We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cat Story Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 39
USD 23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
USD 176
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 184
USD 118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 111
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
USD 103
USD 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
62
14
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
14
4
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed at the Silk View Hotel on Soi Nanai 8 in Patong.

Nice little hotel, friendly staff and nice rooms too.
They tried to make the rooms nice with cool decoration.

They also have an elevator which is a good thing as some hotels don't have one.

Price is very good too, a good deal for Phuket.
There is a café downstairs with good food and italien coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

What can I say..., I don't want to write a typical review. So I'll say that this place really became a home for us. We felt like a big family, always a pleasure to see the staff smiling each day, laughing, talking. Good service, cleaning everyday, everything was just fine! Everything you need is by reach of a hand, 7/11 right next door, family mart, hair salon, food spots, pharmacy, anything you need. And just 15-20 mins walk from the beach and Bangla road! Clean and spacious rooms, quiet, trendy and simply amazing for the price! We really didn't want to leave, made friends with the staff, and our sweet cats and dogs there are really missed! A huge thanks to the girls from the reception, and to the owners of the hotel for such a warm welcome and a friendly staff! We will definitely be back next year! Thank you all so much!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Yana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We were happy with our rooms at The Silk View hotel in Patong.

Small hotel but very nice rooms and price is very low.

Nice staff, people speak english, big flat screen tv, lift, good air condioning

A good hotel to stay for a fair price compared to hotels nearby who don't offer the same services we found there.

Nice little café near the reception.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I discovered this hotel by a friend.
This is a real good deal, prices are good, location is fine, staff are adorable.
Rooms are clean, moderns and confortables.
All facilities are very close.
You can find a little bar the evening too.
A place to discover!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Chaip68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

With friends, we had a great stay at The Silk View Hotel in Patong Beach on Soi Nanai 8.

Clean hotel and nice rooms, big tv, nice elevator, good wifi, friendly staff.

A nice little hotel, they also have a bar downstairs with cheap prices for drinks and a coffee shop with real italian coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews