We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent choice to spent relaxing vacation in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #9 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“An excellent choice to spent relaxing vacation in Patong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We spent 5 nights in Novotel Phuket and I have to admit that our time was great. The room was spacious and clean with a lovely sea view through the large shower. The service from both lobby and house cleaning was problem-free. The pools were daily cleaned and taken care of.

Hotel breakfast was rich with everything needed and well stocked. Minor blemish point the poor coffee. People need to work this out.

The location of the hotel was perfect. Away from the noise of Patong but only 10min walk to the centre of it along the beach. We also had some tours in Phang Nga Bay and PhiPhi and the people were happy to collect us from there although that probably is usual.

Minor point to be corrected: the functionality of the shuttle driving you from the street level to the lobby level needs to be drastically improved. The people understand absolutely ZERO English and its impossible to figure out whether you have to wait for 5min or 50min for the shuttle to come. It can very much ruin a nice night out returning to the hotel and waiting for 40min for the shuttle listening to "in 5min sir".

Also whilst we ourselves didnt dinner to the old fisherman's some friends did and the food was poor for phuket standards.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evgenios83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,430
    921
    307
    117
    67
See reviews for
814
1,147
117
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at Novotel Phuket Resort for five nights. The check-in staff were really nice and made us feel very welcome. They provided a refreshing drink while they completed your check-in paperwork. We had one lovely person during our check-in who would greet us every time we walked past the lobby, asking us if we were comfortable and if they could be of any assistance. Such personal service is highly commended.

The room itself was quite nice and clean and we had beautiful ocean views. The hotel knew that we had a special anniversary and they even decorated our bed with flowers... lovely touch. We had breakfasts at the Coffee House which had a wide variety of choices and staff at the restaurant were quite hospitable. We also enjoyed the buffet dinners at the Coffee House, particularly, the BBQ buffet. Once again evening dinner service was excellent. We also had a dinner at the Thai Restaurant and food and service here was quite nice. Prices for the buffet were reasonable.

My wife used the on-site massage and spa facility and found it to be quite relaxing and once again the staff here were very friendly and polite. The pool and gym are also quite nice.

The hotel provides a shuttle service between the hotel and the Jungceylon Shopping centre, we found these to be useful and timely. They even provide a shuttle between the lobby and the main gate (down the hill), saving you from having to walk up hill.

Overall, I think it is the people at the resort who made our experience memorable. For example they even care to provide guests with umbrellas in each room and also disposable rain coats at the lobby when it suddenly starts to rain. The views from the resort are breathtaking. Will come back and highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is our second visit to this wonderful hotel. Its was 3 years since our previous visit and my wife and I were extremely pleased that the resort had maintained its exceptional standards. The hotel is situated just far enough away from the hussle and bussle of the downtown area but easy enough to access as well.

As stated in many other reviews the resort is set into the side of the mountain and contains alot of hills and stairs but it is quite easy to move around the hotel site, even with serious leg and knee issues. Big thumbs up to all the staff who went out of there way to help us and no issue was to small. Even loved the fruit baskets sent to our room when they realised that my wife had been quite ill.

Loved the breakfast, very tasty, just needs a bit of tinkering with the options as we were there for 10 days and would have loved some more variety. James was excellent at breakfast time so I hope he is recognised for his hard work.

The lifts that they are installing will be excellent especially in the rooms closest to reception. The only down thing was the monsoonal rains that occured and limited our pool time.

We will be back

Room Tip: room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

I wish to take a moment to say my wife and I had a relaxing time at Novotel Phuket.

The service was impeccable.

But our experience at the Fishermans restaurant really took our breath away.

Dinner at this restaurant overlooking the beach & its waves is really charming.

I must say one staff member, at this restaurant, Katherine was outstanding

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the beach. Up on the hill views are uninterrupted, as traffice is down below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Intan1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Hotel Services were mostly up to expectation, except for the cable T.V. reception in the room which was VERY BAD. Apart from a couple of local Thai channels and the Fox T.V. channel, the rest of the program services such as BBC, Al Jazeera and other available channels were hardly visible --- even after the Hotel's maintenance/engineering personnel tried their best to rectify this problem after my complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
2.2 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
3.7 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.8 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
2.7 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Property: Novotel Phuket Resort
Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): $117 - $221
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Otel, ACCOR, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing