We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
shanemunro
Coolgardie, Australia

Was well worth the money.

Review of Tony Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2019via mobile
The staff were friendly and they were all happy to be of assistance.good room.only down side was little choice for breakfast.great location.close to the beach.and close to the shopping centre .the pool was good .they had a sign up that they were carrying out repairs which is the best time to do as it is the low season.we were lucky we left the day before they started the repairs.we stayed 2weeks.and would stay thier again
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this review
Responded 23 May 2019
Dear shanemunro,

Greetings from Tony Resort!

Thank you very much for your very positive review, we are so glad you had an "unforgettable" vacation and for recognizing that our staff add that extra ingredient that can make one's stay even better. Please come and visit us again so that we can offer you another unforgettable stay.

Best Regards,

Katesarin Hongchoo
Assistant Front Office Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$125
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$119
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$81
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$82
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$193
  • Trip.com
    AU$193
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$193
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$367
  • Expedia.com
    AU$388
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$342
  • travelup.com
1.1 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$551
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
    AU$477
1.5 km from Tony Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$319
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
  • Agoda.com
    AU$313
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
  • Hotels.com
    AU$291
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$132
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$86
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
1.1 km from Tony Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
367
184
85
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
184
85
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big swimming pool phuket town clean staff bangla road clean hotel shopping mall good size family mart great pool rooms are big room service pool view patong beach quiet at night definitely stay here again walking street nice room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2019

We just spent 6 nights in this Resort when they decided to close the pool for a renovation.We had booked a pool access room for 14 nights more than 6 months ago?There was no mention of this when we booked,or even when this decision was made or even at check in.We woke to find a 6 ft construction barrier outside our door with jackhammers and hammering going on.Not good enough!we were very disappointed which caused us undue stress.We requested early checkout and refund for the unused 8 nights and they made it so difficult to arrange as they did not want to refund our cash.No courtesy,no manners and no respect shown.My Best Friend became ill upon our eventual departure.A Holiday ruined by this resort.Never again.

Room tip: Choose pool access if the pool is going to be available.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridie2362
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear Bridie2362,

Greetings from Tony Resort!

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. And please accept our apologies for the inconvenience cause to you. Because we just found some swimming pools are damaged and may result in danger to customers who use the swimming pool. Therefore, we need to close the swimming pool for renovation as urgently to prevent harm to our customers.

Regarding the money refund we regret to inform you that we are unable to do it immediately on that time due to we must have follow by the hotel policy and accounting process.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at [fo@tonyresorts.com] if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around.

Again, please accept our apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back and would make anything within our possibilities to give you another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Katesarin Hongchoo
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

We booked 7 nights accomodation with Tony’s Resort.
Less than 24hrs prior to our arrival they emailed to advise the pool was closed for the entire duration of our stay due to construction.
We booked a deluxe pool access room. But we got a construction access room.
The booking was made 6 months prior o our arrival - there was plenty of time to advise us of this issue as construction does not get planned the night before the works start.

They did not respond to my email of concern, so we had to search and book for other accomodation. When I emailed the next day to request a refund, the refused to provide a refund and refused to provide terms and conditions of the booking to stipulate the conditions of the refund refusal. By the time they finally advised that we could stay at a sister resort, we had already booked alternative accomodation. The sister resort was not comparable and was not a pool access room.

If a resort is unable to provide the service as described when we booked and refused to refund when we found this out.

I would advise against visiting this venue.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear Ashley D,

Greetings from Tony Resort!

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. And please accept our apologies for the inconvenience cause to you. Because we just found some swimming pools are damaged and may result in danger to customers who use the swimming pool. Therefore, we need to close the swimming pool for renovation as urgently to prevent harm to our customers.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at [fo@tonyresorts.com] if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around.

Again, please accept our apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back and would make anything within our possibilities to give you another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Katesarin Hongchoo
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

This was my second visit and nothing has changed. A very good class budget hotel with adequate rooms and excellent swimming. Breakfast has improved but still room for improvement Staff are friendly and rooms are kept clean.If you want to be in the middle of Patong this is it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank trustascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Dear trustascot,

Thank you for your nice positive review and for mentioning our staff who looked after you with great service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Phuket.

Best Regards,

Katesarin Hongchoo (Joy)
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019

Have stayed here quite a few times now, this stay was originally for a week but I extended for a couple more days.
A lot of the staff have been there for a while and recognise me upon arrival.
The maid who looked after my room 106 was fantastic again & does a great job.
The breakfast selection is basic, but plenty of food. Room service / poolside food is quite good.
Booked a poolside access room, pool is great especially in the April heat.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank Jamsoncoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Dear Jamsoncoke,

Greetings from Tony Resort!

Thank you very much for your very positive review, we are so glad you had an "unforgettable" vacation and for recognizing that our staff add that extra ingredient that can make one's stay even better. Please come and visit us again so that we can offer you another unforgettable stay.

Should you require further assistant please reach out to me directly at fo@tonyresorts.com.

Best Regards,

Katesarin Hongchoo (Joy)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

A very clean establishment with large rooms and friendly accommodating staff. A breakfast package is available. This hotel has heaps of affordable rooms, a large pool and it is right in the middle of all the action, with shops and beaches very close by. O-Top Markets is a must see with heaps of bars, market stalls and yummy street food.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 428jacintam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Dear 428jacintam,

Thank you very much for your very positive review, we are so glad you had an "unforgettable" vacation. Please come and visit us again so that we can offer you another unforgettable stay.

Best Regards,

Katesarin Hongchoo
Assistant Front Office Manager
fo@tonyresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews