We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 50
View deal
eDreams
USD 48
View deal
Trip.com
USD 49
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
339
176
48
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
176
48
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mango restaurant merlin beach tri trang beach free shuttle patong beach away from the hustle and bustle shuttle service studio room little tiger restaurant private pool every hour freedom beach family mart swim up bar relaxing holiday peace and quiet stayed here for a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We have stayed here before and the resort is a nice, quiet spot to rest and relax away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. In saying that it’s not far to travel down the hill, on the shuttle, if that is what you’re looking for. They have a lovely restaurant there that serves several different but excellent cuisines and they also make an excellent cocktail. The staff are all very lovely and most helpful, only to happy to arrange any tours you are interested in.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Suzanne19590203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Many many thanks for your sweet review we are glad to hear you found us and you had such a relaxing holiday with us and hopefully when you need your batteries recharged again you will think of visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Absolute Twin Sands for the 2nd time in 18 months , what can we say but we love everything about the Hotel from the very friendly staff who dedicate their working lives to looking after the guests just like their own families, to the delicious food at both the restaurants the Blue Mango and the Kitchen Table to the 3 pools one with a waterslide and another with a swim up bar with happy hour from 4-6 everyday, to the regular shuttle bus service into Patong itself. This Hotel is relaxation personified and is fantastic for couples and families alike.

We also enjoyed the Monday night Thai night at the Climax restaurant in Bangla Rd suites and thoroughly recommend that everyone should experience this show when in Patong. A special thank you goes to Tachtida PukPick Thongnoo and A'Aoy Ly for their wonderful service and friendships made.

We Absolutely enjoyed our 7 days of holidays here at the Twin Sands and can't wait to go back again next year and onwards in the many years to come.

Thank you to everyone from
Darren and Mandy

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank dragonheart659
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Many thanks for your amazing review of what sounds like a very memorable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year for another fantastic stay at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

We are currently staying here and wouldn’t rush back.
New resort and rooms clean but totally soul less.
Very family orientated in back blocks and pool area.
For couples it’s a no from me .
Restaurant ok and Riccardo does his best.
Barman at pool bar is the only standout for service and a smile.
Not my preference in giving bad reviews but this is a bed to sleep in and spend time elsewhere as you won’t get memories here .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank H8027JZandreag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

We are very sorry to hear our resort was not entirely to your liking, the vast majority of our guests have a wonderful relaxing holiday both as couples and as a family at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

First time we have visited this hotel and won't be going back. wifi is rubbish, sales reps are trying to get you to buy a shared ownership so we will be looking for a different hotel when we go back to Thailand

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ginit2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

We are sorry to hear you did not enoy your stay at our wonderful resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

I was here the 2nd time :) Thanks to the team, I had another wonderful holiday.

This hotel is convenient, many shuttles to city;
family mart is downstairs, a beautiful beach just a short waking distant.

Rooms are super spacey and they can arrange a very decent bed at the sofa area when you have more friends coming (they recommend up to 4 but I think can accommodate 5 girls comfortably).
This time we also tried to do some slight cooking for my friends; the utensils are sooo well equipped and ventilation is so powerful.
House keeping also make sure your room is nicely cleaned and replenished.

Staff are not only friendly but so caring that they attend to what you need before you even ask. Everyone is so welcoming with the beautiful smile :)

Attended their cultural and wellness classes, teachers are dedicated to share unconditionally.

Room and programme prices are very good bargain, you can hardly find this price matching with such high quality elsewhere.
many nice pools and also have an exciting waterslide (which I still have not got time to experience), my friend said its very fun and fast..

free icecream and detox water daily :)

haha this is a genuine sharing not an ad lol

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Wini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews