We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
washyles
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom

First visit to Patong, won't be the last.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Dec 2023via mobile
Arrived 3 days after the re-opening, for 2 weeks holiday. Shame the beach restaurant and bar wasn't finished but the rest of the hotel was lovely. The abundance of greenery gave a really nice tropical feel. Always looked forward to the breakfast. Plenty to choose from and I had to try the various Thia dishes to go with my bacon, sausage and eggs!! The stand out part of the hotel, has to be the staff. Everyone we met were so friendly and always had a loverly smile to give. Special mention to the pool bar staff and Fern in particular, who always had time for a chat and a good laugh. Thanks also to our room maids, Keaw and Deena who looked after us and made cute elephant,s, rabbits and a penguin out of towels. Nice touch. The only reason I didn't put 5 stars rating was for the fact for the hidden service charges and VAT that are added to the food and drinks. Would I recommend this hotel ? Yes but just be aware, it can get quite pricey.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$100
  • Priceline
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
1.1 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marriott Hotels
AU$408
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$432
  • Hotels.com
    AU$408
  • Priceline
    AU$408
2.3 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$60
  • Priceline
    AU$50
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
  • Expedia.com
    AU$54
1.3 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$216
  • Priceline
    AU$216
  • StayForLong
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
0.9 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$118
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • travelup.com
    AU$128
1.9 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$76
  • Priceline
    AU$87
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Hotels.com
    AU$83
1.8 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$114
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
    AU$107
1.9 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$146
  • Priceline
    AU$136
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • travelup.com
    AU$155
3.5 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
2.4 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$49
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$56
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
  • Hotels.com
    AU$58
1.5 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveller rating
786
839
335
104
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
786
839
335
104
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hard rock cafe beach end swim up bar otop markets interconnecting rooms pool view reception staff bangla road buffet breakfast happy hour kids club tuk tuk welcome drink superior room night life pools cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2023

The 3 pools with swim up bars exquisite. The greeting drink on arrival a nice touch. Staff good not much ennglish though. Resort a bit tired surrounds and shopping near by and convenient
Jim and Mary Brisbane australia

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Getaway32615150655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2023 via mobile

We have stayed at the Patong Merlin with our family 7 times. We have built many fond memories there, our kids playing hide and seek throughout the grounds and many pools, playing games while enjoying happy hour at the bar looking over to the beach. It is a wonderful family hotel. The rooms were a decent size, beds are a little hard for our liking (my husband would always pay housekeeping to put an extra topper or two on the bed). Breakfast was always good with a huge variety of food from different cuisines. Hotel is across the road from the OTOP markets which is great, but a fair walk away from Bangla Road and Jungceylon (but both within walking distance)
I’m hoping that this hotel is now being taken over by the Marriott that they do not make the hotel too pricey to stay at once it reopens layer in 2023.
I highly recommend the Patong Merlin.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank mandybb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2023

Hotel is great location with an easy walk to patong beach, restaurants and bars. This was the best feature.
The hotel itself is quite rundown but still ok for us. The entrance from the beach road looks like an abandoned site and has no security and anyone can just walk in and use facilities etc
Most of the Staff are definitely not friendly or helpful. They were abrupt , rude and just did not want to help.
Food was not good at all. Most foods were inedible, and the smallest portions. Breakfast was ok but nothing to boast about. We tried lunch a few times as it’s too hot to go out but just not good.
Overall we enjoyed the pools even though the trees block the sun shining through and water cold quicker than it was.
Hoping the new renovations and the new brand name will also bring a new standard to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joslyn1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2023

Our booking was cancelled and transferred without any notification. Our holiday experience was terrible as we were transferred to a isolated location which cost us an extra $400 in Taxi's and a lack of food options.

Room tip: Check the Terms & Conditions before booking.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
1  Thank B87CEchristinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2023 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel, location was excellent - two minutes to the beach and a few minutes to the bustling bars and restaurants of Bangla Road. We were in room 6308 which was on the top floor providing a pool and sea view. The hotel left a spare card in the room so the air con was on all day, of all the places we stayed the air con was by far the best and much needed in the April heat.

The hotel was getting ready to close for refurbishment so was very quiet which suited us fine. Staff were great and regularly checked if you needed anything whilst lounging by the pool.

We had two 3/4 double beds which were extremely comfortable, plenty of space in the room, decent size fridge and a balcony with two chairs and a table.

Would definitely stay here in future.

Thank you for a lovely stay

Room tip: Try to get a room on top floor facing the sea
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeeM604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews