We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Arun keerthan

Rude Receptionist Zebra ,otherwise a good resort to stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Nov 2019
You might have heard about racism and rude receptionist as a complaint with this resort. Actually its due to a person named "Zebra" sitting in reception.She speaks to you only in sign language with a frowning face and treat you like as if you came to her for some charity. Once we stepped into the resort we were with full joy and the way she spoke to us spoiled both of myself and my wife's mood and made us worried how would others in the resort going to treat us. I think she forgot on how to smile in her entire life. We tried to avoid her and talk to other receptionist but for telephone calls and tour information she is the one we have been forced to contact and again she did the same thing with us by showing here sarcastic racist look. The management has to understand that reception is the face of any resort which tells how would be the hospitality there . I thought she does that only for us but i've seen the other day she was handling others as well in a same manner. Zebra : If you think you deserve better job, i would suggest you better leave and give space for others.

But Other than this the resort is awesome, the other receptionist are helpful, especially the hotel staff at sea view restaurant are amazing. They are so helpful in all the ways.Amazing pool and clean rooms. The breakfast have a wide spreads and you should definitely try their dinner with live / karaoke music.Initially we had thought that the restaurant would be too expensive and wont be worth but i was completely wrong. Their Indian and Thai food was so delicious and very reasonably priced compared to other Indian restaurants on Pa tong. I have rated this resort low only because of the worst experience i had with Zebra on 2 days out of 4 days in my stay.
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chaiwat Piriyapada, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Khun arunkeerthan,
Good day from Patong Beach,

First and above all, I would like to state that I am very sorry for your experienced during your stayed in our hotel. We consistently try our best to serve our guest equally regardless of their status such as, religion, language, nationality and cultural diversity for many years.

I understand that your experience was less than expected, and therefore I have personally investigated this matter with the concerned staff, However, in regard to the rude treatment that you may have experience from our staff, it is totally unacceptable and I am really sorry if you had to experience with that. I have reassuring with every team member to serve our guests with respect and with professional manner to avoid such incident to happen again.

At the same time, We also appreciate your highlight about the helpful Restaurant staff, Nice pool, Room Cleanliness, Variety Breakfast, Live Entertainment, Plenty of Food and moreover.

Once again, I would like to apologize for her unacceptable behavior and I would be more than happy to welcome you again to make you feel more comfortable on your next holiday to Phuket.

Sincerely,

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Team and Chaiwat P.- Resort Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$99
  • Priceline
    AU$98
  • Agoda.com
    AU$89
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
1.3 km from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
  • Vio.com
    AU$72
0.9 km from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$152
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
  • travelup.com
    AU$169
2.1 km from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$237
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
  • Agoda.com
    AU$204
  • Trip.com
    AU$210
0.4 km from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Novotel
    AU$154
0.3 km from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$55
  • Priceline
    AU$46
  • Vio.com
    AU$38
  • Expedia.com
    AU$49
1.0 km from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$162
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
2.1 km from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$242
  • Priceline
    AU$242
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • travelup.com
    AU$242
2.7 km from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$120
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$104
3.7 km from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$57
  • Priceline
    AU$48
  • Expedia.com
    AU$57
  • Agoda.com
    AU$50
1.0 km from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
232
297
150
62
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
297
150
62
91
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Worst experience ..
Inter room voice and even door bell voice can be heard in each room of same lobby.
Not recommended....
Some staff were not cooperative..
Not satisfactory response.
Very congested atmosphere

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jinaljalpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019


Dear Khun Jinaljalpan,
Good day from Patong Beach, Phuket

Firstly, sorry for the late reply, I would like to express my sincere apologies for the lack of services you received at our resort, this is an unusual occurrence, We take your comments very seriously and will ensure your complaints are fed back to the relevant department heads so we can uphold the high standard on which we pride ourselves.

I am sorry for any inconvenience caused and we hope you will still consider staying at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa in the future.

Best regards,

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Team and Chaiwat P.- Resort Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

quite good hotel, the front desk staff are quite nice and profesional. the food is good, but the waitress can't speak fluent English neither Chinese. it took me some time to get information about the dishes I was intereted.

Room tip: poolside rooms are good,
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamchaser0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Khun dreamchaser0912
Good day from Patong Beach, Phuket


Thank you so much for taking your precious time to review and share your recent stay experience with us at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Patong Beach, Phuket.

We are delighted to read your kind comments and Highlight regarding "Nice and professional staff as well as good food” We are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us on this occasion.

Thank you again from all the team at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Patong Beach, Phuket. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again in the very near future.


Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
Resort Manager
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, Patong Beach, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel itself was not bad.
The staff were ok to deal with
Food was also ok... We only had breakfast there. No halaal options.
Shower was the worst ever. Water was warm and not hot enough and it came out in drops. We asked to have it fixed but it was still the same.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Munazza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Khun Munazza K,
Good day from Patong Beach, Phuket

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback through TripAdvisor and we are really sorry that you had been encountered with some service experience that not meet the expectation. Your feedback about the hot water and halal food option are well noted and much appreciated.

We appreciate for notifying us of your comments which you like us to improve. I have already notified the proper department and I am positive that we will do our best to improve on this.

Lastly, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and service from our well trained staff.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Team and Chaiwat P.- Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Service is good.. Rooms are clean. We booked rooms with private swimming pool xo we no need to go swimming pool at another side of resort. But we go play water at the resort's swimming pool ans enjoy welcome drink.
resort is a bit far from places to go like jamesbond island or Phi Phi Island (almost one hour to travel there)

Room tip: rooms with private swimming pool is affordable.
Date of stay: February 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Niska C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Khun Niska C,
Good day from Patong Beach, Phuket

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide our guests with the little extra touches which make the stay unforgettable!

We will make sure to share your review with our team members who are always thrilled to read our guest's reviews!

We hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to Phuket!

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Team and Chaiwat P.- Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 nights in octomber 2019 and i was very satisfied about everything. Rooms big, clean, wifi, services very good, breakfast tasty and plenty of food. I was very happy about everything !

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Khun Diana T,
Good day from Patong Beach, Phuket

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your compliments towards our team members. We are glad to know you truly enjoyed your stay from your arrival to your departure. We also appreciate your highlight about the Room, Cleanliness, WIFI Service, Breakfast, Plenty of Food and moreover.

We hope to welcome you back again at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa during your next visit to Phuket.

Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa Team and Chaiwat P.- Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews