We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$343
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$366
Trip.com
AU$339
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,441)
Filter reviews
2,441 results
Traveller rating
1,621
516
174
69
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,621
516
174
69
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front bangla road excellent location sea view swimming pool night life kae phuket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,564 - 1,569 of 2,441 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

the last nite of mt trip july 5th i came back to hotel to find the front door of room locked from inside and safe open.they left by a rear service exit
missing 3 hundred dollars, was 3 am in morning and was told i would have to go to police
station to report it. had to be up at 6 to leave for US .I GAVE UP. JUST FAIR WARNING
everthing else about the place was perfect, location,clean,cost,food etc
the manager WIROTE KAMIATHONG was totally not interested in helping me so be careful

Room tip: closer to beach the best, bring a door lock
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank flowerdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, General Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Flowerdaddy,
Thank you on your feedback on your recent stay with us at Impiana Resort Patong.

It is with regret that you have encountered with an unpleasant incident during your stay with us. This situation was brought to our attention and we do apologise if you felt that the immediate action taken have failed to live up to your expectation.

As you had to leave early, we were unable to provide you with the investigation results prior to your departure. However, we have followed up with you after your departure to advise you that we have noted that none of our staff had entered your room during the said period and that the safe record shows that only your code had been accessed to open your safe. The safe was also not tampered with nor was it faulty.

Once again, we do apologise for the unpleasant encounter. Your comments have been brought up to the management attention as our guest safety and security is the utmost concern to us. We place the patronage of our valued guests to the hotel in the highest regard, and your constructive and valued observations are being used to help us focus on operational matters to help better serve our guests in the future.

Thank you.

Foong Shen Ming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Yes this at first seems like a tiny resort but they have just got it all right. The location right on the beach is great, you can step from the pool onto the beach without the hassle of traffic etc.
Speaking of the traffic we were amazed that the traffic noise for us being nearer the ocean side was not to be heard. We did however speak to some other guests who were near the roadside and said the traffic was a problem at times, in particular the Thai Boxing loudspeaker cars.

We had a suite which was clearly just two standard rooms converted to be a suit so we had two full bathrooms which was great with our little one. Only complaint about the room was the rain shower in both bathrooms was pretty useless, one was cracked open from being scaled up so a little more attention to detail there would be nice. The one that wasn't scaled up wasn't worth using. The showers are very nice though with a large clear window looking into garden with a solid wall behind the plants, gave a nice feel of being outdoors and very bright and airy.
Granted the rooms were not as 'fancy' as I would have expected for the price but the flawless service and attention to detail saw that view go away from day one.

Housekeeping was amazing and the room and kids toys etc were tidied impeccably.

Gaps in doors let the mozzies in so needed a nightly spray and plug in mozzie things. A spray around the gaps seemed to be the trick.

Breakfast was amazing, if you cannot find something to eat here then....enough said. Thai food, omelet, eggs etc cooked to order. Soup prepared to order, loads of fresh fruit, pastries and all looking out onto the beachfront. Evening meals too were fantastic but a bit pricy. Our room was right next to the restaurant (although you wouldn't have known it) so could leave bub asleep and use our baby monitor from our table.

Location very easy 5 minute walk to Bangla road.

Room tip: Ask for room nearer the beachfront they are quieter (traffic)
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear BWPerth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Impiana Resort Patong. We are pleased to know that you are delighted with your stay with us. We have noted on your comment with regards to the rain shower and rectified the necessary.

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back here again on your next visit to Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

We booked into two hotels on our 10 night holiday and both had very hard beds! I didn't read any reviews stating this. When you get a little bit older you need a bit of comfort and a good nights sleep helps you to enjoy the daylight hours. The hotel staff told me beds nice and comfy but I didn't realise that Thai people like hard beds.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie19591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Debbie19591,

Thank you for highlighting the comments with regards to our beds. We have taken note that some of our guest have found that our beds may be too hard for their liking, hence we do have bed toppers available to ensure a softer feel for the bed. This can be arranged for your next visit with us. We do apologize that this was not offered to you this time around.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Impiana on your next visit to Phuket.

Yours truly,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed at Impiana for 3 nights as I have heard good reviews about the hotel. However, my good impression is only limited to the lobby. Looking at the previous few reviews, seems that their service needs to buck up and stop being complacent just because they are at a good location. The new resorts along the same side of the road will give Impiana some serious competition. And I will not come back to this pathetic resort.

Negatives;
Service: We had requested for someone to come to clean out the mini bar as we have brought our own food and wanted to use the fridge cooler. Took 2 calls and 2 hours for them to react. On day 2, had to request for house keeping 3 times before they responded. On last day during check out, they claimed the laundry bag was missing and wanted to charge us 200 THB. Apparently, they said someone had checked the room and the bag was missing. I went back to check the room and found the laundry bag at the very first location where it was untouched all along. Not a word of apology or even acknowledgement for their mistake.

Breakfast: Horrible food! Fruit juice is made with stale water. It was hard to drink. The seafood laksa was cold despite telling them to heat up. Twice. The bacon has a weird chemical like taste to it. Cereal was left soaking in milk in a bowl. Yikes. This buffet cost 300 THB a person a day. Will be better off eating outside the resort.

Room: Room given was next to the road. It was at a corner of the hotel where it was dark and no sunlight could reach the room. Sitting at the porch wasn't inviting at all. Being next to the road, it was very noisy and we had three nights of bad sleep. Requested for room change but they said resort was full at low season. I have my suspicions.

Positives:
Location: Close to Bangla Road and right at the beach.

Swimming Pool: Nice infinity pool.

Note: The wifi keeps getting disconnected (which I suspected they wanted to save some pennies). Resort wanted to charge for laundry bags. For that price, I am surprised. They didn't even offer a bottle of mosquito repellent in the room which other lower class but more considerate resorts have done so. I have been to resorts which is of lower class but definitely behave itself more classy than Impiana. Apart from the good location near to Bangla and the beach which is its only saving grace, this resort is pathetic.

Room tip: 1) No point going for a pool side room. The pool review is covered by the bushes right outside the porch. And they charge 2000 THB more each night for an unworthy view. 2) State up front that you don't want to have a room by the road. 2) Don't have breakfast at the hotel. Better off having food outside the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equinoxism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than expected.

We are sad to learn that our service did not live up to standards especially for the delay in clearing the mini bar and the misunderstanding with regards to our laundry bag as well as our breakfast quality. Rest assures that the necessary measures have and will continue to be taken to ensure such incidences will not recur in the future.

We value the patronage of our guests in the highest regard, and we thank you for your constructive and valued observations. These comments are being used to help us focus on operational matters to better service our guests needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I've stayed here 6 times over the last few years. Love the location, love the sunset views by the outdoor bar, great access to beautiful beach, but my last few trips have disappointed. The breakfast buffet is pretty horrible. Chemical-tasting bacon, low-quality sausage, also lackluster Asian options,and leftovers served from the previous night's buffet, I suspect. Service was unresponsive, and they tried to charge us for missing room items that were not actually missing -- we had to go back to the room to show them. They put us in a horrible cave of a room -- room 206 -- worst room in the hotel, right next to the road, with lots of noise all night of thumping bass and boxing truck advertisements. We begged for a relocation as soon as we saw it, but they insisted there was no other room, even though it was low season.

I'm sad to leave a negative review for this place, which could be lovely with some better upkeep and service. The location is great, but you can do better for the money.

Room tip: don't let them put you in 206!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zaky_Kamlaithong, Front Office Manager at Impiana Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than expected.

We are sad to learn that our service did not live up to standards especially for the delay in clearing the mini bar and the misunderstanding with regards to our laundry bag as well as our breakfast quality. Rest assures that the necessary measures have and will continue to be taken to ensure such incidences will not recur in the future.

We value the patronage of our guests in the highest regard, and we thank you for your constructive and valued observations. These comments are being used to help us focus on operational matters to better service our guests needs in the future.

Best Regards,

Impiana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews