We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Ranked #22 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This hotel is situated about a 10 minute wallk down into the busy lively area of Patong beach but far enough away for it to be quiet. A very busy road needs to be crossed daily and although a security man helps you it is really scary as the drivers of cars and especially the mopeds seem to take no notice of the security man The hotel runs a shuttle pass to Patong hourly one way. It is often fully booked so book early. Taxi to the area is 2 bhts. The hotel is on a steep hill but a bus takes guests to and from their rooms. The rooms are very large and clean with every thing needed including flip flops. 3 pools with plenty of sunbeds. To sum up a lovely hotel which is in a good position but with some areas looking a bit tired.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbrook7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    354
    146
    55
    35
See reviews for
242
564
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BOURNEMOUTH
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights at the end of Nov 2011 for my 30th birthday.And it was great.

It is on a steep hill but the this was never a problem for us due to the bus-come- tuktuk thing going up the hill and down the hill on a permanent basis.

We had great experiences in the spa on our 2nd day so on our last day we went back for couple treatment for 4 hours. Be warned tho, they make you do the couple thing naked! Wierd but not undignified!

The hotel was quiet all the time we were there, although there were lots of people staying. There were no children around the pool, which suited us.

A couple of things to avoid: Laundry service -(it cost us £45 for a few tops and bottoms plus a few bits of under wear - outragous!) Eating on site ( We ate at the beach restaurant on our 1st night and it was terrible...I also Started suffering from D&V the next day- when I got home I found out I had Salmonella and had to take a further 3 wks off work! The breakfast and other restaurants are also extremely highly priced). The best place to eat close by are the 'Thai and European restaurant'. To find this turn right at the bottom of hotel hill on the main road, walk for about 8-10mins with the sea on your left. When the buildings stop on the left and you go around a corner, you reach the open beach on your left. Walk a little further and on the opposite side of the road to the beach is the European and Thai restaurant. They serve awesome thai food. Breakfast doesn't start until 1030 am tho. Very reasonably priced.

If you carry on down the road (about another 10 in walk) is the whote box. This is more for a special occasion. #Very modern and funky. Great food.

Overall a fantastic experience tho. We booked through Kuoni from London at a bargin price and def worth the price we paid.

Cat x :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kitsoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at the diamond cliff for 2 weeks in November 2011 and it was fantastic.
On arrival we were greeted with a refreshing non alcoholic cocktail and was taken to our room via the hotel shuttle (which was very handy) The room was perfect with a large bed, double bath and shower. The room was cleaned every day. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Perfect location where you can get the best of both worlds.
I would recommend a stay at this fab hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My first time staying in Patong found this hotel after long time searching through the web, chose this hotel because of its location is always my priority when I travel. becaue of flight delay we were so tired when we arrived but hotel staffs was welcoming enough to make everything easy and relaxed, check in was simple and fast

everything about this hotel was good enough for me. the buffet breakfast was very good normally i am quite fussy and often end up going elsewhere for coffee but this place was excellent and halal option to.. The hotel is as pictured on the website though a bit worn out due to many visitors or lack of maintenance the pools were clean and staff poolside attentive to needs. good to come home to every night after shopping in patong would stay here again.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank WhdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Well placed on the headland just out of Patong (north I think it would be:) - its walking distance downhill to the sounds and sights of Patong - and a short tuk-tuk ride back up after a few cocktails by the beach.

The rooms are nice, service is great and the buffet breakfast is spot on.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank QldTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,656 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.5 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 328 in Patong
724 reviews
1.7 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,589 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 328 in Patong
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa

Property: Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Address: 284 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#28 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#38 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): $76 - $385
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Cliff Resort & Spa is located on the hillside of North Patong. Only few minutes away from the Patong downtown where you can enjoy night life and shopping. We have a plenty of great choice of restaurants and bars within the hotel grounds, really impressive and well designed pool areas over looking the sparkling blue sea of Andaman. All rooms type are fabulous including our Diamond Pool Villa, all well appointed and furnished in gorgeous typically Modern-Thai furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotelopia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cliff Hotel Patong
Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing