We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #10 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Overall my stay at this hotel was enjoyable but like most places had pro's and con's. The good stuff... the place is gorgeous, secluded enough and quiet, set away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach but doesn't take long to walk there or doesn't cost much in a tuk tuk (get one at the bottom of the resort - if you go from the resort it costs more).. the rooms are spacious, food delicious, pools were clean and lovely to swim in - not packed or full of kids. Mostly the staff were excellent, there were two imparticular that stood out, a lovely girl at the tourist desk that would call me miss Mia and my friend miss Melissa (very cute), but I can't remember her name unfortunately, and Ja, who is a bit of a socialite and a ladies man ;) He was very helpful with tips and tricks to explore Phuket and I had a lovely time learning a bit of the language and elements of their culture with him whilst drinking cocktails at the bar :)The day spa was also fantastic - cheap and great service. Negatives - occasionally the cleaning staff did not replace toilet rolls, or leave 4 towels as specified on several occasions (there were two girls staying in the room - we needed the towels :)). Also I happened to find the cleaning managers glasses in my luggage which required the hotel management to do an investigation as to how the hell they turned in in my suitcase.. my concern was that she was snooping. Nothing proven but did make me lock up my bags from then on. You'd think they would have offered something to compensate for the stress involved with this, but disappointingly nothing apart from an apology was received. Not even a free cocktail! Hmmmm. Some of the staff in the restaurant were also unfriendly, usually not the Thai / Asian staff, but the European ones. Overall, I would def recommend this hotel and would go back there in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,523
    949
    312
    123
    72
See reviews for
870
1,198
120
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We really liked the location of the hotel. It was close to downtown, Patong, but it was far enough that you didn't hear the noise from the city.

The rooms were big enough for a family of four, and my children really liked the pools. The interior of our room wasn't new, but it was clean and we had a good experience here.

We took advantage of the Thai massage discount that the hotel offered at check-in. (buy-one-get-one free) We loved it and enjoyed our hot tea afterward. The massage rooms were nice and clean. I recommend making an appt. early, since the schedule fills up fast.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redeyefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I have visited Novotel on Feb 24 for four nights..the service was amazing, very nice sea view, and friendly staff.. The hotel was near everything and at the same time far 10 minutes from Patong night life...I definitely recommend this hotel we had one of the best times over there.

Room Tip: Room number 821 is amazing with seaview and big balconies but you have to go 3 floors over the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustafa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed twice over a 3 week period, we were going to stay elsewhere after our 3 night trip to Coral Island but thought the hotel was in a good location away from the centre of Patong and near some good restaurants.
Staff were friendly and helpful, if I have one negative it would be the noise the room cleaners make at 8am, almost shouting!
Food was good in all restaurants and location of 3 pools high up overlooking Patong Bay was great!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel is lovely with a calm relaxed atmosphere, staff are helpful and the breakfast has a good variety of food both local and international, the pool area is great with a choice of three the quieter pool is on the top level and lower down ideal for families. It has 2 bars on pool levels.
It's an easy walk down the steps to the beach if that's your thing but you need to be fit to walk back up ! But then you can take the curtesey bus back to reception, a very nich hotel all round !

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjcrew2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
2.2 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
2.7 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,773 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Property: Novotel Phuket Resort
Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): $102 - $282
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing