We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jason C
Perth, Australia

Great Visit

Review of Tony Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2019via mobile
Spent 15 days at this great resort, close to
Everything you need, great pool and clean rooms, fantastic staff, always smiling, great value for money, considering where it’s situated, it’s extremely quiet, will definitely be coming back
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this review
Responded 24 Aug 2019
Dear jasoncW3561GD,

Greetings from Tony Resort!

Thank you very much for your very positive review, we are so glad you had an "unforgettable" vacation and for recognizing that our staff add that extra ingredient that can make one's stay even better. Please come and visit us again so that we can offer you another unforgettable stay.

Best Regards,

Katesarin Hongchoo (Joy)
Assistant Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
  • Vio.com
    AU$110
  • Priceline
    AU$110
0.7 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$81
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Vio.com
    AU$76
  • Expedia.com
    AU$82
1.4 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
  • Novotel
    AU$193
  • Trip.com
    AU$193
2.0 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$367
  • Expedia.com
    AU$388
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$342
  • Hotels.com
    AU$388
1.1 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$551
  • Vio.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
    AU$477
1.5 km from Tony Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$319
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
  • Vio.com
    AU$313
  • Hotels.com
    AU$320
2.2 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
  • Priceline
    AU$178
  • Vio.com
    AU$178
3.3 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$111
  • eDreams
    AU$102
  • Priceline
    AU$118
2.2 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$86
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Vio.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
1.1 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
367
184
85
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
184
85
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big swimming pool phuket town clean staff bangla road clean hotel shopping mall good size family mart great pool rooms are big room service pool view patong beach quiet at night definitely stay here again walking street nice room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Great location in Patong, definitely recommend poolside room, staff are lovely, Resort is well located to Bangla Road, Juncelyon, walking distance to beach, shopping and many restaurants, very central to everything really. Rooms are good, clean and great price, breakfast is good, pool is lovely, excellent resort at a great price. Will stay again and highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear wendyp544,

Greeting from Tony Resorts!

Thank you very much for your very positive review, we are so glad you had an "unforgettable" vacation and for recognizing that our staff add that extra ingredient that can make one's stay even better. Please come and visit us again so that we can offer you another unforgettable stay.

Best Regards,

Katesarin Hongchoo
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

Tony resort is a excellent and very good hotel in patong area and it's very cheap for the guest to stay here and a very good condition of rooms. There is a swimming pool in this hotel we can enjoy in this hotel very much with friends and family members or relatives etc.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 268adithyai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Dear Ms. Adithyai,

Greetings from Tony Resort,

Thank you so much for your nice positive review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Phuket.

Best Regards,

Remegio Eduarte Jr.
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

First time we have stayed here. Stay 9 nights.Just walked into reception.They were very friendly and helpful...shoeed us the rooms and offered great rate. Really nice pool. Breakfast was as you w ould have at home and very nice. Hotel is pretty quiet with no street noice and no yelling and screaming in the hallways which come cultures do. Room cleaning was perfect. Very central location half way between Otop market and Bangla Rd. Will stay here again and highly recommend

Room tip: Stayed on 3rd floor which was really good. Ground floor by pool looked nice but may be noisy.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gravedigger7142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear gravedigger7142,

Greetings from Tony Resort!

Thank you for your nice positive review and for mentioning our staff who looked after you with great service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Phuket.

Best Regards,

Katesarin Hongchoo (Joy)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

Great location, lovely spacious rooms and awesome staff. Pool was awesome too.No hesitation in recommending or returning. So close to Bangla road (short walk) Food was great too. Facilities wonderful. So close to everything. Thanks Team Tony Resort

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scottkel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Scottkel M,

Greeting from Tony Resort!

Thank you very much for your very positive review, we are so glad you had an "unforgettable" vacation and for recognizing that our staff add that extra ingredient that can make one's stay even better. Please come and visit us again so that we can offer you another unforgettable stay.

Best Regards,

Katesarin Hongchoo (Joy)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

I went with great trepidation after reading some of the reviews on this hotel but I was pleasantly surprised. It is an older style hotel but right in a great location. I had chosen a pool access room and wasn't disappointed at all. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My room was always cleaned before noon every day. I did get it at a fabulous rate with breakfast, which was completely adequate as well.
Last time I was in Phuket in October last year, I stayed at the Novotel Village resort, well I can tell you I'd chose Tony resort over that hotel any day. Food and drinks are reasonably priced and room service available till 9.30 pm.
My only complaint was the extremely hard bed and the hairdryer didn't work. I would definitely stay here again but management please get in some mattress toppers.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Denise C,

Greetings from Tony Resort!

Thank you very much for your very positive review, we are so glad you had an "unforgettable" vacation and for recognizing that our staff add that extra ingredient that can make one's stay even better. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please come and visit us again so that we can offer you another unforgettable stay.

Best Regards,

Katesarin Hongchoo
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews