Road nightlife, yet far enough away to enjoy a good nights sleep. Brilliant in room faciliities. Very clean. Food was reasonably priced and of a good standard. If I am every in Patong I would not hesitate to go back to BYD!

Room Tip: If sharing, pay the little bit extra for the two bedroom penthouse suite, you will not be disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anagberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write very nice comments about our BYD Lofts. We are so happy that you enjoyed your staying with us and specially that the location of our BYD Lofts satisficed you and that we are far enough from the Hustle and Bustle of Patong night life.

We also are happy to read that you find our rooms brilliant with good facilities and very clean and that our food in the restaurant was a reasonable price and with a good standard its also great to know that you wouldn’t hesitate to come back to our BYD Lofts.

We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

With Kinds Regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Just back from 7 nights at the BYD Lofts, booked as a result of the reviews here. We had a rental car from the airport and the first try at finding the place was a little tricky, but aim for the Andaman Beach suites and you'll be right. Please note that if the first time we went to take our car into the street the building is on, a guy manning a booth at the side of the entrance told us we needed to pay to park. When i suggested he jump in the car and come and discuss it with the hotel, he waved us on.

We arrived early in the morning and while i knew we would not get access to our room, the front office staff were most polite about it and immediately took and stored our luggage. The room itself was a nice size, very clean and modern and the bed fitted me just right. The shower was roomy and had the advantage of 2 shower heads, which was nice. The kitchen area covered everythng we wanted, which was breakfast only really for us and a fridge for the beer!! As mentioned before the pool area is small, but we never had a problem with a bed, each day we used it late iin the afternoon.

The location suited us just right, being close to the beach and just on the edge of the noisy area and we were never disturbed by outside noise. There are plenty of bars and eating places close by and we did use the hotel restaurant one night. It did appear expensive after a few days of 40 baht green curries in the local cafe's, but the service was good and it was easy to roll into bed after.

Service was always very polite in the hotel and we really have no complaints at all. If you really want to nit pick and this may be important to someone, then we found the water in the kitchen sink not hot enough for washing up an dout A/C unit would not switch off on the thermostat, so it could get a bit chilly, but it was nice to be able to jump under the covers and warm up.

All round very good and i would go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colinmc400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are happy to hear that our Front Office were most polite and stored your luggage.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked your room and that our rooms were very clean and modern, and the bed fitted you just right and that the kitchen area covered everything that you wanted.

Its also nice to know that you find our bathrooms very roomy and that our location suited you well “Close to the beach” and that you didn’t being disturb by outside noise.

Finally we would like to thank you that our service in the hotel was always very polite. In regards to the hot water we had sent our engineering to the room and they had solved this problem.
We appreciate all of your comments and we wish you to serve you in a near future.

With Kinds Regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
8.9 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
28.4 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
14.7 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
3.2 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): $148 - $402
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing