We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sue0153
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom

Fabulous holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2023via mobile
Wonderful holiday at this hotel. First room we were given was a long long way from reception. We asked to be moved nearer to the amenities and our request was fulfilled within 10 minutes. Rooms are a bit dated but ours was spotless clean. The air con was excellent and quiet and the breakfasts were good. Nicest omelettes I have had for a long time. Staff were helpful and friendly. Swimming pools were fantastic and never had a problem getting a sun bed. Apparently the hotel is closing at the end of April for a refurbishment which will make it even better. Quiet end of Patong. Loved our time there.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$134
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Agoda.com
    AU$109
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
1.1 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$72
  • Priceline
    AU$87
  • Agoda.com
    AU$65
  • Vio.com
    AU$79
1.8 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$55
  • Priceline
    AU$49
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
1.3 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Algotels
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
0.4 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$299
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$299
0.9 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$217
  • Priceline
    AU$211
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
3.5 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$120
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    AU$135
  • Trip.com
    AU$160
  • StayForLong
1.9 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free parking
Breakfast included
AU$129
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$101
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
1.9 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
2.4 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$610
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Priceline
    AU$608
  • Booking.com
    AU$608
  • Hotels.com
    AU$608
2.3 km from Courtyard Phuket, Patong Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (2,154)
Filter reviews
2,154 results
Traveller rating
788
839
335
104
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
788
839
335
104
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hard rock cafe beach end swim up bar otop markets interconnecting rooms pool view reception staff bangla road buffet breakfast happy hour kids club tuk tuk welcome drink superior room night life pools cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,154 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2023

Reasonable hotel in great location. Close to beach, restaraunts and supermarkets
Rooms comfortable but air con is noisy
Will use again if going back to phuket
Only downside was the hotel reception staff not helpful

Room tip: Sometimes pool could be cleaner
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2023 via mobile

Me and my wife arrived 2nd March from the UK, for a 3 week stay , this is our 4th time staying at the Patong Merlin .
The last time we were here was March 2020 , just as the pandemic was kicking off, we managed a full holiday, but when we got home , the UK went into lockdown, and so did Thailand.
The hotel and staff are absolutely brilliant , the lovely buffet breakfast is fantastic, with so much to choose from.
Our room was lovely and spacious, which was kept spotlessly clean every day by the maid . The pool area brilliant, surrounded by coconut trees and greenery, you really do get the tropical feel.
All in all , we couldn't fault the hotel if we tried.
Many thanks to all the very friendly staff, for making our stay in Thailand a very memorable one.

Nick & Jo

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T4656CHnickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2023

Great location and staff. 4 Pools and a swim up bar. Great buffet breakfast. Short distance to Elephant sanctuary and Tiger Kingdom. Easy walk to Bangla and markets or the beach. Plenty of things to do around this location. Rooms a bit out dated but that will soon change.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank granta102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

We were not happy with the check-in . The lady the counter was not at all friendly and asked us to wait for more than an hour in spite of us reaching only around 3pm. She kept telling us that the room was not ready & only after 1 hour once she checked with some other colleague, she helped us to show 2 rooms, out of which we took one of the Rooms on 2nd floor. The Room was spic & span, though pretty small for 3Pax.
The pool was lovely with loungers lying all across, mostly occupied as this is a busy season.
This Hotel is located right opposite Patong beach, just 10mins walk to the happening Patong Market street.Excellent location to hop across the road and do some sports on the beach…
Overall a good place to stay if you want to enjoy the night life of Phuket.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 316swagatag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

Like most of the recent reviews on here, I have the same thing to say. The staff on the front desk are disinterested and rude. Once we checked in it became apparent that the staff had checked out due to the upcoming renovations. We paid about $350 per night for 10 days for a pool access room. No staff or cocktails available at the bar, pool dirty most of the time. Again, pool beds reserved every morning before 8am. Climate control air con to our room was set at a balmy 26 degrees - couldn’t control it. Had to end up asking for a fan as it was so god damn hot every day. asked to switch room, got a big fat no. Toilet exploded couldn’t use our room for 7 hours, asked to switch rooms, a big fat no. The saving glory of this pretty average experience was our beautiful house keeping lady. She came every day. Spoke with us, smiled at us and was pure joy. She walked away with a tip from us every single day and she deserved it. I wonder if all of the staff are just waiting for it to be closed for renovations and are losing their jobs? Anyway. Won’t be back.

Room tip: If you do stay here, spend the money and get pool access or you have no chance of getting a pool chair.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bpee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews