We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
17
16
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
16
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

We stay here only for one night-6 december 2012.The Chambre it's a real jewelery! Why? Because many things, but resume:near the Bangla road but so quit ; very large and clean rooms;very good price;warm walter,good presure, kindly owner;new furniture,towels new,balcony, A.C.But must make reservation with few weeks before your arrival!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Mé and my Friends did enjoy our stay at The Chambre in Patong. Overall is was Very good. But dont expect the pool from the photos. It is not maintained and is dirty. But instead we got voucher for the roof pool at the neighbour hotel. Very nice.

The straff at the Hotel is Very smiiling and helpful. especially the manager Jaroon speak good English and are helpfull organizing tours and motorbikes at good prices.

I Will recommend the Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank roca_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My booking was made two months ago with request for room viewing the sea. however I got to know that my request was cancelled without reason when I arrived at the hotel last week, And we were allocated to a room facing the back of another building.

Room tip: never choose this hotel
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psghq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Well situated, handy to everything within walking distance. Small staff, very friendly and very helpful. Boutique style with rooms very suitable for 2 people. Comfortable rooms and good bathrooms. The television is a good size and plenty of channels in different languages. It's location means that it is not noisy and good night's sleep is easy to get. A large swimming pool with shaded areas is just across the road. Very helpful with trip and tourist activities advice. 3 minutes walk from JungCeylon with great shopping and great restaurants - The Wine Connection is not to be missed, along with Irish Times especially with the Irish band!!

All in all, a great hotel with great staff. A wonderful holiday and will definitely return.

Room tip: Rooms all have a balcony and lift access to all floors. Rooms facing the roadway would be the preferred rooms. (Hotel does not have a fitness centre).
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank StephenCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel is indeed very near to the happening Bangla road and yet it's hidden in a small lane, therefore it's quiet at night.

The room is of small size but everything is complete. It has a bench with cushion in the room so that we can put our luggages on it, easier to take things in/out. It has a moderate size and very clean bathroom. Both the bed and the pillows are a bit too hard for us but they are very clean.

The TV is great with a lot of channels to select from.

When we arrive, there's only a 2nd floor room left. Therefore no much view from the balcony.

The staff serve us with great smiles.

Overall we will stay here again during our next visit! Highly recommended!

Room tip: Rooms on the leftside of the lift.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews