We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 13
View deal
eDreams
Expedia.com
USD 13
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 13
CheapTicketsUSD 13
TravelocityUSD 13
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
90
43
11
16
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
43
11
16
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed there 3 night and it was perfect. Staff is amazing. It's perfect for the price and if you want to party. Everyone is easy going and super friendly. The room are ok and very clean. The sauna and fitness center are clean and free for the guest.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jfcardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

It was my first time staying at aquarius but it won't be the last !, The staff treated everyone like an extended family, made to feel very welcome and done their very best to match your needs. They even got a special beer stocked when i asked for it - you can't ask for a better service. The sauna was very clean and the sundeck was and added bonus ! I had a nice basic room which was clean and well maintained and being just around the corner from the main gay bars allowed you to dip in and out of the hustle and bustle as you pleased. All in all an excellent experiance that i will repeat again !

Room tip: The second tier rooms are worth the money for the extra space..!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2012

From the first moment I was so surprised off the kindness and personal aproche off the fantastic staff. They did everything to make it feel as being home with good friends.The room " Oscar Wilde" is a luxury room with enough space, very clean , a good working airco , fridge , dvd tv and a big and stylish bathroom. The room was also very quiet so i sleep very well at night . In the morning i had the very nice breakfeast outside on the terras where you could see a sleeping town comming slowly to life .
The sunroof is a nice place to relax in the middle of the centre of Patong in all tranquility enjoying the vieuw on the hills and the jaccuzi. In the evening i enjoyed sitting on the terras on the streetside of the bar with a excellent cocktail and chatting with the nice staff . I would like to thank Lamud , Nan, Son, Jane .....and all the others and in particular Jimmy for the fantastic time !!! I will be back !! Congratulations Paul and Chart for the excellent work !! Thanks .

Room tip: The room i got at the streetside "Oscar Wilde" is a very quiet room , big enough for a stay off 14 days with everything you need !!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joostvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Good location if you want to be in the gay centre and not far from the gay beach. We were here in low season and it was quiet to say the least. Just went down to visit the sauna at 20hr and there was one person in it.
After a smooth check-in we were put in the Oscar Wilde Suite. After 15 minutes of relaxing the air condition machine started to drip and then pour water. We got upgraded to another room. The rooms smell quite damp and every room seems to be a smokers room. Breakfast is very good, Internet is very good and the size of the more expensive suites is good. We got upgraded the Tchaikovski Suite:-)
We were prepared to stay here for a few weeks before we got here but now have booked to stay at another hotel that is cheaper and nicer. More reviews to follow!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sbobwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Having stayed here on more than 12 occasions , I can say that Paul and his team always treat you as more of a friend rather than a paying guest , the guys working here always have a friendly approach to any of your personal needs and give you undivided attention , great staff , clean rooms and great breakfast served with a smile and sometimes camp entertainment from Kookai the waiter . The Gym is mostly quiet in the morning but busy early evening with local guys , I think this place is good value for money and I feel like I have come home when I am here , I would recommend this place if you are looking for a safe , clean , and friendly place located in a great part of the gay area . Kevin Steenson

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steeny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews