We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
62
14
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
14
4
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

This hotel had a good location. Nice. Quiet of a night when youre sleeping. The staff were friendly an happy to join you for a drink. It's close to local resturants. The room was a tad small for 3 of us but not majorly. Clean room an bathroom

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fernybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is the perfect modern hotel in Patong, arriving at 1am after a 14 hour journey they were so friendly and welcoming booked us in with no trouble. Beds were comfortable and rooms were so clean. The following morning the lady in reception helped me so much with my infected mosquito bites literally going the extra mile she cleaned them and took me to the pharmacy! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget or not as it's perfect and great location!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Good: beautifully clean hotel, great TV, very quiet and very cold aircon, very helpful staff but they advertise as providing massages in the room but they said no, bathroom was great, the whole thing was good.

Bad: must have been doing renovations in the room above me during the day and hearing the bass of local clubs all night. Only stay here if you don't intend to sleep or get some decent ear plugs and ear muffs.

Would i recommend it? For a week only but any longer and i just needed somewhere quiet.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank valerialeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel 2 weeks. The rooms look all brand new, are spacious and very clean. Very convenient location, just 10-15 minutes walk to the Bangla road and Junceylon shopping center, with motorbike only minutes away.
Staff was very friendly and I experienced the true Thai hospitality. All in one a great place to stay, against very affordable prices.

Thank you Silk View team, hope to see you all very soon again.
Ferdi van Dam

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ferdinand830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stylish room, very clean, looked new. Bathroom flooded easily so this may be a problem if you want to use the bathroom with more than one person. It can be noisy sometimes in the hotel due to other guests in the hallway or reception area. Location is a not really close to beach and Jungceylon shopping centre; about 20 minutes walk. The road you need to take is under construction (february 2014) and very dusty, no sidewalk for pedestrians. Staff is nice. I went for breakfast to the neighbor i-Kroon restaurant; very good!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNdilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews