We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location......Location....Location!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Location......Location....Location!!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I went to Phuket on a family vacation. The idea was complete relaxation!!!

Location: I think that Holiday Inn Resort is one the most ideally located hotels in Phuket. It is just opposite the Patong beach. patong beach is very lively and full of tourists and water sport activities. Loungers are available on the beach at 30 bhats for full day. Water sports is expensive though negotiable....please negotiate well before using.

Front desk: Good and responsive. The pre-booked rooms were kept ready and alloted without any problem. Front desk staff were courteous and polite.

Rooms: we had asked for family suite in the general section as we had 2 kids with us. Family suite was very good, especially the kids room. It was made on PIRATES theme. Though 2 rooms were connected together, we had only 1 bathroom to use, which was not sufficient for 4 of us. We later shifted to rooms in BUSAKORN wing. BUSAKORN wing is a special wing where are rooms are considered to be better than the regular wing. There is a separate restaurant and swimming pool exclusively for the use of BUSAKORN residents. Room rates are slightly on the higher side. We enjoyed the privacy and better rooms of Busakorn wing.

Food: there is a Thai restaurant in the Busakorn wing, Italian restaurant in the general section and a continental restaurant in the general section. Food is good in all these restaurants. Though, it is better to try food outside as there are lots of varieties and cheaper too. The side streets near the hotel are full of good eating joints. Just walk and explore!!

Breakfast: one of the best buffet I have had. Too many choices and good taste. Not be missed. Wake up on time for breakfast!!

Activities: There are lots of activities for the kids as well as adults. If you are with kids then this hotel is a good choice as the activities can keep the kids busy all the day. There is also a swimming pool for the kids.

Security: I could see a security guard near the lift in the general wing. However, the same was missing in the Busakorn wing. In general, the security is good.

General: The general "service with a smile" attitude was missing in the staff in all the restaurants. But it was not a worry as other services were really good.
You can get towels at the swimming pool which can be carried to the beach.
There is a coffee shop in the hotel.
There is a convenience store too in the hotel where you can get water, ice-cream, cookies, etc.
There are lots of travel agencies, massage shops, restaurants, pubs in the vicinity of the Hotel. Take a walk and explore. the area is very safe.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,337
    1,031
    241
    66
    33
See reviews for
1,458
1,237
136
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Once again my husband and me have enjoyed one week at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket-Busakorn Wing. It is a delight to see that the quality, service, cleaningness, food and overall standard doesn't change. It was our 5th trip and we have already placed the next reservation for next month, together with our two small children, who love the resort as well.

Room Tip: Busakorn Wing, 4th floor. The rooms are all very lovely but the rooms on the 4th floor provide the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCK-Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Travelled with wife and 9 month old plus 6 yr old, and 4 yr old. I would have to chime in my agreement with what is the concensus about this oasis hotel in Patong. Three entrances one for main lobby, one closer to busakorn wing which was close to huge tourist market and a rear pedestrian exit to the beach and beachside restaurant and more markets.
All entrances had guards on duty plus another at lobby lift. Friendly smiles on uniformed guards assures you they are there for you. Kids club is ok, two game consoles, and not many toys but sufficient. Friendly staff, but very limited space essentially two sections of 5x4 meters max. Could keep our boys entertained for a bit. They had some interesting kids activites that we didn't have time to try. The room itself was a standard room in main wing with two queen size beds. It had room for a baby cot. Balcony was small but was handy for airing clothes or sitting at the two chairs and coffee table. Solid entry door made sure we didnt hear other guests and solid sliding window doors kept outdoor sounds very low. Room service menu was only a little bit more than local restaurants, which is very handy(10 - 100 baht more than same dishes at local places) quality was ok, but better quality is just a few minutes away. There was a separate kids pool near kidsclub which was a good size for young children. But main pool also had a 0.75m depth pool which my 4 yr old had fun staying in while the older boy swam at the slightly deeper pool sections. Overall very pleased with everything. We saw other families at the fantastic breakfast but we never heard them while in our room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Beautiful place. Family oriented. Buffet food. Clean. Lovely room with entrance into pool from back door. Nice massage.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mheitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Amazing, amazing, amazing hotel!!!
It is our honeymoon and we stayed in the pool villa and it was spectacular. Private pool, quieter and more exclusive breakfast area (still with everything there like the main one) beautiful room and most of all, no kids around!! Sorry to all the families but we're on our honeymoon and the more privacy & quiet we had, the better!
The pool (private and main) are both stunning, the surroundings are gorgeous, and the restaurant Chang Thai, although it's expensive compared to outside local restaurants, it really is delicious!! We only had Thai food the whole time we're here.
The cocktails are delicious with happy hour every night--still more expensive than usual but much easier and worth it to pop on your room service.
The breakfast is simply brilliant, absolutely everything you could possibly ask for is there and waiting for you every morning!
Front desk service is great with the ladies doing more than they're required (helped us change flights with local airline, took them almost 30mins to do so yet they were so lovely and didn't ask for anything!)
We'd stay here again in a heartbeat! We loved it and will always be loyal customers. Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaynews2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.6 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.9 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): $127 - $302
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing