We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,716)
Filter reviews
2,716 results
Traveller rating
1,457
803
290
104
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
803
290
104
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach little tiger restaurant beach grill swim up bar family massage tri trang beach tuk tuk high tide thai restaurant pool access room shuttle bus happy hour kids club freedom beach the hustle and bustle main pool laundry done
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 2,716 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What a great holiday! Right from the late night check in with cool drinks and towels to check out we were very impressed with this hotel. Staff were attentive and professionally friendly, a really impressive team. From the ladies and gentlemen who attended to our rooms, staff at reception and restaurants, spa, garden and bars. A special mention must go to the staff at the “Wellness” and “Rum Bar” they were absolute gems and made our holiday with you a treat.
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and that there is on going maintenance happening to keep it looking good. We tried most of the restaurants at the resort and found them to be very good. Pizza’s excellent as well as the late night club sandwich, salads at wellness bar for lunch and bar food at Rum Bar with the famous happy hour drinks. Oh did I mention Happy Hours! A Fantastic way for our grown up children and us to spend an afternoon around the spotlessly clean pool and when you have finished happy hours try the upstairs lounge for an evening of wonderful music and dancing. We loved it!such a great touch and under utilized.
We also spent a wonderful couple of hours relaxing at the spa, once again excellent! Professional and clean.
The hotel is well situated just far enough away from town to enjoy the quiet and then take a fun trip in a cab or tuk tuk to town for some excitement.
We’ll be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 400Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pim Y, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear 400Mary,

Thank you for the detailed review and the five star ranking. We're happy to learn you had a great time here, especially your comments on our staff. We take great care in ensuring our facilities are clean and we're glad to know you loved the resort. Thank you for your patronage as we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice facility with a great pool. Service is excellent and they have a great coffee place. Perfect for kids. Not too big but has all the right activities. Only comment is they don’t have a lifeguard which is strange for a resort of this size. Location is good as it is close to Patong but still far enough for peace and quiet

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Shamseldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pim Y, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Shamseldin,

Thank you for the high ranking and the recommendation. We take pride in being a family resort that caters to the whole family. We took notes on your comments about the lifeguard and will raise this with management. Thank you for visiting as we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the excellent location and beautiful hotel and the layout with the stunning outdoor swimming pools running along the hotel. The buffet breakfast was really scrumptious with a wide range of local and western delights. Enjoyed very much the cultural dances and local thai boxing at the resort.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pim Y, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Richard T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach. We're delighted to hear you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the swimming pool and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We went all inclusive not knowing what to find in Phuket and we did right with the hotel all by its self a mile away from Patong and the drinks and meal prices were very expensive.
We were shown to our room by the bell boy who told us how to work the lights and air conditioning how to work the shower and safe were to get towels from really made us welcome. It was strange to have a well stocked fridge that wasn't all inc. The room was lovely had a great sea view and very quiet no. 4426. We ate at all the restaurants they are all very nice,but the Thai Pantry was our fav thanks to Lee and all her staff. in the lobby bar we were made very welcome by Su and her staff. On my wife's birthday we both had a full massage in the spa and were looked after by Khun, Ta, Sri, and Nicky. Mam looked after us at the pool. Thanks to you all. The hotel reserves an area for butterfly's and its worth taking a look the house reef is good for snorkeling were i managed to see my first wild lobster. One last thing you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn for a sunbed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pim Y, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear mickyfish,

Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and for the five star review. We're happy to know you had a great time here and that you enjoyed the experience. We noted your comments on the food prices and will pass them along to our F&B team. Thank you for recognising our associates! We hope to welcome you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights, after we just spent 2 nights at the Centara Grand Beach Resort, not far away. I was concerned that it wouldn't be as nice, I was presently surprised and found it to be much nicer.
We have stayed at 3 Marriotts, Centara, Angsana Lagoon Resort, Thavron Beach resort, all within Phuket and so far, this is my favorite.
The resort is about 1 hour, 15 minutes from the airport. We took a private car for 1,000 baht each way. The hotel shuttle to Patong is 100 baht per person, free for elite members. It cost 300 baht for a taxi from Patong to the resort, as the resort doesn't have return shuttles at night.
It is a well layed out resort with several food and drink options, that are cheaper than other resorts and very good.
The private beach is very nice, a little shallow for swimming, good for snorkling. The sand in the water has a lot of coral and rocks, so water shoes are needed.
The sunset cannot be seen from the resort.
While feeling private and secluded, a short shuttle ride to the crazziness of Patong and the nightlife.
The resort has nightly food and entertainment offerings, that we found quite good.
The staff here are very good.
When we go back to Phuket, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pim Y, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jerry E,

Thank you for the review and for being a guest at our resort! We appreciate the comments and we're glad to hear you had a great time here. We noted your comments on other aspects of the resort and will pass them along to our team. Thank you again for choosing us as your holiday destination as we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews