We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
Prestigia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
339
176
48
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
176
48
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mango restaurant merlin beach tri trang beach free shuttle patong beach away from the hustle and bustle shuttle service studio room little tiger restaurant private pool every hour freedom beach family mart swim up bar relaxing holiday peace and quiet stayed here for a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Our second time here and really enjoyed our stay. Staff is very helpful with everything from printing to booking taxi, ect. Blue Mango restaurant is fantastic with great food and great hospitality. All the facilities like the spa, gym, pools are clean and well maintained. It was the rainy season so not so busy and buzzing. But we enjoyed the sun and the rain. 2 negatives I could bring to your attention is that reception is about 100m from buildings 3&4 and you have to walk in the rain if you want to get a taxi, go to reception or the restaurant and the drainage is poor. There is also no bar at these buildings and very little deck chairs.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wanderlust_simpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Many thanks for your comments which we take on board. So pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Well I really don't know where all theese winging holiday makers come from Yes there is building going .You only have to come out the main entrance turn left passed the Merlin Hotel & shortly afterwords the beautifull beach is there or turn left at the side of the Merlin a couple of min walk & the beach is there .As for the tradesmen taking forever to come never experienced that either .They are always very prompt anytime we have needed them to help The paper in the toilet never experienced that either You obviously haven't gone out & about to resteraunts in Thialand as that is a regular request I go there every July for the whole month .Have done since it opened I like it so much there I even bought a second Studio Im not an easy person to please ^ have stayed in the best ie Hilton etc When I read or listen to comments like this It makes me wander what you left at home to go there Anyway all I can say is Absolute are better off without people like yourselves going

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Many thanks for your comments Denise we get reviews from all and sundry some good some not so good so as long as we treat all fairly then our customers will get the full picture and be able to make up their own minds and join us here and have a memorable holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Had a special off Internet. It was top class experience and u really under no pressure to buy into anything. No hidden agenda.
The rooms are top class as we would have in South Africa, clean , can self cater , breakfast limited to a menu if u on the internet promotion but swimming pool right at your door step , very lovely restaurant in hotel but if u want any thing different hotel shuttle runs certain times & lady shuttle is 10 pm but other transport is so available all night long and life in Potong in pukhet is markets, good clothing, bars& bars. Hotel is away from that busy life . Definitely a recommendation .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank les s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Sounds like you had a lovely time with us, many thanks for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Resort very modern and clean. Room large, vet comfotable. Large balcony, however a long way out of the main stream, you need to get shuttle into Phuket. Also a long way from the beach. The restaurant menus is very large, however not many dishes there that ILike, staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank noellaallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thanks for your review, we like to think of ourselves as a little oasis where you can relax and enjoy Phuket at your own pace and if you want to visit town it's easily accessible by booking the shuttle bus which leaves regularly throughout the day giving you the best of both worlds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The room had a very good view with the balcony overseeing the swimming pool. Rooms were also very convenient as they were self catering. We made good use of the facility as we could not eat at the only available restaurant - blue mango. The hotel offered a shuttle service to the city centre and it was a great service with great staff. However, reception staff was not as good as they spoke very little or no English. Since our stay at the resort was on promotion, we were given a consultant to talk to us about the holiday club. The lady was very courteous and helpful, but after we declined to join we never saw her again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mmabaledi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Many thanks for your review it does sound as though it was a holiday that was more than just fairly good though. We must agree that the shuttle service into town is extremely efficient and well run. Similarly there does not appear to have been any undue sales pressure when you politely declined the promotional offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews