We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired rooms in a good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Ranked #63 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
184 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Tired rooms in a good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have just stayed here for a total of 10 days. The rooms in the royal wing are a good size but in need of a makeover. We found the sleeping quality to be brilliant, it was quiet, dark and the a/c worked well. The Royal Paradise is not on the beach but it is in a great location, close to restaurants and markets. The breakfast lacked variety but was still adequate. The desk and pool staff were extremely friendly and I would definitely stay here again if on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choobsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    525
    286
    111
    101
See reviews for
225
376
116
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
CAPE YORK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel at Patong gay district. The overall experience was quite OK but the only complaint I have is the exorbitant internet price. I would stay in this hotel again but will not connect to their internet, really its a rip off.
As for the location, its less than five minutes walk to Junceylon shopping mall which offers just about every thing from facials to shooting real guns. markets are everywhere when the sun goes down. So are the Katoeys.
If you are a nun or those people who are easily offended- a word of warning, do not stay in this hotel as the outside view of the excellent verandah will shock you. As for my wife, the view of naked gay men on a rooftop of the adjacent hotel greatly amused her. The ocean view side is fantastic.
The swimming pool complex is impressive. The building and furnishings is getting a little bit old and urgently needs modernisation to bring this hotel back to its former glory.
But please management- do something about your internet pricing.

Room Tip: higher floors for better views and less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWIFTSHIFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We arrived at 1:00am in the morning, the room type we booked was not available and the receptionist tried to downgrade our room. He said that they were fully booked and nothing else was available. Knowing that that is never true, I growled back at the guy at reception demanding that we be upgraded, not downgraded - I wasn't overflowing with patience due to our rough night of travelling.
The room decor is a little tired and dated and the lights and power points didn't work on one side of the room.
The noise level from Bangla Road and the the boy bars on the adjoining streets outside kept my husband awake all night. Great location if you want to be close to the action of Bangla Road and boy bars, but forget it if you want an early quiet night sleep. The general areas in this hotel are quite luxurious. Pool is great. Good size, swim up bar and nice tropical garden setting. WiFi is free in foyer doesn't work in the room. Breakfast is good. Great hotel amenities. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Location could be a nightmare for some or brilliant for others. Only stay here if you love the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabbyandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We , stayed in this 4 star property in the month of april . excellent property nd a v good location ,m easily accesseble to all place in phuket , i give this hotel 5 out 5.
there is no negative review abt this place. staff @ front desk are v helpful. and polite.

Room Tip: avoid royal view. go for paradise sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikrambafna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed here in March 2012. This hotel is very expensive in comparison to the other hotels in the area. We arrived and payed night by night as we were unsure of our plans. We ended up staying for 2 nights but left to stay at the Tiger Inn for the 3rd night as the price was much cheaper for a nicer room.

The hotel is one of the only hotels in the area to have a large sized pool and well maintained. The rooms are clean. Most of the staff are friendly. The food and drinks are a little over priced but there are plenty of other places to eat and drink. If you can afford a suite then I would definitely recommend these as we had friends staying in one and they were beautiful!

Be aware that you are literally on top of the gay scene and have 'go go' boys pestering you non-stop! You also have a hotel opposite that has gay men sunbathing naked alongside other indecent activites but some may like that view! Be aware that there is a lot of late night noise if staying in a pool view room.

All in all a little over priced but a busy, clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C47TER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
1.3 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Property: The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Address: 135/23 Rat-U-Thit 200 Years Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): $58 - $259
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa is located in famous Patong Beach on the tropical island of Phuket. Centrally located, the hotel offers easy access to the vibrant entertainment & shopping district, with the stunning Patong Beach and a variety of memorable tourist attractions just a short walk away. We are a contemporary hotel ideal for holidaymakers, families as well as a group of friend and independent travelers. Most room from Paradise wing have the Panorama sea view with their private balcony. While rooms from Royal wing have pool and mountain view with the private balcony. We provide car parking area for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Paradise Patong
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing