We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cat story hotel ”
Review of Cat Story Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cat Story Hotel
Ranked #6 of 421 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Had so much fun playing with the cats. The hotel is newly renovated, the rooms are nice and trendy with comfy beds. All the staff are extremely welcoming. Very close to the main markets and Patong beach

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Raddon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017

Service very good Room very clean. every day we have a different Breakfast. 10 min walk to the beach and 10 min walk to shopping mall. they clean room and change bed sheet every day. also free coffee and tea all day

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janisamarcost1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This year we spent our 2 week holiday 2nd time here with my husband. Nice, very clean, comfortable, good located hotel for good price. Staff is really friendly and helpful! Here we could leave our staff in the room, and were shure they will be there when we go back! They also have loundry service. Absolutely recommended! I hope we can go back there! Just felt like home :-)

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank junipere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed at the Silk View Hotel on Soi Nanai 8 in Patong.

Nice little hotel, friendly staff and nice rooms too.
They tried to make the rooms nice with cool decoration.

They also have an elevator which is a good thing as some hotels don't have one.

Price is very good too, a good deal for Phuket.
There is a café downstairs with good food and italien coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

What can I say..., I don't want to write a typical review. So I'll say that this place really became a home for us. We felt like a big family, always a pleasure to see the staff smiling each day, laughing, talking. Good service, cleaning everyday, everything was just fine! Everything you need is by reach of a hand, 7/11 right next door, family mart, hair salon, food spots, pharmacy, anything you need. And just 15-20 mins walk from the beach and Bangla road! Clean and spacious rooms, quiet, trendy and simply amazing for the price! We really didn't want to leave, made friends with the staff, and our sweet cats and dogs there are really missed! A huge thanks to the girls from the reception, and to the owners of the hotel for such a warm welcome and a friendly staff! We will definitely be back next year! Thank you all so much!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Yana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.9 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.8 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,761 reviews
2.5 km away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#3 of 421 in Patong
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
#13 of 421 in Patong
113 reviews
0.8 km away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 421 in Patong
429 reviews
1 km away
Summer Breeze Hotel
Summer Breeze Hotel
#4 of 421 in Patong
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cat Story Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cat Story Hotel

Address: 78/9-10 Soi Nanairumjai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly The Silk View Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $59 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cat Story Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cat story Hotel You can ramble to the beautiful Patong beach and Jungceylon night market within 10 minutes. And appreciate the Thailand tone. As the first cat theme Hotel in Thailand, all-wood-structure hall provides you with all-new enjoy. Especially when cats in different kinds and characters playing or gazing over the hall. The relationship between Cats and people gradually grows like ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Cat Story Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cat Story Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing