We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 48
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 48
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUSD 66
PricelineUSD 48
eDreamsUSD 48
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
110
120
55
37
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
120
55
37
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bangla road noisy at night patong beach swimming pool is bungalow phuket privacy thb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I was there with friends and my wife for 1 week,
the first day we had on our bathroom 2 big white towels, 2 white hand towel , 1 floor mat and 2 beach towels, however after the first time the housekeeper clean our room, 1 beach towel dissapear.
The thing is the day when we were leaving the Hotel we stop to have breakfast at the reastaurant when one of the recepcionist came to tell me that one bottle of vodka and one beach towel were missing, things which i did not took or drink even I expplain them. so for the rest of the tourist who are planning to stay there check everyday what you have inside of your room because at the end you will have to pay if something is missing as i have to pay for stuff wich i did not took or drink. worst experience ever and last time in Thailand and be carefull with the riip off on any ways

Room tip: if you want a quiet place no noise, and honestly, strongly recommended to do not even think to go there , it was the worst experience ever. Pay more and go to a good hotel
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank specialized2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropica11, Manager at Tropica Bungalow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

We have 100 guests who never complain about something gets taken away from their room, our staff has nothing of taking away a towel, or charge a bottle of spirit, which we do not have in our rooms, we offer no minibar, so I'm wondering how this could happen.
If this guest would look up Tripadvisor sometimes and read about our hotel, he would have seen that some guests telling about the nightlife road not far away and could have asked for a quiet room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Having stayed at Tropica Bungalows previously (4 years ago) I was a little worried that things would not be as good as I remembered them !!!! Things weren't as good as 4 years ago , they were better !!!! the staff are all really friendly , the breakfast was great ( good selection , and eggs cooked to order) , the rooms are really comfortable , and the pool area was perfect . The only drawback is the noise from Bangla road ( but hey, why stay there if you aren't going to enjoy the nightlife!?!). Couldn't be more conveniently placed for the beach,shopping and nightlife. In short, if you're in Patong this is THE place to stay!!!

Room tip: Avoid the rooms closest to Bangla road if you can!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Very beautiful place to stay in Phuket, very close to beach, and has excellent room layouts, each room has its own privacy, and it feels like individual Raw house units, best restaurant and polite staff

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kishor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2012

the Tropica Bungalow Hotel was the 1st place i ever stayed in Phuket, and have returned there frequently- right on the Beach Rd in Patong, it is one of the few resorts in Patong that has an unobstructed walk to the beach across the street (much of the Beach Rd is filled on both sides w/businesses, w/infrequent passageways to beautiful Patong Beach w/its idyllic setting & soft white sand) the Resort itself is behind their restaurant, which features for hotel guests a free breakfast buffet (better than average, w/everything fresh & tasty- even an omelette bar where the chef will create an omellete w/anything you choose, as well as 1 or more Thai entrees, even do-it-yourself toast w/several kinds of bread to choose from!!!)- the coffee is passable, not powdered Nescafe [its brewed in a big urn);- also guests receive a card for 20% discount on all food & beverages open until late w/live music most evenings, the food is good but not great (but not bad) there are many other choices for tastier & cheaper food (although for a hotel, the food is by no means expensive) -once you walk towards 2nd Road, especially in a little alley to your right shortly after you enter Bangla Rd...
The staff & service at the resort is impeccable; (although) my 1st visit we had a gruesome discovery- used hypodermic needles (in a cubbyhole above the mirror, at a height most people, especially the cleaning staff, wouldn't see, but i'm 1.94 meters tall, 6'4"); freaking out, i called the staff, they came immediately to clean it & offered us 2 free nights as a result...
the hotel setting is a beautiful lush garden w/verdant tropical foliage everywhere, with a beautiful pool tucked away behind a privacy-creating "wall" of trees, hedges, ferns, & foliage.
the bungalows aren't big, but they are nicely appointed w/many traditional Thai design elements incorporated into the decoration scheme effortlessly (haven't stayed in the newer 2-story wing towards the back right side, so don't know about those rooms- but i LOVE the bungalows!!!) everything worked impeccably, good a/c & ceiling fan, luxurious terry bathrobes provided, good hot water, minibar, free bottled water- and one of the biggest, most comfortable beds i have ever slept in... w/2 or more chairs & a table on every front patio (where we sat more than a few times) and a very thoughtful wooden clothes drying rack for wet bathing suits, etc
on my 2nd visit, i had booked another, much more expensive place on the beach side specially for my birthday (said hotel will remain nameless, as they messed everything up from beginning and i demanded & received a refund), i then checked into Tropica; when i got into my room- i found that the staff had already placed a beautiful bouquet of flowers in my room w/a card saying "Happy Birthday Jenifer" (without my informing them it was my b-day, but of course they knew from my passport- but many other places wouldn't bother!!!, especially placing it there before i entered the room- i was wondering why check-in took a few minutes longer this time!!!)

the only negatives i can say are that the bungalows on the left side as you enter are subject to all night long throbbing polyglot of various loud music emanating from multiple venues at once on (in)famous Bangla Rd, just behind that side of resort...
all in all, my fave spot to stay (and amongst best value for money on the beach) in Patong

Room tip: avoid the bungalows on the left side; way too much noise most of the night from Bangla Rd right behind that side)
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Check in was very disappointing, as we had booked and paid for 2 rooms Months ahead and check in was confusing. The rooms are very nice. Staff were friendly over all and the place was cosy despite it was near to the Bangla Road. It's very convinient as Bangla Road was just beside the Tropica (to get to the street behind was a short walk) and the seafood restaurants were all nearby. The beach was just across the street. The food in their Restaurant was fantastic. We ate there at least once nearly every day. The food was so good.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews