We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,204)
Filter reviews
4,204 results
Traveller rating
2,662
1,157
273
70
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,662
1,157
273
70
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busakorn wing kids club busakorn pool charm thai restaurant kids suite sam's steakhouse terrazzo restaurant across the road kids pool patong beach pool access villa studio room main pool swim up bar mini mart sun loungers dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 4,204 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed here the end of december to celebrate new year. Chose this hotel because of the central location.Been before in phuket but this was the first time in a holiday inn resort for us. Hotel was clean, big, central location and the bed were really comfy, check in went also fast. The only thing we missed was the personal touch but that is really a personal feeling because we normally choose for the smaller hotels. What i also missed was the really asian vibe but maybe thats because we stayed in the main wing. The busakorn wing looked more like that. Prices by the pool were a little bit higher than in other hotels were i stayed in thailand but it were normal prices for phuket!

But again there is really nothing wrong with the hotel!! Great breakfast and the hotel was perfect for our stay in december because all we needed was a comfy room and a central location!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Naomi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Naomi1984,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your overal stay with us and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon here in Patong at the Holiday Inn Resort.
Kind regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

WE stayed here in March with our grandchildren and they had an interconnecting room.
The resort is basically two sections with separate pools and dinning areas. The newer wing is much quieter and better for adults.
As it is located across the road from the beach it is difficult to access the beach.
Children play pool and kids club caters very well for the littlies

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Graham0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Graham0709,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad to see that your grandchildren and yourself had a fabulous time. Do try to book the other wing next time (when without children) to have a 'quieter' experience. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon!
Kind regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A very nice and beautiful resort hotel. Located fantastically. It had a beach access, several pools, which are never too crowded. Walking distance from shops, bars, restaurants, best shopping mall. All required facilities. Nice rooms, nice lobby, an excellent breakfast not to miss), friendly staff.
We enjoyed as a couple without kids. However, it is more suitable for families with children.
An hotel to come back again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yossir2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Yoss R,
Thank you for your comments. See you again very soon at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket.
Kind regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

the place is very wonderful and good dinning service the place is close to the beach good food and very clean room the breakfast was the excellent lots of choice i had Indian food there at the morning breakfast i got there real authentic taste of Indian food lots of choice ,uttpam .samabr indian puffed golden bread along with vegetables etc .the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful .i had enjoy that place a lots i will be recommend for that place for my friend circle i will be back here again soon . special thank you to Indian chef rana very friendly and helpful wonderful resort .............

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kumardushyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Kumardushyant,
Thank you very much for your very kind comments. Glad we got it 'right' with regards to the indian food corner we have at our breakfast buffet. I will definitely pass your comment on to Chef Rana and we hope to see you and your friends soon again at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket.
Best regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This was our second trip to Patong, and we were very happy at the Holiday Inn! We were a bit hesitant because it is so close to the street and all the traffic, but it wasn't a problem at all. It's a good location. The pool was perfect, and the breakfast was AWESOME! Thanks for making our trip enjoyable!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PattiT324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Patti T,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed the location, pool and breakfast and we hope to see you again soon for another enjoyable trip.
Kind regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews