We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Briony Carr
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom

An eye opener

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024via mobile
Nice hotel. King size bed. Pool area lovely. Plenty of street food near by. Only a couple of bars. Tuk tuk 300tbh into pantong town centre and beach.shuttle service from hotel to pantong 3 x a day!
Panting very lively! Hotel situated away from town. Quiet area.laundromat near by, very reasonably priced , so no need to bring loads of clothes. Pharmacy and supermarket, all very near to hotel. Staff are lovely. They have their own massage ladies . Always busy!
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Exchange money is very near to hotel. For safety we brought a credit card. I feel very safe here...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brionybutterfly2012,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are so delighted to know that you had a great time with us. Looking forwards to welcome you again
Best Regards,
The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$165
  • Priceline
    AU$154
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
  • travelup.com
    AU$205
1.6 km from Patong Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Vio.com
    AU$73
1.4 km from Patong Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$99
  • Priceline
    AU$98
  • Agoda.com
    AU$89
  • Vio.com
    AU$99
1.6 km from Patong Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$237
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$204
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
  • Trip.com
    AU$210
0.8 km from Patong Lodge Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$154
  • Vio.com
    AU$154
  • Novotel
    AU$154
0.3 km from Patong Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$56
  • Priceline
    AU$46
  • Vio.com
    AU$39
  • Expedia.com
    AU$49
1.4 km from Patong Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$162
  • StayForLong
    AU$122
  • travelup.com
    AU$162
2.4 km from Patong Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$239
  • travelup.com
    AU$239
  • StayForLong
    AU$221
  • Priceline
    AU$239
2.9 km from Patong Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$120
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
  • Vio.com
    AU$174
3.8 km from Patong Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$57
  • Priceline
    AU$48
  • Agoda.com
    AU$50
  • Expedia.com
    AU$57
1.4 km from Patong Lodge Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
117
107
90
41
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
107
90
41
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrong room stayed here for a week rooms are clean pool bar sun loungers nice room budget hotel phuket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2024

It feels a little old, but the location is good. The staff are also very helpful and kind. Breakfast was also delicious. There are also convenience stores, massage shops, and restaurants nearby. The best location is right in front of the beach. You can walk to the center of Patong in about 15 minutes. Price is also affordable.

Room tip: A little far from the center of town, but the best location
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Curiosity43079038624
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Curiosity43079038624,
Thank you very much for your compliments. We are so delighted to know that you had a great time with us. Looking forwards to welcome you again
Best Regards,
The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

We came to stay here for the first time.

From the moment we entered the hotel we felt that the staff were friendly and helpful, something that every hotel should have.

We pay inexpensive hotel fees.
The room you stay in is considered worth the money spent.

Really like the swimming pool here because it's not crowded and the food is delicious.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tuntiya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Tuntiyan,
Thank you very much for your compliments. We are so delighted to know that you had a great time with us. Looking forwards to welcome you again
Best Regards,
The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Staff behaviour is horrible. Patong Lodge Hotel does not respect its guests. AT ALL.

Their trust issues with guests has reached its peak to the extent that guests feel uncomfortable.
From ashtrays to towels to drinking water, the staff has made us sign on every paper possible to make sure we do not take hotel property. In spite of being very careful, we still had to pay extra because of the one missing glass in the room.

We had taken 2 rooms (3 + 2 people). In the room booked for 3, we had received 2 water glasses and 3 cups.
During check out, the reception blamed us for the glass that wasn't even provided.

We should have taken videos during check-in as well to make sure we could hold the hotel responsible for what was provided.

It's ridiculous to think that adults who are paying for 2 rooms for three nights will steal 1 single glass (available at 1/10,000 of the room price) from a hotel room.

The staff behaviour is one of the worst I have faced in my 32 years of travelling. It's like they are doing us a favour by allowing to stay in their property.

Our experience in Phuket was ruined because of the fear of being held responsible for things that we didn't do. We eventually ended up paying extra for that one petty glass, that wasn't even provided to us during check in.

The hotel staff cheats its guests by making such false claims. While waiting to be checked-in, we witnessed another family being harassed by their receptionist for similar reasons.

I would recommend every future lodger to take videos of the rooms and ensure the hotel doesn't scam its guests unjustly like it did to us.

If you are planning a vacation well in advance, try NOT to book for accommodation at this hotel as your experience will be tarnished by a bunch of arrogant, ill-behaved hotel staff.

It could be that the staff are threatened by the hotel management - not sure who is to blame, but Patong Lodge Hotel is a bad recommendation out and out.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 335sumedhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Dear 335sumedhag,
Greeting from Patong Lodge Hotel.
Thank you with much appreciated for giving us feedback of review. On behalf of staffs & management we are very sorry and kindly accept our sincere apologized. Thank you again, we hereby acknowledged as per your mention and seniors to investigate & urgent to improve.
However! we are still looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearly future.
The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

Spent 3 days in Patong Lodge. Hotel was good. Unfortunately this review is written on a case of how badly me, my partner and an employee were treated at the hotel by the manager. This has brought the 4 star rating down to 1 for us. We will not return to a place where management treat their staff and customers in a manner that we have witnessed. We arranged a taxi for the airport 7pm. Which we confirmed multiple times. The staff member on the desk (who was so pleasant and lovely) arranged the transfer for 7am. A case of miscommunication with the language barriers. Reception phoned our room at 6:50am to tell us to come to reception to which we explained that the taxi was booked for 7pm. They said ok. We had went out for the day to which we returned to the lobby and we were confronted by the manager of the hotel with the member of staff who had arranged our transfer in the first place. She then proceeded to embarrass the member of staff and us in-front of a crowded lobby full of people. Said one of us was in the wrong and she needed to get both sides of the story and seemingly wanted to put the blame on to someone which is extremely unprofessional. We defended the member of staff and said it was obviously a case of miscommunication. It wasn’t the mistake that is the problem, it is the lack of professionalism towards customers and staff. To embarrass people in-front of a crowd to feel superior is not a good look. We will not be returning because of the substandard attitude and poor manners of the manager. We apologise to the member of staff as he was helpful and lovely throughout our whole trip.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Francesoisin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Dear Francesoisin99,

Greeting from Patong Lodge Hotel.
Thank you with much appreciated for giving us feedback of review. On behalf of staffs & management we are very sorry and kindly accept our sincere apologized. Thank you again, we hereby acknowledged as per your mention and seniors to investigate & urgent to improve.
However! we are still looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearly future.
The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023

At the reception they replaced the dollars left on deposit with old-style banknotes. Take a photo of the deposit along with the receipt. In the room on the last day we noticed a cockroach right on the pillow. Lizards are constantly crawling around the room, they are harmless, but unpleasant. The air conditioner stinks. You have to walk along the road to get to the beach, as the sidewalks are filled with cars and bikes. I won't go to this hotel again. I don't recommend it.

На ресепшене подменили доллары оставленные на депозит купюрами старого образца. Фотографируйте депозит вместе с квитанцией. В номере в последний день заметили таракана прямо на подушке. Постоянно ползают ящерицы по номеру, они безобидные, но неприятно. Воняет кондиционер. До пляжа идти приходится по дороге, так как тротуары заставлены автомобилями и байками. Больше не поеду в этот отель. Не рекомендую.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ALEXANDER V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

Dear G9633MMalexanderv,

Greeting from Patong Lodge Hotel.
On behalf of the management, kindly accept our sincerely apologized. We hereby acknowledged to urgent serious & training improve on the working process. We looking forward to welcome you in the nearly future.
The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews