We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 24
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 24
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 19
View deal
Booking.comUSD 23
PricelineUSD 21
eDreamsUSD 23
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
87
104
86
39
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
104
86
39
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

That was probably the worst place i've ever sleep in, in this whole last year travelling.
I can't just tell you all the things which went wrong during our stay. First, it would be far too long ( even if it was only a 3 nights stay ) and you might think that i'm just an angry little b$%tard.
So, i'll give you one good thing about this place : the swimming pool looks nice.

Done.

Now about our stay, we booked for 2 nights and then extend for a third one, waiting for a room available in our favourite hotel in patong. We paid 1600BHT in total for the 2 first night, excluding breakfast. When it was time for us to hardly accept to stay one more night in this awful place, i went down to the reception to pay for the extra night. Surprise, we ask me 1600 BHT for one night, for the same room... i refused to pay, and i've been asked to come back the day after to see with another receptionnist. So that's what i did, and i've been asked again for the same price. Who would pay double price for the same room, when you just paid half of it? Well, after refusing to pay, the price suddently decrease to 1400BHT, then 1200, and finally drop back to the usual, and already overpriced 800bht ( breakfast excluded, i insist on that point ).

At this point, i didn't feel like i was in my hotel, but in the market buying a tee shirt.

The receptionnists are not friendly at all, i've seen people complaining at the front desk and been treated as dogs. When you call from your room to ask for toilet paper ( beacause it was missing in the room ) you are asked to come at the reception to get it yourself ( by using a lift which needs 1 and a half hour to reach the ground floor from the 2nd one )

We tried the room service for two milk shakes. Not even cocktails. Milk shakes.

You better have something else in your room if you are nearly deshydrated, cause you'll wait for 45 minutes.

Also, be careful when you use the minibar, check out the date of any bottle, or you will, like i did, drink a 6 months old can of soda.

While we are talking about the room service, mind your step when you leave your romm in the morning, you might step on an empty plate from another room. It's usual to leave the dirty plates out of the door, in most of the hotels, but according to me, it's unusual to find the same plates all along the corridor a couple of days later, morever when i've seen someone cleaning this same corridor twice....

Finally, it was really noisy. People were really unrespectful, guests and housekeeping, " speaking " loud early in the morning ( 6am - 8am ).

Well, if you still want to stay here, beacause you think it's a good value for money, it's up to you. I told you before about our favourite place in patong... I can't tell you the name of it right here ( even if i would like to), but just to let you know, we paid 750BHT a night , breakfast included, it is maybe 500m away north of awful PATONG LODGE HOTEL, and that was a complete different story...

If you're looking for a place to stay in patong, you better pass your way from patong lodge.

Hope my rewiew was useful.

Cheers

Ben

Room tip: to choose a good room, choose another hotel
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wtfscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This was my first trip to Thailand my partner has been many times before so he arranged the whole trip. We spent 5 nights in Patong Lodge Hotel, and to be honest for the money we paid it was much better than what I expected.

There is nothing amazing about this hotel,but it really is great value for money. The room was clean and so was the bathroom.

As we did not spend to much time at the hotel I can not comment on the food, but staff were very helpful when we arrived.

The hotel is away from the main areas Patong market, Bangla road etc
I recommend that you rent a motorbike or scooter, it really gives you so much more freedom to explore.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danni1987_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Nothing great about this hotel.
Clean room and clean bedsheets are good enough for me.
We stayed for 3 nights and no complaints.
Breakfast was OK and staff speak little english.
We were very occupied with activities and so this hotel was perfect to come back after a long day and crash.
Walking distance to patong beach and to shopping places and you may find good seafood restaurants, from fine dining to street hawkers.
I wouldnt mind going there again as it isnt expensive.

Room tip: Any room will do. Does not matter, Just remember to keep your balcony closed at all time to prevent mosquitos and other night creepy crawlies from coming in,
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naeema28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Got this hotel at a good price. Expected our room to be similar to rooms shown on website, which it was not. Still, it was clean and comfortable and all items functioned, especially the fridge. The breakfast was sufficient and the staff very helpful and friendly. It is very quiet at this hotel, away from the noise of the city.
The pool area is nice and food and drink are available from the pool bar. There is a small shop just outside the hotel entrance to the right if you need anything.
Town is a short walk away. Instead of hiring a Tuc-Tuc, rent a scooter for a week. It will work out cheaper, even if you don't use it every day.
At the bottom of the road on the right hand side, there is a pharmacy and a travel/tour agent. Great prices for tours, but haggle for the best price. If going to Phi-Phi, use a speedboat tour. You don't want to spend half the day getting there!
WE'LL be back in Patong for sure...

Room tip: Watch room price with room quality. Sea facing rooms overlooking pool are pricy. You do NOT want to be below pool deck!!! Avoid rooms near road as well.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Get this right - You can't expect heaven if you're not paying heavenly amounts.

The room rents are not that high... and therefore you're bound to have complaints. So, your staying here depends just on your priorities.

Here are a few points that should help you:
- The location is quiet and right by the beach. Your beach is 30 seconds of walk at the max.
- The breakfast is kind of... decent. Good number of options to eat... plus the juices. Not many great options for vegetarians (but we found that to be the case everywhere in Thailand).
- Right next to the hotel are a very useful convenience store, a massage parlor (decent decent), and a travel agent (Exit Tours) that can do your bookings. All these within a minute of walk. Very helpful I say.
- I can't say I found the staff to be very friendly. There were communication problems as well.
- The inexpensive rooms weren't that great... but again, remember 'value for money'.
- The hotel is AWAY from the main happening area (Patong market, Bangla road etc). You definitely cannot walk the distance. Tuktuks will charge you 200 BHTs for dropping (non bargainable 9 out of 10 times). I hated paying that money.

Next - here are my Tips if you do decide to stay here:
- Don't take any meals except breakfast (that too, when it's in your package) from the hotel. There are amazing eating places in Patong.
- Must must must hire a scooty. You get scooties for rent and that is THE mode of travel. You will find decent parking in the hotel. Just hire one for the extent of your stay and enjoy being independent. That way, you also get rid of your tuktuk expenses.
- You must take daily tours from the local travel agent next to the hotel. I think there's a sweet lady called Pim.. and just bargain with her. She gave us very decent deals. DO NOT go by the prices on the flyer. And yeah, there are unlimited options for daily tours. My favorite ones were sea canoe and phi phi island. Don't miss Sea Canoe at any cost.
- Buy your alcohol from the convenience store next to the hotel.
- Don't just accept the room the hotel gives you. Surprisingly, you will find better rooms that they offer (in the same category). Keep your luggage in the lobby and just look at the rooms they have first. Do not take a back facing room. Prefer a pool facing one. Also, check with them about the upgrade options. But - just CHECK out the rooms first.
- If you are bent on swimming, do check with them beforehand if the pools are operational.
- When you walk to the beach, you will find many locals operating banana boats, para gliding etc. Thugs of the highest order! You must bargain with them because they quote a very high price to begin with. Also, if you are going for the banana boat, remember that they WILL tip you over... and spectacles don't float on water :) I lost a pair there.

So! If you realize, it's not about the hotel but the things you could do while staying there. Oh yes, if you are going to Phuket, don't forget to visit the Bangla road at night. Amazing fun!

Please hit YES if the review helps you.

Room tip: Do not accept the room they offer. Walk around and choose your room.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank kshiKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews