We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
227
291
100
26
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
291
100
26
35
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We had a most enjoyable time as a family, our first overseas trip together.
We stayed at Thara Patong for about 9 nights and could not fault the helpfulness and friendliness of all the resort staff.
We had two adjoining rooms (there was a total of five of us, 2 Adults and 3 children (13, 10 & 6), which were very comfortable (we were there for the experience after all).
The two resort spools were fabulous, and as we were there on a shoulder period (late September, early October)....we often had one of them to ourselves, or with only a few others - fabulous!!!!
Breakfast was included and always enjoyable..... otherwise cheap eateries were within close walking or Tuk Tuk travel
Thoroughly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewD597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Andrew D,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking time to leave your comments. We are so happy to hearing that you enjoyed your First Family overseas trip during staying in our resort in Phuket.
Our management and staff at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa always ready to serve you and also welcome you coming back to Phuket and stay in our resort in the future.
Thank you and hope to see you again,
With best regards,
Duty Manager @ Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We just got home from our 8 day stay at the Thara Patong and have nothing but wonderful things to say! We were there during the slow season so it was quiet and calm. The staff is not wonderful with English but you are in Thailand and it's not there first language so for people to think they should speak great english remember where you are :) It is best to communicate via email for your important things. There were cats on the grounds but none made any noise and they weren't worse than the ones on the streets. The room was so clean and kept clean daily by the beautiful staff. They were always filled with smiles. They appreciate if you learn how to say there greeting in Thai and say Thank you in Thai. It is very respectful. There are always staff cleaning the grounds there is rarely a leaf or anything on the ground. It is kept up beautifully. The pool is cleaned every night. Breakfast was wonderful and seemed to be what every hotel or restaurant was serving. As for safety there is a security gaurd at the front gate at all times. Overall a great place to stay and would stay there again given the opportunity!

Room tip: We had the "premier pool access room" just make sure you don't get the one in the middle it has a very small balcony. Every other one seem to be great!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLBELB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Dear DLBELB,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to leave your comments. We do appreciate hearing from you & value your feedback to continuously improve our service.
Thank you also for the understanding that English is not the first language in Thailand but we promise that we will hire more on English speaking staff and also to train the existing to serve our valuable guest.
We always served our guests with smile because we know we are on “The Land Of Smile”, and keep cleaning and safety at our resort was a part of our principles. The most important is we are happy to hear that you’re happy with your stay at our resort.
Please let us know when you plan to visit Phuket again, we will be delighted to have you stay with us.
With best regards,
Duty Manager @ Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Fifth visit to Phuket in five yrs and third stay at Thara Patong. Everything about proximity to beach , shopping and nightlife already mentioned in previous reviews. Have stayed here with family twice and with friends once. It,s location is the best part. The rooms, swimming pool and morning breakfast spread are all excellent. Take a room with pool view and enjoy the greenery in the resort. The evening restaurant is one of the finest sit in dining experience in Phuket.
Overall u will be more than satisfied

Room tip: Stayed in all the wings, never had any problem. Personally prefer pool facing rooms.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Dear bsg19,
Thank you again and again for staying with us at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa and also for taking time to leave your comments.
We just want to tell you that please remember that here Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa will always be your “Home Sweet Home” for your vacation time at Phuket. All of our management teams & staff promise that will taking good care of you any time when you come back to us.
With best regards,
Duty Manager @ Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Have stayed at Thara Patong 3 times now and are always impressed by the resort. It is a great location to everything.

Short walk to the beach, junglecylon for shopping and plenty of restaurant choices nearby.

The resort itself has an amazing warmth about it, that tends to be lost in your usual large resort in Thailand. Great pool with a children's and adult pool available. Nestled amongst frangipani trees. Both bars at the resort are good value and great service is provided by Thara Patong staff.

Overall the resort offers great value for money and I would strongly recommend this resort to others.

Hope you enjoy your stay there.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Dear Ozalien,
Thank you so much again for staying with us at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa and also for taking time to leaved your comments.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we hope you will visit us again in the future and we look forward to providing you with an even more enjoyable stay with us.
With best regards,
Duty Manager @ Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

During our stay in Thara patong, phuket. We enjoyed the huge pool with childrens areas and small slides aswell, it makes it exciting for the children and its nice.

The spa is quite nice, although the gym is run down and only has 1 treadmill, 1 weight machine and 1 eliptical. Although in working order, but not properly maintained.

The breakfast is quite nice, and is outside so that you can watch the views and street views & tourists walking to the beach :)

The location i feel is good. Not smack in the centre, but near enough to walk 8 minutes. Its a really perfect location.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amaryska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dutytharapatong, Duty Manager at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Dear Amaryska,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to leave your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at this location and especially at our resort.
Your comments about the gym have been brought to the attention of our management.
We hope you will come back to us and stay at our resort again in the future and we look forward to providing you with an even more enjoyable stay with us.
With best regards,
Duty Manager @ Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews