We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Booking.com
AU$138
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
travelup.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Majid R
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Very nice place in an excellent location, near everything you need in Patong area

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
Stayed for 5 days for pleasure .. The location is excellent, walking distance to Patong beach, and you won't feel the noise of the vibrant street while you sleep.

The hotel gives you a voucher for 1 KG of free fruites of your choice as you check in. And you're offered a towel and a bag as you go to the beach.

It has a nice pool too, with friendly staff, and all vibes are great. Loved the concierge service, helped a lot with where to go and also booking the required tickets.

Booked the same day and the room rate was around $130

I'd stay again
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Firas D, Guest Services / Front Office at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Majid,

Thank you for taking the time to make this review and share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you had great encounters with our staff. We truly look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Firas Dachraoui
Guest Relations Officer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$58
  • Priceline
    AU$50
  • Vio.com
    AU$37
  • Expedia.com
    AU$59
1.2 km from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$147
  • travelup.com
    AU$164
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$136
1.7 km from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$118
  • travelup.com
    AU$128
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
0.6 km from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Free parking
Pool
Marriott Hotels
AU$408
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$432
  • Vio.com
    AU$408
3.8 km from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$77
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Vio.com
    AU$74
1.2 km from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$58
  • Priceline
    AU$49
  • Agoda.com
    AU$58
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
1.2 km from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$105
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Vio.com
    AU$100
1.4 km from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Novotel
    AU$155
0.1 km from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$216
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
  • travelup.com
    AU$219
2.7 km from Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveller rating
1,153
536
223
77
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,153
536
223
77
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond suite waterfall pool romantic suite ocean view restaurant patong beach shuttle bus tuk tuk steep hill shuttle service our honeymoon swim up bar andaman sea phuket town pools are great buffet breakfast main pool bangla road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2024 via mobile

The facilities at this hotel are great and the views are second to none. The location is a stones throw from the hustle and bustle of Patong and the beach whilst also allowing for a relaxing break away. The only reason I’m giving 4 rather than 5 stars is that our room was more dated than what was advertised when we booked and could definitely do with a renovation, however our view was faultless. Hotel security made the complex feel extremely safe and the service was without fault in all departments. Thank you for a holiday that we will never forget!

Room tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank U7976KNjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Firas D, Guest Services / Front Office at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make this review and share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and we truly regret to learn you found our room dated, your feedback is of huge value to us. Rest assured that will take your words on board and we will improve the areas in which we came up short. We really look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future for yet another memorable stay!.

Best regards,
Firas Dachraoui
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

We liked hotel very much. The room vas big and comfortable, clean and with all you need( shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste, washcloth, hair dryer and etc.) The biggest swimming pool is very beautiful, like in a jungle, also there is very cool water slide. The smallest swimming pool with a beautiful sea view. Breakfast was good with a lot of fruits and different juices. The hotel area is very beautiful and cozy. Location of the hole is very good. You can go to the rock beach or sand beach, you have two 7/11 shops nearby and walking road along the sea with plenty of shops and cafe.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journey514769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Firas D, Guest Services / Front Office at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make this review and share your experience with us, we do appreciate your rich feedback and detailed description of our resort. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and we truly look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Warm regards,
Firas Dachraoui
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024

I stayed at the Diamond Cliff Spa hotel for three nights. The location is excellent. The hotel is close to Patong Beach and an easy walk to Bangla Street. The hotel is very beautiful, but to me, it is steep walking up to the rooms. The hotel provides a cart to move guests around the property. Across the street from the hotel is the Sea Salt Beach. I saw some amazing sunsets here. I did ask hotel staff the best location to see the sunrise, the folks I spoke with didn't know. My only complaint with this hotel is that they charged me for an item on the mini bar that I didn't have. The housekeeper reported an empty can in the mini bar. I never touched the minibar. The hotel prepared a bill. Although I explained that I didn't take anything off the minibar, there was an empty can and I was forced to pay. The reason for my low score is because I was charged for something I didn't have. I recommend checking the minibar.

Room tip: Check the mini bar in advance.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _barnesbev007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Firas D, Guest Services / Front Office at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear Beverly,

We are sorry that you had this negative experience, had you raised this issue (rather than simply paying) we would have investigated further and we are sure that this would have been cleared up.

With thanks
Philip Walker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

From start to finish this was a fantastic ten night stay in the most beautiful surroundings. We travelled as a family of 4, two adults and two kids aged 6 & 9.

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted at reception by the pleasant staff. We were offered a cooling drink and a cool towel which we were all in need of.

Our luggage (as ourselves) were taking to our Diamond Jacuzzi Suite (5305) which was halfway up a steep hill.

Room
Beautifully decorated with warm wood in an opulent Thai style. The room consisted of a small double (sofa bed) and a huge queen size bed, separate jacuzzi bathroom, separate toilet, separate shower and a balcony with beautiful views over the Andaman sea. There was a daily stocked minibar (at a cost) and water bottles, coffee & tea replenished daily. The cleaning staff were fantastic and the room was serviced every day.

Pools
We spent the majority of our time at the Waterfall pool which had excellent pool bar food, cocktails and soft drinks. This pool was a lot cheaper and cooler than the Ocean View pool next to the restaurant. The staff here were amazing, so polite and helpful making fresh cocktails at the swim-up bar and table/subbed service was excellent. This pool also had a great water slide which entertained the children greatly! Never an issue getting sunbeds at any time of day and plenty of shade if needed.

Restaurants
We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfast was exceptional. Freshly cooked omelettes,, Thai food, continental selections, fruits and cereal. Kids loved the waffles and pancakes with Nutella!

Location
Despite being on an extremely busy road (staff will stop traffic to cross) the location is fab, two minute walk to north end of Patong beach and a good 20-25 mins to the “crazy street” (Bangla Rd) there is a 7/11 about 5 minutes away, turn left, down to Patong Neach sign and turn left. Well stocked with everything you’ll need. We used the shuttle to get up to our room as lots of steps for tired little legs and it was always quick and available to use.

Kids Club
This is a small set up, our youngest used it on a couple of days when the heat was unbearable and it’s quiet, cool and the staff are lovely.

Overall this is a fantastic hotel to use as a base to explore what Phuket has to offer. This was our frat trip to Thailand and we certainly were not disappointed. Thank you Diamond Cliff for a fantastic holiday!!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Em4499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Firas D, Guest Services / Front Office at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your recent stay at our resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that our facilities and rooms met your expectations. We truly appreciate your kind words and thank you for choosing our resort for your fraternity trip. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back for another memorable experience in the nearest future!

Best regards,
Firas Dachraoui
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

Beautiful hotel on the outskirts of Patong with beautiful views of the sea. Rooms are spacious with a traditional feel and everywhere is spotlessly clean. It is definitely worth booking a sea view room with a jacuzzi bath. The breakfast buffet was amazing with everything you could possibly want including sushi, all types of meats, cheeses, fruits and pastries, a selection of Asian foods and a cooked to order eggs station. Great opportunity to try different types of foods. Pool area is beautiful and spotlessly clean. In the evening time, there is themed nights and fire shows but also a full a la carte menu with great choice and the food is excellent and reasonably priced. All staff were really friendly and professional and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the centre of Patong along a busy road but taxis are cheap. Just be aware that the resort is quite large and spread out with lots of steps so may not suit those with mobility issues albeit there is a complimentary shuttle to the rooms on the hill. The reception team will also assist with booking tours and excursions. This is a perfect and beautiful place to chill and relax and I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Firas D, Guest Services / Front Office at Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Dear Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to make this review with such amazing details, we are thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay with us and that you enjoyed your meals and your interactions with our staff! We look forward to welcoming you soon in the nearest future. Travel safe until we meet again!

Warm regards,
Firas Dachraoui
Guest relations officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews