We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 pm - 3:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
Best Live Music

We decided to have a drink at this bar due to the live music that was playing. My husband and I had... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
81_LOVE
,
Sydney
via mobile
A must visit!

Walking down Patong beach strip we saw the atmosphere from Monsoon and had to go in. Added bonus... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
fappa_123
,
Durham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 270 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Patong
from USD 53.50
More Info
from USD 25.00
More Info
from USD 124.40
More Info
from USD 109.25
More Info
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
168
62
14
4
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
62
14
4
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live band great band bangla road pop music cheap chang nights in a row bangla rd great service baht phuket promo guys rocks
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

The life band rocks! Prices are a bit higher than in other bangla road bars but it worth it. We had a great time and were dancing for several hours - the place is really fun

Thank Juldiz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Great band live. Unfriendly employees.
Because of the change that by the way I was right, one of the maids demoted with me in front of me and still went to do the same inside the bar together with the other maids. It's just ridiculous.

3  Thank MMenino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This a great bar. I was there on saturday and had a great time there. This place is awesome full with energy and good vibes.

Thank Kamlesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

In amongst the sleaze is this little gem. If you want to have a drink or night out on Bangla rd & not look at pole dancers & the like then go here. Very nice staff & band was awesome! Easy to find, just wander down Bangla rd & you will see it.

Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

It's Friday night and am currently at this bar. Great music, hospitality and environment. Keep it up guys

Thank MphoM265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDonBenito, Owner at Monsoon Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews